2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1094 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ER
ERUM R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Pretty car
The car is beautiful very quiet and takes less gas and has tremendous space inside for the passenger music system camera system is beautiful Will recommend to anyone. Car seating system is very nice The folding seats make it easy for anyone to use it without much force The trunk closes quietly and the window shades that you can pull up are accessory that we use daily

Pros
Interior space is great takes less gasoline car size is small

Cons
Gear shifting handle does not exist and turning signal is with camera is distracting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JUSTIN I.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Best SUV on the market
Test drove them all... Explorer, Traverse, and this hands down beats them in every comparison. I'd say if the Palisade added a turbo to the v6, it would be out of this world! Overall I love this vehicle and I'm always excited to drive it. Wife loves it as well.

Cons
The front styling is a bit subjective and takes some getting used to it. The V6 could use a few more ponies... A turbo with the V6 would have been amazing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Wendy F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
A True Star!
I have had this car for 4 months and love it! I traded in a Lexus GX460 2018 because the braking was so poor it was dangerous. I test drove BMW X7 and X5, Audi Q 8 and the awd palisade delivered in every area those were weak in! I have not had any issues with my new car, I absolutely love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Outstanding vehicle
Very very pleased with the Palisade. Fit and finish, style and performance, storage space, and sound system are all stellar, while it packs in some unique and creative features found in no other car. I did a LOT of research and test driving before buying, and for me, the Palisade blew all the competitors away.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
2020 Best Buy in a suv
Why pay more for old dated technology when you have have cutting edge technology and modern ergonomic comfort. The Palisade Limited is a futuristic affordable quality vehicle available to those who demand the best for themselves.

Pros
Ahead of the pack when it comes to features and value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roni M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Love it!!!
I was not looking to buy a Hyundai, but I sure am glad I did. I absolutely LOVE my Palisade Limited. It has an SUV look but I feel like I’m driving a luxurious vehicle. The leather seats are so soft, and the head rest is AMAZING. Most car head rest are uncomfortable, not this one, your head fits perfectly into it. The steering wheel is soft as well and has the most perfect circumference. It has so much pep when you put it in sport mode. I can’t say enough about this car... It is an absolute MUST have!

Pros
Everything!!

Cons
I haven’t found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CRISTELLE L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Too early to tell
Just bought new ride so still exploring and tearing its durability. If and when I break it in to 300 miles I’ll have a better idea and can provide a more accurate feedback. I can say that I did buy the car I really wanted.

Pros
Nice exterior style

Cons
Sounds needs work and better bass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Great 3 Row SUV
Overall homer in for Hyundai. They have come a long way in quality and comfort. Better car play integration than our Fords. Great lane departure assist that almost drives itself and adaptive cruise control. Third row actually can fit an adult for a decent trip length. I’m 6 feet and fit fine. Second row seats best in class.

Cons
Very popular right now so don’t plan on getting a good deal. Your gonna pay sticker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARILYN S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Canyonero Review Survey
I'm happy with my vehicle so far. This survey however has been tedious to complete and awkward to work with. I don't know what else to say and don't like being requited to come up with an arbitrary 200 characters.

Pros
Nice looking vehicle, comfortable ride, many features. Looking forward to reliability and good performance in adverse weather. The free maintenance is also an attractive benefit with the vehicle.

Cons
The wind noise while driving is not a major concern but definitely annoying. Hoping the dealer can adjust the rubber around the windows to fix the problem. The purchase was unpleasant at the dealership due to the fact that we had to wait over two hours for a turn with the only finance person at the dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gene L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Great 3 row SUV
Given that the mid-sized 3 row SUV is currently the hottest market segment in the auto industry and that this is one of the top rated ones today, we knew that we would have to pay more for this. But there is a reason it is one of the top rated - it is feature filled.

Pros
Storage up front, enough USB ports for each passenger, 3rd row powered seats.
Smooth and quick driveline, nimble handling, excellent use of 360 degree cameras including blind spot vision.

