2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(606 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
Dannie M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Love Driving the Palisade
What I like about the Palisade is all the safety features. Sometimes, I want to tell it to stop, but I know it's for my safety and others in the car. I like the roominess it has inside. I like the way it drives on the highway. I had to get used used to the car cutting off each time I made a stop. The only thing I do not like is the road noise I get when driving long distances.

Pros
safety features
comfortable
great styling

Cons
too much road noise
no hand hook on the driver's side
GPS is not easy to follow as the hardrives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Tamara D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Love it!
I was hesitant to purchase a brand new car, but to date, I have no regrets. The Pallisade is a great and affordable vehicle, with great safety features. Gas mileage is excellent, which saves us money. I would definitely recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CONSTANCE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
A very stylish and ascetically superb vehicle that exudes high class in every detail! All other SUV’s should be extremely nervous about this vehicle. My neighbor owns a 2019 Range Rover, and he want to trade it for this Palisade!

Pros
A head turner! Built with quality!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VIRGINIA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
The Palaside
I kind of had a negative attitude about hyundai in the past. After test driving one, I changed my mind. This the first time owning one. Love it and will recommend it to family and friends. Even to people I don't know.

Pros
All features are suitable to my taste.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LONDREA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
A Proud Part of the Hyundai Family
Honestly, I never considered Hyundai or any of it's products prior to meeting my fiance and riding in his vehicle. Travelling with him opened my eyes to a new world of possibilities, because I liked the handling and features of his Sonata. Conducting research and visiting the dealership allowed me to make a well informed decision, which is that the Palisade is the right vehicle for our expanding family. We made the purchase just prior to getting married (still have the "Just Married" sign in the window). It became our wedding present and honeymoon vehicle, in which we drove from Florida to Gatlinburg and spent time in the Great Smokies, Asheville, SC, and Georgia. The comfort of the vehicle allowed me to get as much rest as I wanted during the drive, and the sturdiness of it provided for the security necessary to traverse the steep hills, and mountainous & winding terrain. It is stylish, spacious, and I'm in love with the display, features, and sound...I'm not exactly a techie, but I LLOOVVEE electronics, and the Palisade runs high on exciting features which easily integrate with Apple and Android. Riding in it is always a pleasure, and I enjoy that I'm still discovering new features. A few years ago, Hyundai was not on my radar, but I am almost overwhelmed with the showmanship,quality, comprehensiveness, safety, and security, and I now feel like Hyundai Engineering/Motors is the way to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JENNIFER C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Love the technology and the price!
I looked at Subaru Ascents and Toyota Highlanders seriously. I looked at all of the luxury three row SUVs and this car has way more features and good reviews than any of them. Hyundai has come a long way and this is great luxury SUV!

Pros
Technology and ease of use for kids and a busy life!

Cons
The backup camera has an issue that needs to be fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deborah R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Really happy with our Palisade & Riverside Hyundai.
We are really enjoying our Palisade. We are Hyundai people for life. Safety features are incredible. Comfort, easy handling, and gas mileage are just a few features we are happy with. Thank you Hyundai.

Pros
We like everything about our Palisade. Safety features are incredible. Good gas mileage. My husband really enjoys driving the Palisade. I like all the comforts the SUV provides. We travel a lot & it provides us everything we need for comfort & safety. We would recommend the Palisade to everyone. This isn’t our first Hyundai & it won’t be our last.

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NANCY D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Great luxury for price
I compared all other mid size suv’s and this by far had the most luxury features for the price. Comfort for passengers, easy in and out for all, spacious, sunroofs, customization for seats, above and beyond safety feature options.

Pros
Safety features, comfort for passengers, and space.

