2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1723 Reviews)
Latest review 12 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SA
SAMUEL A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Sams Review
See the survey. The survey tells it all. Nothing new besides the survey answers. All in the survey. Everything I had to say is in the survey. Look at the survey to obtain your answers. All in the survey. Analysis is all in the survey.

Pros
N/A

Cons
Lights and engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JODIE T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Love my Palisade
I have been a dire hard Toyota fan for years but a family member bough a new Santa Fe and I really like it. When I saw an ad for the Palisade, I was pretty excited as a Santa Fe was nice but I didn't want anything that small. I started looking at them online and went in a few weeks later to look at one in person. I fell in love with it. The price and features in comparison to the 4 Runner are far better.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Handles good in snow and weather.
Roomy and comfortable.
I love remote start!

Cons
Android Auto application is only so-so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Teresa Y.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2019
Overall Satisfied best SUV I test Drove
Out of all the SUV's we test drove the palisade was the best. it did not feel small, or cheap interior. We have the entry level and we are very satisfied. except for the Trunk Lift.. what SUV doesn't have a trunk lift? meaning you always have to manually open the trunk. Your keyphob does not have a option to open the trunk and it pops open. It difficult when your hands are full with toddlers and groceries and you have to put stuff down to open your trunk. Its the most annoying part of this car, as well the lights on the car at night can not be shut off, dimmed but not off. For example went to the Drive in movies and wanted to leave the car on for heat , we could not because the lights stay on. Overall we are very happy. Handles very well!

Pros
Easy to handle, great gas, $45 to fill up @$3.00 a gallon

Cons
manually have to open trunk, headlights dont shut off completely while car is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2019
Palisade
Due to having a large family . We shopped for a vehicle capable to handle 8 people. We had previously owned a Chevy Traverse LT (2010). We purchased it due to Hyundai not having an 8 seater at that time. When I started to research for a replacement vehicle, I read about the Palisade. I showed it to my wife and we both agreed to check it out when the dealers received them. After seeing it , we both agreed on purchasing it. It needed a few repairs (still waiting). Now all our vehicles are Hyundai products.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JACQUELLIN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2019
Hyundai SEL Palisade 2020
Owner of a Hyundai Palisade SEL 2020 with bench seating option a convenient package. If you're considering buying it, I say go for it. You won't regret it. Warranties offered, ride quality, convenience, power, visibility its in there. It may not be the best but for the price point, its a bang in your buck. Had to give a 4 star 'cos of the quality of the material used in the pillar above the front bumper below the front grille.

Cons
Paint gets easily damage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Keith J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2019
palisade
Vehicle has exceeded expectations in most important areas: drivability and features. Some styling components could be improved, like moving the phone charging pad out or away from the same compartment as the cupholders. The cabin is comfortable for occupants, and all buttons are easily reached by the driver with no stretching. The auto stop feature can become annoying as has to be manually disengaged (if you don't want the vehicle to shut down during stops) each time the vehicle is started.

Pros
lots of standard features

Cons
practicality of some features could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOCELYN A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2019
Joy to drive
The features and comfort provided in the limited far exceeds other luxury brands for the price. Small Improvements are needed but very satisfied. The seats are comfortable and the automatic rear seats are convenient.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Upgrade From 2013 Santa Fe
Very nice SUV for the price. Over happy with the truck. One problem burning oil. Only has 5,200 miles and used two quarts of oil. Taking back to dealer to see how they are going to handle this. Hope they don't try to tell me this is normal. I've worked on cars all my life and know that it is not normal. Only two ways to fix this new engine or new truck. I'm hoping Hyundai will stand behind there product and make it right. Our Santa Fe had 152,000 miles on it and we never had any problems.

Pros
Good price and lots of features.

Cons
Bought new and only 5,204 miles on it we have put two quarts of oil in it already. Taking back to dealer to fix or replace.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RANDALL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Hyundai Palisade
This is our third Hyundai. Compared to the Sonata and the Santa Fe Sport, I'd go back to the Santa Fe. This is an overpriced, underwhelming version of the Santa Fe, on a larger scale with more problems. Highway noise is bad, and the driver's door has an air whistle that is totally annoying.

Pros
If you want nearly every bell and whistle possible, this vehicle has it. The best features are the heated/cooled seats and the headlights. I also like the windshield view of speed and directions.

