2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(426 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JR
JOHN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Excellent fist effort!
I chose this vehicle primarily due to the interior design, comfort, storage, safety and technology. It's an excellent design, but requires a few design tweaks. I've experienced both wind and road noise that I believe is excessive, especially given the luxurious design of the interior. Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality deserve excellent marks. It includes the easiest NAV (voice activated) system I've ever used. My other issues are minor.

Pros
Power, value, handling, fuel efficiency, technology, and quality

Cons
Excessive wind and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
Seems to be a great vehicle, but the jury is still out
I purchased my Palisade with full knowledge that the model is brand new to Hyundai and that there was some risk associated with that fact. I loved the features, the ride, the look and apparent quality of the vehicle. To date I have had several issues, the most significant being the wind/air leakage somewhere around the driver's door/window. A window gasket replacement by the dealership did not fix the problem. In fact, it made it slightly worse. I'm optimistic this problem will be fixed since this shouldn't be related to any new technology. The sooner the better, however, since it is annoying. I will have to reserve judgment on the overall vehicle until I have a few more miles and months under my belt. Right now its been about 2 months and 2,000 miles.

Pros
Nice ride
Decent mileage
Quiet except for wind noise
Nice looking
Comfortable
Great safety features
Numerous features/options

Cons
Wind noise
Idiosyncrasies with lock/unlock features
Some gear hunting noticeable at low speeds
Potential software issues. eg. out of nowhere the electronic parking brake engaged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vera M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Hmm
Nice vehicle other than the cons. The sales person was nice still don’t no why had to put up 500 cash. It did t go to ally which he said it was a requirement. But not according to ally where did the $500 go to?

Pros
Beautiful vehicle.

Cons
Side mirrors should automatically turn inward without having to do it manually. A better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Palisade
Great vehicle but miss the items taken away from my Santa Fe. The need for more is offensive to me. I hope this is enough. Need more."....".......................................................

Pros
Great ride and lots of features

Cons
Items not provided

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRITTANY E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
Great vehicle!
Finally found exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price! This thing has more tech than my husband's new Mercedes! There are a couple things that I've noticed that need revision, but overall we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VANCE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
2020 Palisade first 3 months
The palisade has been very comfortable the first three months mini pros a few cons.Would like to see more thought put into some areas of the vehicle. Such ass tell hits location and folding door mirrors and sunglass storage

Pros
Stylish, comfortable, interior space and lay out.

Cons
No sunglasses storage,non folding door mirrors. Wind noise from drivers side.Tell his area too far down and not hidden underneath the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Corey K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Beautiful vehicle
I researched and waited for the Palisade and am very happy I did. My first Hyundai and have been impressed with the look and comfort. The exterior has recieved comments and the interior is very roomy. The double row of captains chairs was ideal and has great storage in the third row.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gerald W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/18/2019
Luxury Large SUV at utility price!
First new vehicle we had purchased for a while. Travel often and rent many different vehicles. Narrowed to Large SUV. Family love the Cadillac Escalade. Searched / shopped for a while. Tried most. Palisade was by far the best financial option with same level of quality and features. Have had for less than 2 months and planning on taking it on a road trip soon. Will see how it handles in northern winter weather. Looking forward to the comfort and ride! Extremely comfortable!

Pros
Everything!! Have the Limited and it has everything and everything works with ease!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Barbara S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2019
nice car
Lots of safety options, beautiful color, seats very comfortable, lots of cargo space with third row down. Difficult for elderly to sit or rise from back sets. They need to be lifted or the floor lowered. Center access is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Martin H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Nice Car, but will not buy!
The car is nice, plenty of room and some nice features. Real drawbacks: lack of power folding side mirrors, especially for a standard garage or using an ATM; lack of power adjusting steering column and foot peddles coordinated with the memory seat system (like on some previous Hyundai models) which poses a danger for shorter people, e.g., 5.1 to 5.6' being too close to the steering column where chest injuries could occur from an inflating airbag in a crash situation. Hyundai still has problems with it voice recognition system or GPS package.

Pros
See Above

Cons
See Above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LEROY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2019
Great car that you won’t see many of.
It’s a great car. You get a lot of features for your money that competitors charge extra for. Plenty of space of family. Nice touches inside that do not feel cheap like other brands. Upscale feel without the upscale price.

Cons
Transmission issues when decelerating causes jerkiness down shifting making car feel like it will come to complete stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DARLA H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019
Expected more solid construction for the money
Smooth ride, handles well, upgraded interior looks classy, good fuel economy, lots of safety features with cameras and warning signals, but wind noise is quite annoying which I expected better for a car in this price range! After a car wash and dry, water continues to drip from door handles, mirrors and hatch back.

