2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(739 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2020
Vehicle performance and craftsmanship
I like the vehicle. For the cost of the vehicle my cons really takes away from total package of limited edition. If I had noticed the cons before I purchased the vehicle I would not have traded my Genesis.

Pros
Vehicle handles good. Stylish look, good safety features and the ride is comfortable.

Cons
No lock on glove box or console. Air seepage sounds from front doors at low speed. No light in 3rd row seat area without hatch being open. Side mirrors will not close remotely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
best vehicle I have owned
This vehicle comes with every comfort and necessary items for a great driving experience. The ride is very smooth. The handling is excellent. The features are very well thought out. It is a great vehicle especially for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHEN J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/26/2020
palisade
There are some features that are missing on this top luxury vehicle in your SUV class. It should have power folding mirrors,fog lights,dual exhaust and a 2nd row bench seat option on the limited edition. If I'm transporting 5 adults which happens quite often someone has to sit in the third row which is uncomfortable after a short period of time. Smaller cars that I've owned previously with just two rows of seating where the second row with a full bench seat was overall preferred by back seat riders. The cabin noise level should be alot quieter for the top trim level. I tried out a buick enclave before purchasing this and you could hear a pin drop in that car at high speeds where I only test drove this car in the city. I guess I should tested the palisade on the interstate which might have changed my choice of vehicles.

Pros
You get quite a few bells and whistles for the price.

Cons
No power folding mirrors, no fog lights, no dual exhaust and no 2nd row bench seat available on the limited edition.(hard to believe) Cabin noise level is not acceptable for the highest trim level and there is alot of engine noise that can be heard. This car should whisper quiet inside when you are riding in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Randy B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Best vehicle I have ever owned.
Really luxurious interior and very stylish exterior. People think it is a Cadillac or a Lexus. They are surprised when they learn it is a Hyundai Palisade. Most comfortable ride ever. I feel quite safe in this SUV with all many safety features.

Pros
Styling inside & out. Very comfortable ride.

Cons
There are not very many additional features from the SEL to the Ultimate but the added cost is very high. I paid it because I wanted the Heads up display on the windshield and my ego.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANKLIN/NANCY M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Very good vehicle except the wind noise
A. $ 50,000 Hyundai palisade limited should not have wind noise like it does very nice car for the money Hyundai came through this time with a bang if they they can just get the wind noise corrected thank you

Pros
Very nice car for the money

Cons
Wind noise drivers side front window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
REBEKA V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Very classy and practical at the same time. They thought of everything.
Absolutely stunning ride, comfort, class, styling, and technology. In the "cons" section I list the only things I would change, otherwise, this is a perfect car and one I'd recommend to everyone. These are the things that are missing: 1) No third row lights, 2) No place to put sunglasses above rear view mirror, 3) No folding side mirrors, and 4) Not a touchless entry; you have to press the handle button to open driver door (or physically press the key fob from a distance. It doesn't sense your hand near the handle like every other vehicle I've owned. But other than that, it's a perfect car.

Pros
Absolutely stunning ride, comfort, class, styling, and technology. In the "cons" section I list the only things I would change, otherwise, this is a perfect car and one I'd recommend to everyone.

Cons
These are the things that are missing: 1) No third row lights, 2) No place to put sunglasses above rear view mirror, 3) No folding side mirrors, and 4) Not a touchless entry; you have to press the handle button to open driver door (or physically press the key fob from a distance. It doesn't sense your hand near the handle like every other vehicle I've owned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
REBECCA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Love this car!
First time I have ever fallen in love with a car! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc

Pros
Quiet and comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debbra D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
The best vehicle from hyundai yet!
I never thought I could love an automobile, but Hyundai Palisade proved that to be a lie. All the luxury and comfort of a much more expensive vehicle. I now understand the phrase" handles like a dream"

Pros
after 4 santa fe's hyundai you got this one right! A beautiful vehicle for the not so rich pocketbook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JEFFREY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2020
2020 "Limited" Pailsade
Love the new Palisade but they need to fix the burning rubber smell under the hood on my brand new vehicle with under 400 miles on it. I have had the problem since delivery which they have not been able to diagnose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edwin H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Every time we go somewhere people stop and take a long look at it. Some make a comment how it looks, better than a Caddie.
Well what can I say about this vehicle. It is great. We have not yet taken a long trip but we will. you almost could just sit in the drivers seat and let it drive itself. But for safety reasons, you keep your hand on the wheel. With all the bells and whistles this vehicle keeps you alert. We love it.