Cons
The whistle through the front door on the interstate is beyond annoying. While some computer/electronic features are nice, I really prefer being the driver. Yeah, I can turn off the wheel control and the irritating beep if I get close to one of the road lines, it is a good safety feature. Personally, I think the automatic slow down, when in cruise control, to compensate for slower drivers ahead only makes for lazy driving. Rather than paying attention to details when driving, the car is taking over. I think that is a safety hazard, because it creates an artificial atmosphere that lulls the driver into a sense of security that can compromise diligent attention to driving details. I've been driving for well over 40 years, and appreciate amenities without extraneous nonsense.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dennis M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Starting to get some bad experiences,,,
The side mirrors should be motorized and close when engine is stopped, also the child left in car is a problem for us, when we travel with our little dog, when we have to leave him in the car, it sets off the alarm systems ! Also do NOT like the engine stops at traffic lights...NO way to permanently turn off this item !! ALSO getting some wind noise by the driver's door !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cal S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019
Slightly disappointed
Disappointed with problems with climate control upon delivery. First 18 days I owned the vehicle 10 days it stayed at dealership being repaired. Been waiting over a week for part for repair. Very disappointed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paul W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
2020 purchased palisade limited
Nice car. some features not on this car that were on our genesis. ie auto steering adj when exiting.
Auto working side mirrors when locked.................................................................................

Pros
nice car

Cons
need michelin tires, center console silver and hard to read, auto side mirrors when locked and auto steering wheel when exiting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
Great vehicle
Overall we are very pleased with the Pallisade! Smooth ride and fun to drive! Plenty of room for the entire family and dog! The sound system is great and it handles very well! The snow control worked well as does the AWD option. The back storage area is large enough for our needs and we added weather tech mats, this sports utility vehicle is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joshua T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2020
Very happy with purchase
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle. We were deciding between a Kia Telluride and the Palisade - sooooo happy we chose the Hyundai. The exterior look/style is so much better than the Kia! We are extremely satisfied.

Pros
Overall look, driving ability, features make for a nice vehicle.

Cons
1 out of every 8 cars we pass, they flash us because they think our brights are on. This is very annoying. The headlights illuminate the road amazingly, I just hate that we annoy passing drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Consuelo V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2020
Great Suv
Love this car looks great stylish drives great. Great deal for the price. Keep up with all others in its class but with a better price tag. Handles great and it's good for families with 2 or more kids.

Pros
Great suv stylish and drives good

Cons
Needs fog lights and the tow hitch should be hidden

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harold H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
Very nice
Love it very nice two weeks after purchasing we went on vacation it is very comfortable and easy to drive the only problem is air comes in around the drivers door and whistles it is worse at higher speeds and when passing large trucks we took it back to the dealer and they told my wife to record it that really wasn’t what we wanted to hear
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020
nice car But
very nice car to drive, the ride is very nice. It has a lot of options but I think they have some things to work out to make it a great car I didn't like that it didn't come with cd player. I have a lot of cds but cant play them now. I didn't find this out until I had already signed the papers.

Pros
It drives nice rides nice

Cons
To dam hard to get into the car. Both for me and my wife its to high up. it needs running boards on it. or at least Hydundai should make them so you can get them thru the parts dept. and at a fair price. Most things through the parts dept. are way over priced. My wife started crying last night we went out to eat. I asked her what's wrong she said she cant get into the car..With the key with me to many things happen with the car when you leave it. went into the Dr when I come out the trunk was open.There are other things that keep happening between the key and the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Robert A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2020
my opinion
i bought this car because of ads on tv and other info in magizines plus the $50 test drive was a lure after the drive it was hard to say no as the car i had i got screwed on so bad i hated it for the memorys of the deal.

Pros
a little quieter than most ---- seems to run good -- good brakes

Cons
headlights do not meet in the middle ---no corning lights --- back up light too small--- back door button too high for short people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NICHOLAS V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
Great features
Overall it is a great SUV. It has a smooth ride and great features. It is easy to get in and out of. I have the all wheel drive model and love the snow mode. The fuel economy could be better but it is still good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lashun W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2020
all is good
Im happy with the car.
.kjfjdjkdjkdjkdfjkfjfdlxkdkvmcx;vxvkxvxcnxlkncvnlkcxvnklxlkvzlkvlnxzvnklzlnxzvljzxnvjzxnjvzxjvzxvzxjzkjxzxkjvzxjzxkjvkjzxvjkzxvjzxncvjzxnvzxnjjkzcxvnjzcxvjzxcvjnzxcvjzxjzcxvcnzcxjvjzcvxjvcxznjvxzcjvcxjvxcjnvcxjcvxjncxjcvxznjvcxznjxcvzjnxcnjcxvnj

Pros
all is well

Cons
voice command is lacking!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1723 in total