Pros
Handles well, Comfortable ride, attractive interior with lots of extra features

Cons
Wind noise, water dripping from mirrors, door handles and hatch back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
Vehicle performance
Vehicle performs good. Receive positive comments from friends about the style and look of vehicle. Receive more comments on conform of ride and interior look of vehicle. Fun to drive vehicles in the different driving modes.

Pros
Comfortable ride
Stylish exterior look
Stylish and comfortable interior
Camera views are good
Drives good, handles good

Cons
No lock on glove box .
No light over 3rd seat without rear lift door being open .
Outside mirrors will not close remotely.
No compass directions in rearview mirror.
No Palisade shows on ground when exterior mirrors lights up.
Drivers door not sealed tightly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KYMBERLY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Very nice SUV
We really love our palisade. The cargo space is amazing for having a 3rd! It’s very nice in the second row for kids! It’s nice driving and rides nice! The features are very nice as well! I love that it has push buttons for the gear shifter instead of an actual gear-shifter! Overall very satisfied with our palisade!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited AWD
Love this vehicle, just wish the memory seats were programed with specific remote controls. Also wish the tilt and Telescopic steering wheel was adjusted utilizing electric motors rather than manually adjusting. Hyundai seemed to cheap out on both of these considering the model I purchased is top of the line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESUS G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2019
Needs more seat variation
Limited edition should also offer bench seats.
Remote start from control does not cool or heat up vehicle like i thought it would.
Other than that the vehicle is amazing really love it for a family vehicle.

Cons
Limited edition is only captain seats and not a full bench

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
nice suv smooth ride.
Can not afford the LIMITED. I got what i can afford NO GPS, NO GOOD SPEAKERS, NO CD PLAYER AND I HAVE HUNDREDS. I just have to be happy with what i have. nothing really more to say. I have the pretty red one really nice rims a lot of people likes the rims.

Pros
I GOT A NICE RIDE.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NASSIR H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Great SUV, comfortable and looks awesome
Very roomy and fun to drive, the interior is nicely designed and the driver side controls are within convenient reach. Safety features are great, excellent entertainment system. Navigation system is a little confusing to use and not very accurate. Exterior is nice to look at and access to vehicle is easy for the back seats passengers. Engine a little loud and could use a little more power, gas mileage is not good. Transmission shifts smoothly, headlights are very good. Overall, exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Great safety features, beautiful interior, very roomy and easy access for rear passengers.

Cons
Gas mileage not good. Engine a little noisy and average power. Navigation system is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Lovin' it!
I waited about 9 months for this vehicle. I was considering a Santa Fe XL, but it wasn't any larger than the Chevy Equinox I wanted to replace. Every time the dealer received a Palisade, it sold before I had a chance to go see it and test drive it. In early October, I got the chance to experience the vehicle. I fell in love right away. It was the right size, the performance and handling were great (compared to the Equinox). It wasn't the model I wanted, so I waited again until the dealer received the model (SEL) and color I wanted (silver) with the option packages I wanted (all three of them). I was sad to find out that any of the option packages required the purchase of a Sun Roof, which I absolutely didn't want. I almost didn't purchase the vehicle because of that one issue. The dealerships are not giving any discounts on the vehicle and some dealerships are selling them for up to $5000 above sticker price (and people are paying it). That tells you something about the vehicle. Something else that bothered me was that there was no CD player and no AUX input for external media sources, like MP3 players. I was told that Android Auto/Apple Play and Bluetooth replaced the CD player. Not sure why the AUX input was not offered, probably the same reason. The road and wind noise are excessive, but tolerable. Hopefully, they will add additional materials to mute the noise in future models. Anyway, other that the few issues I had to overcome, I love the vehicle. I would recommend it over the Chevy Traverse, VW Atlas, Mazda 9, Toyota Sequoia and Nissan Armada. I spent a year checking all these out and when I finally met the Palisade, that was the end of the search. If you are considering purchasing a Palisade, check out the Palisade Owners Group on Facebook. There is a wealth of knowledge there that goes way above the published info and the owner's manual.

Pros
Ride, handling, performance, FUEL ECONOMY, looks.

Cons
Price, Excessive road/wind noise, Options required but not wanted in order to purchase options I did want. No AUX input for the media system. Some areas of the owner's manual poorly written.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JORGE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
2020 Palisade
Great purchase. Fun to ride. Safety features in the vehicle are beyond other vehicles in the market, main reason to purchase it. Stylish vehicle which meets the family's needs. Drive mode selection supports fuel efficiency while not compromising performance.

Pros
Safety features. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Audio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 426 in total