2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(403 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DW
DEB W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Hyundai Palisade
This is a great car. The technology is impressive. It is very comfortable no matter which seat you are sitting in. I only have 2000 miles on it so far, so I haven’t had much opportunity to find anything I don’t like about the car.

Pros
Comfort, smart, safe

Cons
The actual car buying experience. There has to be a better way to do this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MELETTE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Very pleased
This is our 4th Hyundai we have owned. All have been great vehicles. However, Each one has been better than the last. Form, fit, function are high end. We looked at Limcoln and Cadillac. For the money the Palisade was the one for us.

Pros
Comfortable and handles well.

Cons
Overhead console doesn’t have illuminated switches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Palisade is a home run!
It’s one heck of a fine vehicle!!! I’ve never own a car that generated this much interest. People constantly are asking me about my Palisade! It’s fun to drive and the gas mileage cigar exceeds anything I ever got with my Explorer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHERYL P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great new vehicle.....meets all expectations!
We really enjoy the Hyundai Palisade! It is stylish, economical, and roomy! Enjoy a comfortable riding experience with all the newest safety features! Plenty of leg room, and extra seating for the grandkids! But this does not take away from excellent leg room and comfortable spacing for all! My 6’3” husband has plenty of room in either front or back seat!

Pros
All my ratings are at the top....I hope I have the slide in the correct position since there was no legend for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Best Car We've Ever Owned!
Hands down, the Palisade beats Pilot, Explorer and Traverse on multiple fronts. Ours is the Limited version. If you're considering any of these other vehicles, PLEASE go and test drive a Palisade Limited. Dollar for dollar, the Palisade offers more features and more convenience than any of these other vehicles, INCLUDING the new 2020 Ford Explorer. The exterior is exquisite, and the interior is the most comfortable and efficient we've ever seen. The car rides and handle's great. The included driver assist features will keep you safe and secure. The abundant storage capacity will allow us to get our son home from college using one vehicle instead of two! Just can't say enough about this car! We have owned Fords and Honda's for years. I believe that Hyundai has not only caught up, but has surpassed these other brands through the outstanding quality, safety, and in the case of the Palisade, luxury. I HIGHLY recommend the Hyundai Palisade to anyone looking for a mid-large SUV!!!

Pros
Outstanding design inside and out
Better than expected MPG in city and on highway
Driver assist features will keep you safe and secure
Dollar for dollar best SUV for the money in its class

Cons
Heated outside mirrors would be a great addition otherwise there are really no cons for this terrific vehicle!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JENNIFER W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Affordable Midsize SUV akin to a Luxury Full-size SUV
Best technology features on the market. Interior space feels like a larger SUV. Handles like a small SUV. Performs spectacularly in all weather conditions, providing a smooth, safe ride. By far the best value in its class and rivals even the most luxurious of competitors. Palisade does not disappoint. HIGHLY recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SADIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
I LOVE my Palisade!
This vehicle checks off all of my must haves and then some! The best parts include wireless charging, lane assist and the hidden purse compartment. The only thing I would change is having wider bucket seats to accommodate car seats.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Smaller seats and less storage than my minivan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARIC S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Champagne Dream on a soda pop budget
" I will never drive a Hyundai" is what she said. So down the list of vehicles we go. Lexus RX 350L , Mercedes EQC, Toyota Highlander (because it was a great deal and we had one before) Acura MDX, which was a VERY close second. Mazda CX-9, which last time was a disaster, Honda pilot..... We decided no more Domestics for a while. So I, by myself, without the wife go to the Hyundai dealership to pick up a weekend test drive. The looks I got when I got home... oh boy.... , but then she drove it. and saw the interior. Wow, just like the EQC, but wait how much cheaper? I have owned this car for 4 months now, taken it on a couple of road trips. The car is fantastic! I am just still in awe that I drive a Hyundai and love it. I got 27mpg on my last trip to Seattle! what? 22.5 in the city? I am not even sure how that is possible with this car. Anyway I have a few niggles about it. The gearshift is dumb push button, like the Acura, and Hyundai has a dumb looking emblem that resembles a drunk Honda emblem, but the rest of the car is so well put together and nice. I just overlook it.

