2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1726 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


PN
PAUL N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Wind Noise
I’d easily give this vehicle a 5 star for everything except I am chasing a pesky driver and passenger door wind noise issue with the dealer. They are trying their best, but it appears to be an iterative process to fix.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JEANINE K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
2020 Palisade
Overall a nice SUV and I love the fact I can extend the driver seat since I am tall. I am a salesperson who spends a lot of time driving and on the phone, so I was disappointed to say the least on the wind and road noise. I can barely hear a call when driving on the interstate, and the sound quality via Bluetooth is not very good. Other than that, a nice vehicle.

Pros
adjustable length driver seat
audio system

Cons
wind and road noise extreme
not a lot of choices in interior colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
2020 Palisade
The Palisade is a nice riding vehicle. There are a few things that should be addressed such as cabin noise and automatic emergency braking. The seats are comfortable. The overall style of the Palisade is sharp.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Cabin not at quiet as expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
Walter P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
palisade
good cross over nice new design verse the other models that are out........................ .. ........................ ....................................... ....................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
Very nice suv
We are enjoying our Palisade. Very comfortable and handles great. Just wish it had side mirrors that fold in - the mirrors currently fold in if you open you window and manually pull them in, a bit hard when no one is in the passenger side- have to get out and push it in- not fun in bad weather.

Pros
handles great even in bad weather

Cons
side mirrors only fold in manually

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
Great car so far
The Palisade really feels more expensive than it is. The technology is better than anything out there under $70K. Thee HDA works very well. The interior feels like something from the Euro brands. It feels very solid and reliable so far.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Willie C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
Great Car
I love this car, interior and exterior look great. Love the technology in this car, handling is great also. I wish the outside mirrors would automatically fold/unfold though. Poor or no illumination were the interior lights buttons are
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
HYUNG A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
?
Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!! Good!!

Pros
Qp

Cons
Q

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DIANNE H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/20/2020
Great family car
This car has great features and provided us with a great ride when we went on our six hour road trip. The kids were separated and even with two cars seats in they still had plenty of room. Storage did great with luggage for four and other bags. Overall I love the smooth ride and handling.

Cons
Manual is very big and a lot still to learn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MATTHEW E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Palisade
We really like our Hyundai. It’s luxurious, comfortable, and drives really well. We like a lot of the features on this trim. There a few things we wish came standard: XM radio, automatic lift gate. We’re also a little disappointed with gas mileage. It should have a turbo 4 cylinder option. Overall, we are very pleased.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Great vehicle and features but window noise is awful at higher speeds
Highway or fast road typically above 45 or 50mph, extremely noticeable 65 to 80. It is highly annoying and I have been waiting for hyundai to fix it as many others have same issue. To be honest I couldn't recommend the car till Hyundai solves this. I will be returning to the dealer service department next week for it.

Pros
Features, interior comfort

Cons
Wind noise and need to see how reliable it will be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVENLEE G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Suprised
was never considering a Hyundai until I say the palisades. Looks great and the features are great.car practically drove itself on the highway. Family enjoys it too.the dashboard is sleek and ambient lighting and seat make it feel luxurious

Pros
loaded with safety feature

Cons
Front sunroof could be bigger and back could be open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LOUIS T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
Hyundai Palisade Limited AWD
I have only owned this vehicle less than 1 month. It is to early for a "review". I would prefer answering these questions when I have more experience with driving this SUV. So far my research before buying this vehicle has met my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Probably one of rhe most comfortable vehicles i have ever owned. Love the features and the fact that it all comes standard on the limited for under 50k. Would have been 5 stars but Hyundai itself said they are having a problem at the factory with everything being correctly connected and we are suffering the lose of use right now as our vehicle is in service for the 4th time in 4 weeks for something coming disconnected or a warning lamp turning on

Pros
Comfort
Design
Warranty

Cons
Build quality assurance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kim B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/14/2020
My Hyundai
because you are making me fill in this box here is jibberish kdajf;ldngv;lwreatgf;oier;flvgikjsnvgrlikjs;laretjfare;oighv;jlfdahbngj;laedkhgj;leradfgj;lawst;fgilh;eroagihner;aldkgj;aeroifhg;oiref;blgfdesk;gljke;aroihj;readlhvbg

Pros
Great value for the money

Cons
No electric folding side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELINDA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
2020 Palisade
Love the sleekness of the look of this vehicle. Love the features of the lights while driving at night. You will enjoy how this vehicle handles. Extra plus love the sunroof. Cruise control is awesome how it adjusts to the traffic speed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MERLYN H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/16/2020
vehicle review
I am very happy with the purchase of my 2020 Palisade I just fell that Hyundai should of slowed the production of the palisade and they might of had less minor problems with the veh. But over all I enjoy the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHRISTINA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Palisade is practically perfect!!
We truly love the 2020 Palisade and are so glad that we purchased this vehicle. We were about to purchase a Ford Explorer XLT, had started all the paperwork and were waiting for the right one and all of a sudden I found the Palisade. So glad that we did. It's truly FUN to drive and fits our family of 4 perfectly. Love the captains chairs and ability to fit a small cooler for the kids to reach into on a car trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SCHENEL F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2020
Schenel
I love the interior and exterior. It drives great. I dislike the android car play. I'd prefer navigation. Voice recognition does not let you call out unless you are hooked up to CarPlay. CarPlay wouldn't be so bad if it connected wirelessly. What's the point if the wireless charge if you need a cord for voice recognition?

Pros
Nice car

Cons
No voice recognition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BV
Barry V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2020
No fog lights
No fog lights on a vehicle competing with premium SUVS. Vehicle Handbook could be less long and better explanations. Customer service at Hyundai Financial could be friendlier. Received a call from them on a Sunday inquiring if i made my payment 2 days after it was paid which bu the way was on time.

Pros
Nice build

Cons
No fog lights. Disappointing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 1726 in total