Cons
Limited availability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAFAYETTE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Stylish and comfortable
The Palisade is a very stylish and comfortable vehicle. Quality at its best! Smooth ride, saves gas, great family vehicle.
It has all the bells and whistles you need for the entire family. Outstanding!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
No comment
No comment. ——————————————————-+——————++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++**********************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shinthya S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/03/2020
Don’t understand the question
Low quality Inot happy. The driver side window leaks water. The tires were a low grade, with terrible road noise and I already had a flat within one week of ownership. I Do wish I can return this car.

Pros
Beautiful design and a lot of features

Cons
Reliability, assembling, too expensive for a low quality assembly vehicle, low quality tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/04/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

NO
NICOLE O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Love my Palisade
I truly love this car. It drives wonderfully, it's large inside with a lot of USB ports, which was important with two kids in sports that we spend a lot of time in the car for. The bonus is the warranty. I plan to own this car a long time. It's good to know Hyundai stands behind this car for ten years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DORRANCE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
If You Previously Owned A Santa Fe Limited, Be Sure to Buy the Palisade Limited or You Will Be Disappointed
We bought a white Palisade to replace a 2017 Santa Fe Limited. The features of the Santa Fe Limited were excellent and we thought we would be getting equivalent features in the Palisade non-Limited expecting that the higher end Limited would be over the top. Not quite so. The change to buttons to control Park, Drive, and Reverse were unique and distinct, and the NAV display is very nice and Apple CarPlay integration with our iPhones is quite nice as well. The downsides are that we can't use CarPlay wirelessly - we have to plug in our phones for navigation using Apple/Google Maps. We also lost seat cooling which is a must for those hot days when the kids have sport events. Maybe it was the salesperson's inexperience that didn't notice we had a Santa Fe Limited and therefore didn't steer us toward a Palisade Limited, maybe it was our own ignorance of being wowed by the new features of the Palisade and the comfort of the drive that we didn't know what we didn't know and didn't think during that short test drive to drill in and ask "is everything in the Santa Fe Limited a 1:1 transfer to this new Palisade?" Lesson learned because now we own this thing and there's no way to send it back without taking a financial loss to upgrade to a nicer Palisade.

Pros
Quiet and enjoyable ride. Easy to have a conversation at higher interstate speeds. Additional USB ports in the back seats for kids to charge devices (albeit slowly given that they're likely using the same battery powering everything else). Good spacing of seats to provide plenty of legroom.

Cons
No wireless Apple CarPlay feature with the non-Limited model. Multi-view cameras can't be activated by a button as they were in the Santa Fe Limited - only one view can be activated (direct rear or multi-view) when vehicle is placed in Reverse, not on Drive at single-digit speeds. No seat cooling; only seat heating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Croce B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Pure luxury
Palisade offers luxury, style, and safety at a price point that is easily $15,000 less than the luxury suv competitors. Getting to 0 -60 in five seconds isn't worth paying all that extra money. The v6 feels strong and never seems under powered. Palisade has raised the bar of luxury SUVs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
ELLEN V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Palisade
Extremely comfortable ride. We’re very happy with our purchase and plan on having it for many years to come. Love the styling and overall size of the vehicle. Ease of configuring the third row seating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADAM C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great vehicle
Fantastic vehicle very impressed. Amazing ride quality and performance to match. Already taken on a long road trip with no issues and was comfortable the whole way. Overall quality and feature availability seems to be on par with far more expensive cars. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Ali J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Love this car!
Everything about this car has been great - drive, comfort, style, conveniences. I get a lot of compliments on it too. Unfortunately, I am now spoiled by all the features. I will want them in every new car. The heads-up display is such a great innovation. And all the cameras, safety warnings (lane, parking, etc.), and smart cruise control make me feel very safe.

Pros
everything

Cons
haven't found many. could use a couple of more cup holders maybe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SONIA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Stylish
I am more than happy with my Palisade. It is a great looking SUV and has fantastic safety features. It drives beautifully. This was not even the vehicle on my radar but once I saw and test drove I was sold. Overall great SUV.

Cons
Storage is limited and cupholders not thought out enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1094 in total