Cons
No folding mirrors and can’t remote start when under a carport.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KELLY F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Best vehicle ever
I love my new palisade. It's a great vehicle. I feel very comfortable driving it. The features are awesome. It has a lot of power and I love the different drive modes. Everyone says it's super comfortable, and roomy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERESA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Love My Palisade
The thing that impresses me the most is the interior design and the roominess. I love the clean sleek design and the fact that it seats 8 comfortably. The safety features are great as well. I purchased and would recommend the trim level that included the drive guidance package because it comes we a much bigger touch screen. I think 10” screen size should be should be standard on all trim levels irregardless to wether your purchase is equipped with the drive guidance option. The smaller screen seems to take away from the overall very nice design of the dash interior. Overall extremely happy with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Wonderful driving experience!
I can’t say enough about my 2020 Palisade except maybe it’s an I-phone on wheels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Very user friendly!

Cons
Constantly being asked about the vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEREMY W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Excellent vehicle
We love our Palisade. There isn’t anything I can think of that I would change about it. The interior is beautiful, bonus that I got cloth seats that are heated. Love the front exterior and it drives like a dream. All the extras inside are icing on the cake. Love the Apple CarPlay.

Pros
Beautiful, roomy, comfortable, features

Cons
Takes a bit to learn how to use the tech stuff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Wayne S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
New Car for 2020
Love my new Palisade. Has everything you could want in an SUV. Large captains seats first AND SECOND ROW. All kinds of safety features that make it easy to drive. Apple Car Play allows for hands free phone, music, navigation, messaging and more. Rides like a dream. Hated to part with my Borrego but LOVE my 2020 Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANETTE D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
Palisade Limited AWD
We’ve been looking at this vehicle for several months and had a hard time finding the exact model we wanted. We ended up finding on by accident after we had been going back and forth with another dealership. Overall we are really happy with our purchase just a couple of things could have been added: telescopic steering wheel, sunglasses holder, more illuminated controls on rear view mirror and other controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Palisade SEL
It's gorgeous, roomie, comfortable for tall family's and I always want to drive this vehicle. Road trips are safe and easy to drive. Standard Safety features are perfect and really stepped up their game. It's a tough world out there, but reliable shouldn't be costly.

Pros
Perfect for tall family's
Road trip safe haven
Standard Features for the money are great
Very comfortable drive and tow
Best family vehicle for 2020 that drive alot

Cons
More features cost
Wish every palisade was just AWD at lower price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JOHN N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
GREAT VEHICLE
one of the best vehicle i have ever purchased. the style, ride and comfort level is great. although only a 6 cylinder the power is adequate especially in sport mode. there is plenty of legroom in all seating rows
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ALEXIS O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Great car - Loud Wind Noise
The new Palisade seems to be a great vehicle. The technology and infotainment are great as well. I have noticed a squeak or rattle coming from the 2nd row and I can't figure out what it is. The main complaint, is that there is a lot of wind noise that you hear while driving either on interstate or if it's windy outside. If they would have tested that and fixed it, this vehicle would have been a 10. At this point there is probably nothing that can be done to fix it either which is discouraging.

Pros
- Technology
- Comfort and room
- Price for what you get

Cons
- Loud wind noise from doors
- no place to put sunglasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MAGHRABI B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
It's an awesome ride. Well designed interior and exterior.
All the features you can think of in a car; cool navigation with traffic information, cordless phone charging, awesome bluelink feature with phone apps, Intercom to the back seats, ambient light, of course, all the safety features, lane departure alert, collision avoidance technology...

Cons
automatic folding of side mirror not available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Simply Beautiful !!!
First Hyundai I have owned and I am very pleased with my Limited Edition. Every time I drive it I feel great!! The only thing I had to get used to is people asking if they can look inside? and how do I like it? Sometimes I find myself just staring at it. Great job Hyundai....I'm hooked...the Palisade is beautiful!!

Cons
It would have been icing on the cake with folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
GORDON T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Frequent Traveler
Great car better than I thought it would be. You put tow package on it that should include a hitch. This is stupid not to have a tow package without the hitch. We bought the limited and it should have all options.

Pros
Great car overall.

Cons
No power folding mirrors and no trailer hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 606 in total