Pros
The car is not a car! The Palisade is a truck with a top on the back end. It is great. My wife and I love it!!!! She drives it more than me.

Cons
Only thing about the Palisade you can not turn on the motor or change gears with out putting your foot down on the breaks and holding them!!! I see it is a safety measure that is more a plus than anything.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Palisada
very happy. run well, very comfortable, nice ride, nice interior, great radio & blue tooth, great safety equipment, good performance, Very quite. Never hear the engine. Like the brake free button when you are at a stop light.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tony R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
A "Head-Turning" vechicle
We love our new vehicle. Our plans are to keep it until the cows come home. It is beautiful and most of all we feel much safer hauling our 4 grand-children around in it. The safety features are the best in the industry
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARK F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Best in class
Interior space abs design class leading. Interior fit, finish and amenities are better than many luxury class vehicles. Transmission. Is seamless and driving experience is superior.
So far I love my new Palisade.

Pros
Drivetrain
Interior quality and amenities
Fir and finish
Exterior design
Interior space

Cons
Nitpicks:
Electronic Emergency brake button hidden behind steering wheel
Courtesy light buttons not illuminated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PATRICIA V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
This Car has all the bells and whistles
We wanted a nice traveling vehicle that had all the bells and whistles. This car has it all. Plenty of leg room for our tall friends, plenty of cargo space. Smooth riding and many safety features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ELIZABETH C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Love my Palisade!
I fell in love with the Palisade on the test drive. It was so easy to drive, felt very safe and super comfortable. I needed a larger vehicle to hold up to 5 car seats for Grandbabies and this fit the bill perfectly without getting into a huge SUV like Yukon or Tahoe. It has so much room inside. My older grands love the intercom system which also helps this Grandma whose hearing isn't as good as it used to be. The style of Palisade is Gorgeous and the interior is unbelievably awesome! So much fun to drive. I am in LOVE with this car!

Pros
Style, smooth drive, awesome interior!
Great technology!
Best Car I have ever owned!

Cons
No Cd player though it may be the new norm for cars. Rearview mirror could use some lit buttons so you can see them at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
The best one yet
I have owned 12 Hyundai's over the years this is the best one yet great drive from the Tibaron to the Vera Cruz. This is the best one yet people stop m e and ask about it all the time I showed the car at least 50 times when people ask everyone loved it

Pros
Great cat

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2020
Palisade Limited
We had a great experience with our salesman Lee Giavaisis and the rest of the staff at Waikem Hyundai. Waikem found the car we wanted in Columbus and had the car ready for us in less than 2 days. Lee spent several hours with us in the car going over every option and menu item. The car is smooth, powerful, and fun to drive. I love all the safety features.

Pros
Lane Keeping Assist, Blind Spot Detection, Smart Cruise Control. Power and acceleration, especially in sport mode.

Cons
Sport Mode is fun but I would like two changes:
1. In sport mode the display should always show the gear your are in. D (for Drive) doesn't tell you much.
2. Once you use the paddle shifters, the transmission should stay in the gear you shift to and not keep going back to Drive if you lightly have your foot on the gas, which the car currently is programmed to do. Many times going over a small rise in the road I use just a little gas pedal, and the car quickly shifts back to drive and I have to shift back down with the paddle shift.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBIN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Overal GOAT...
Never loved an SUV as much as I have this Palisade. It’s smooth to drive, looks sharp, very roomy, so many safety features. It has everything you could possibly need plus more, my dogs love all the extra room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TAMARA H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Palisade, what can I say
There are some downsides to this vehicle; such as: no locking glovebox, no powerfold mirrors, no indication that remote start worked, so satellilte radio. But, for all that, I am really enjoying my new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Palisade Beauty
Beautiful styling, roomy, able to handle bad roads, does well in snow and ice. Beautiful interior, perfect styling, room to put "things", quiet, comfortable ride. Love the keyless entry, rearview camera, addedd saftey features like lane assist and emergency stop. The technology is great and most helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 739 in total