2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1249 Reviews)
Latest review 25 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TT
THOMAS T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Palisade
Overall great........................................................................: mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnmmmmmmmnnmmmmmmnnnmmmmmmnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnn

Pros
Best SUV for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Love our new Palisade
We are in love with our new Palisade! We'd never seen one until we visited the showroom. It drives beautiful, super comfortable, lots of room and great features. Looking forward to our 1st road trip cause I know we'll enjoy our trip so much driving in this dream car!!

Pros
The features are outstanding, comfort is the best I've ever had. So far great car!

Cons
Haven't had it long enough to see any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PATRICIA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
2020 palisade
So comfortable with fantastic features. Love the safety features. The cameras, especially the overhead camera is great! Also love that it can drive itself in an emergency. Smooth ride with great comfort from the heated and cooled seats to the heated steering wheel.

Pros
Great features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Perfect luxury SUV at value price
Bought the first weekend the Palisade hit the lots in July 2019. 8100 miles with perfect comfort. The styling, inside and out, plus the technology in driver assist makes driving easy. Price, features, warranty plus all the goodies included on the top tier trim with quality in fit and finishes of luxury makes this the best choice in 7-8 passenger SUVs.

Pros
Technology
Styling
Comfort
Price

Cons
Wind noise on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nyhokia M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2020
Engine
Engine is using oil. Hyundai Mechanic said half quart low and said no leaks. Engine required oil prior to next routine oil change. Owner had to put oil in engine prior to next scheduled oil and filter change, with dealership in Dothan, Alabama.

Pros
Safety Features.

Cons
Engine is burning oil. Mechanic noted even a half quart low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Darya M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Awesome vehicle with amazing technology
AWD limited best of the best family vehicle in the segment. Good price and super quality. For me personally better than MB or other similar 7 seats SUV's. And if Hyundai will be able to add turbo to next generation I'll be waiting.

Pros
Value For The Money
Features
Comfort

Cons
Not enough power, need turbocharger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Ciera F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love It
I love it! it's spacious and pretty much drives itself. It will stop you before you hit anything. It has rear cameras and parking features. the factory sound system is trash! I wish they were louder but that's the only downfall.

Pros
I love it! it's spacious and pretty much drives itself.

Cons
the factory sound system is trash!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVENLEE G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Suprised
was never considering a Hyundai until I say the palisades. Looks great and the features are great.car practically drove itself on the highway. Family enjoys it too.the dashboard is sleek and ambient lighting and seat make it feel luxurious

Pros
loaded with safety feature

Cons
Front sunroof could be bigger and back could be open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KAREN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Blown Away
I never expected to own a Hyundai but now I can’t imagine driving anything else. The amount of luxury this car brings at this price point is unbelievable. As a working mom storage is crucial to my everyday life and nothing else on the market came even close. The technology is years beyond others manufacturers and the warranty is amazing. After driving more rugged SUVs I had no idea that a ride could be so smooth in a larger 3row vehicle! I cannot day enough wonderful things about this car!

Pros
Technology, storage, safety, warranty, price point

Cons
Wish the paint was a little more blue and that the car didn’t show water spots so easily. Wish the interior light buttons would illuminate at night

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NICOLE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Perfection
This vehicle is everything I wanted in a stylish mom mobile. Amazing features you’d never think of, lots of leg room, smooth ride, easy to install car seats, I love the driving and lane assist. Amazing safety ratings overall.

Pros
All the things!

Cons
Not a ton of trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOANNA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Just love, so many features!
I continue to enjoy this car more and more. You feel like your riding in luxury and so many features to utilize. Great price point in comparison to other manufacturers. Het so many compliments on my palisade.

Pros
So many safety features. Very comfortable. Fun to drive.

Cons
Only miss not having automatic folding side mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
We absolutely LOVE our Palisade!!! It's stylish, comfortable, dependable, roomy, plenty of storage space, great visibility, economical, easy-to-use rear seat adjustments up and down, etc. We first saw a Palisade at the 2019 Indianapolis Auto Show and immediately fell in love with it. We had to wait until the summer before Palisade was available, but we kept in contact with our dealer (Ray Skillman Southside Hyundai) and went to the dealership as soon as they received their first Palisade shipment. We were able to make a deal right away and we're glad we did.

Pros
GREAT VEHICLE!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Great Car
Great car, great dealership, great service department. 4th Hyundai I have owned - loved everyone. Wouldn't shop anywhere else. Service department is the best in the business. Have recommended this dealer to multiple friends/relatives.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBBIE A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
We Love our new Palisade :)
I researched many 3 row SUVs before settling on this one and I was not disappointed with my final purchase. The space and style is great and the added fuel economy and ability to still tow were key factors in our choice. Having all the standard safety features on basically every trim is one of the biggest reasons we were lead to this brand. Having two small children and a 6'6" husband, all of the above were very important and we didn't want to settle the quality or convenience but also did not want to break the bank. For everything that is offered for the price you can't beat it with any other vehicle. We are extremely happy with the new edition for our family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gyeong K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Hyundai palisade
This is my first experence Hyundai in my life,intake me wonder.
Its so gorgeous,,no complain at all.
Ihave been driving so many vehicles so far,this palisade make me only happy,more than BMW or Mercedes.

Pros
Interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennifer N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great vehicle
We chose this vehicle after searching through many third row seat SUV’s. The vehicle as a whole is a great vehicle, and we’re extremely happy with it. The interior is roomy and allows plenty of room for even adults to fit in the third row. The captains chairs are certainly a great option. Some of the features you’d expect to be standard on a more luxury SUV are locked behind options that include other items that feel pointless. The features available are certainly nice, but not worth some of the up charges that dealers want. The car does have a few minor annoyances listed in some of the cons, but it’s an overall very nice vehicle. It’s fairly priced for the space you get.

Pros
Roomy; Reasonably priced; Fair quality for the price

Cons
Too many options are upgrades that should be standard; Has some play in steering when behind a large vehicle and caught in the wind; Adaptive cruise control rapidly brakes for car ahead when they’re using the off ramp, but you’re keeping straight on the interstate causing a dangerous situation; At high speeds, a distinct whistling sound can be heard around the window seals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
We love our Palisade
We definitely love this SUV. You are getting what you are paying. All the safety features are awesome.
One thing the brand need to fix is the excessive front window wind noise. I hope they have a recall for that.

Pros
Almost everything. Safety, gadgets, space, design.

Cons
Wind noise excessively. A recall is a must.
The sound system on the SEL should have a better fidelity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2020 Palisade
Excellent vehicle with a great supreme package! Excellent style and outstanding safety features! Best value for the price! I have shared my like for this vehicle to several of my friends. One close friend purchased the Palisade after seeing mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Good rig!
I have the Limited edition with AWD and all of the bells and whistles. This car almost drives itself - it's comfortable and easy to get around in. I traded in an Escalade so I'm used to a nice car and this one is just fine.

Pros
Value for the money is great

Cons
Needs a WiFi hot spot like most GM vehicles have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
2020 Palisade Limited review
Good car, fun to drive and loaded with features. If any criticism it would be availability. I waited over two months for it to come in and wound getting a car that was not my first choice in color. In retrospect I am entirely happy with my choice. As for the wait ,it was understandable due to yhe impact of the Corona Virus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1249 in total