Pros
Great Fuel economy, Gobs of interior room, comfortable seats, great infotainment

Cons
Gearshift

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALLEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Beautiful car
My wife wanted a spacious and roomy SUV for our grandchildren. The Palisade checks all the boxes. The vehicle is reliable, comfortable, and spacious. It handles the winter road conditions with ease here in Wisconsin. We looked at multiple SUV's before choosing the Palisade. It was far and away our first choice over other brands such as BMW, Subaru, Ford, Mazda, and Chevy. Love the car and Hyundai will always be an option we highly consider in the future.

Pros
Exterior look, interior room and easy of fold down seats. Headlights and styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RAVI P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Best family SUV in 2020
Bought this SUV for my big family, and really impressed with the style and size of this vehicle. Bought this SUV over mini van for the size and style you get. They should just need to work on choice of interior color availability when you buy top of the line model, because dealers just wants you to purchase what they have available.

Pros
Stylist and bold

Cons
No adjustable suspension available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CRAIG K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great Features
Absolutely love the SUV. Loaded with great features, great performance, looks great!! We could not be happier with the Palisade. We also bought a Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo and love that as well. Turned in our Volvo XC90 and we are much happier.

Cons
No automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Dzung N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Palisade
The best vehicle ever. I have driven many SUVs over the years and the Palisade beats them all. All technology and safety features are included.
Great job Hyundai. Great handling, stereo is awesome, AWD works very well during snowy days.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KIMBERLY S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Palisade
Great car with spacious room. Third seat has plenty of leg room and definitely love the captains chairs. The car gets good gas mileage. This is a great family car that I would recommend for any mid to large size family

Cons
Back live gate rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai palisade
Nice and you have taken enough of my time and I have no further comments!!!',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2019
Hyundai Palisade Limited was my choice.
The vehicle is well designed, generally well executed and comfortable to drive. Mileage is average for comparable vehicles with is to say unacceptably low. It is a good value and, along with its sister vehicle from KIA, worthy of consideration. Despite high demand there was no extra charges or premium on the vehicle. The bumper hitch looks like an aftermarket installation as there is zero integration with the bumper. There were not cross rails available from manufacturer. I am satisfied but not overwhelmed. People who ride in the vehicle do comment favorably. Either the tires or wind noise make for a too loud cabin environment. I bought a new car for the safety features and am pleased. The rear view cameras showing on the electronic dash is a cool feature, but while using my mirrors I seldom look at the dash.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOEL B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai’s finest new vehicle in the market today.
Great vehicle. Totally love our new Palisade. As a Toyota owner for years, this is the first time I have owned a Hyundai. With my new Hyundai Palisade, I can definitely say that if not better, my Palisade is as great as any new SUV out there in the market today.

Pros
-Great looking vehicle (exterior design).
-Performance
-Great MPG considering its a 3.8L engine V6
-Luxurious and elegant looking interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
ARTHUR Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Long time Hyundai fan
The Palisade is our 6th Hyundai in the past 9 years. Our dealer is great, and the vehicles (Sonatas, Santa Fes, Tucsons) have been great as well. Looking forward to enjoying the Palisade - we are all (myself, my wife, our daughter and her husband) 6' plus. We also wanted extra room for trips with our three-year-old grandson.

Cons
front sensor - seems to be impacted by weather conditions too "easily"?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VINCENT C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Amazing Car
I love my new Palisade. I upgraded from the Santa Fe (which i also loved). I wanted the captains chairs in the middle seat as my children are getting older. My almost fully grown children love having their own space and the youngest doesnt mind the back seat at all as there is plenty of room and he can see out. I also take my parents many places with me and the ease of getting in and out of the middle seats are wonderful. I love the extra space when the 3rd row is down but feel there is adequate space even with someone using the back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SARAH W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/03/2019
Daily driver
The suv seems underpowered at the start. Braking seems to be longer. Overall ride quality is very good for long trip. For a mid trim $40000 plus model, I am surprised that it doesn’t come with LED headlights as standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHEENA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Loved my vehicle buying experience at Hyundai in Humble!
Couldn't have asked for better treatment! John was fantastic to deal with, and the manager Sean was awesome! I'd recommend all friends! Everyone was super friendly and really worked with me to pick out the best Palisade that fit my need
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 403 in total