2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(341 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SK
STEVEN K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Palisade
Like it so far. Have not driven long enough to give a creditable review. So far everything is good. Sorry but that is all I have to say at this time making me write at least 200 words for form to be excepted is really a little ridiculous.

Pros
Styling, comfort, handling

Cons
no power mirrors, manual steering wheel adjustment instead of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Great except for little things
Really good car but has some trouble going up hills when first turn it on. Some features are annoying like the garage door opener doesn’t light up at night and there is no dome light in the third row. Dome light button doesn’t light up either so can’t find it. Also the second row controls shut off every time you shut off car so my babies have gotten so hot they threw up in their car seats bc they were overheating and getting no air movement.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Iris R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Great truck at a great price!
The truck rides very smoothly and it feels more like a car. I love the sport mode because I can use the shifters on steering wheel. Hyundai did a really good job with this truck. The price is very good for an SUV of this magnitude. As a customer I look for price & reliability.

Pros
Shifters on steering wheel & captain chairs in middle row.

Cons
Outside mirrors have to be closed manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
JESSICA N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Amazing features and technology, as well as drive performance and safety.
Obsessed with this car, it's even better than I thought it was going to be! Everything feels really luxurious. When you step in and see what the car has to offer - Captains Chairs with Heated and Cooling seats in the second row (unheard of in most cars), Premium leather in a color you typically only see in high dollar cars, larger than normal display with easy to use features, Apple Carplay, Dashboard features I've never seen in a car before (blind spot cameras on both sides, etc.) - you can't believe you're in a Hyundai. Also the body of the car is sleek and stylish. It drives well and gets good gas mileage. Lots of space in second row, and even third row is pretty spacious.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Worth the trade.
I traded a 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate Limited for a 2020 Palisade Limited. I had no complaints at all with the Santa Fe but the Palisade was slightly larger and plusher with some techno upgrades and ... it was just too nice a car to NOT buy. Very pleased in all respects. BTW, my daughter-in-law now owns my Santa Fe trade-in.

Pros
Everything. This vehicle is an incredible value.

Cons
Interior noice could be a tad quieter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Tahira L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Love my Palisade
The vehicle rides so smoothly. We transitioned from a Genesis and it feels like just as smooth of a ride. We can now ride with the entire family in tow because its extremely spacious.We absolutely love it!

Pros
It has a great ride. There are so many gadgets for everything you would need.

Cons
It burns lots of gas and that could just be my experience from having a car previously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2020 Palisade Dream
First new vehicle in almost 15 years, lots of research went in to knowing exactly what we wanted in our next car & what we'd be willing to spend to achieve our vehicle must haves. The 2020 Palisade checked every box and more, we are so happy with all the new features we've never knew were even capable, technology at a boom in this vehicle. So many new things cannot even begin to list just know that we've had for 30+ days now and have not one complaint to be found yet, looking forward to many years of driving enjoyment
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Engineering marvel
Best overall vehicle we have ever owned in our fourty three years of driving 52 vehicles. Would not hesitate to purchase another one if I needed another vehicle like this one. Gets better fuel mileage than advertised. All wheel drive getting 26.5 hey and 22 city.

Pros
Excellent value

Cons
Would like the parking brake near the gear selector.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FRED B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
There's a new SUV in Town!
Tried all the others - this car is every bit as good as anything from BMW, Mercedes, Lexus...
I love the cutting-edge technology (even if you are not a gadget nerd like me, you'll love it), the styling inside and out is beautiful - this is simply a great vehicle. Fantastic value proposition, I'm going to buy a second one soon, before Hyundai realizes that they are leaving money on the table!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
No built in factory hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
2020 Palisade
The 2020 Palisade is a great SUV. My draw to this model above others is the price point and great value for the cost... The third row is conveinent for a multitude of options and great for the space needed for activities.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
VINOD R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Awesome SUV
Hyundai Palisade is an awesome family SUV that can seat 7 people easily and has decent boot space with all 3 rows up. There are enough cup holders and storage options within the car as well. Very responsive and comfortable to drive. The limited trim that I have is loaded with all the features that one can think of. Truly a value for money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RICHARD M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Okay
I am very pleased with the purchase of my new hunday palisade . It is very comfortable and smooth driving experience. I really enjoyed driving it on the road or in the city with All the family going on a city view trip

Pros
Every body loves it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Limited
We have been looking to replace our Arcafia Denali for a while now, and have been waiting for the Palisade to come out, the limited interior is very luxurious, the engine is powerful and has a very smooth ride.... only time will tell if the CVT transmission holds up over time. Very happy at the moment with our purchase

Pros
Cost, warranty.. value for money

Cons
Cvt transmission.. lack of towing capacity.... and should have distance control assist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MATTHEW P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
High end car, for low end price
Apples to apples, you cant get another vehicle for price with all that the Palisade offers. Nothing better out there for the price. Great road handling and appearance. The AWD gives the security that you can handle anything condition the roads may throw at you.

Pros
Everything but the very minor cons I will list.

Cons
Excessive road and exterior noise.
Charging pad make phone very hot.
The higher end (limited) wheels look cheap and the center cap paint doesnt match the wheel.
Rear climate controls do not save the settings when vehicle is turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
?
Hyundai consistently builds good, dependable cars. The Palisade is a real keeper because of its affordability and styling and anticipated long life. We keep our cars for eight to ten years, and we just haven't been able to kill them. And it's even sad to see them go (2006 Azera, 2008 Veracruz).

Cons
No compass!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KIMBERLY W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love my palisade !
I am in love with my Palisade! Thank you for engineering this awesome car! I have driven hummers and corvettes , Saab’s . This beats all of the vehicles I have ever owned ! Thank you!! I love everything about he palisade and I’m looking forward to my time with it :-)!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBORAH G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
My Firsty Hyundai Purchase
This is my first Hyundai Purchase. I had done quite a bit of research online before purchasing this vehicle. I was looking for quality, lots of features and something that looked really good. This vehicle filled all my needs. Its spacious my grandchildren appreciate all the places they can hook up their electronics and the fact the rear seats are cooled and heated. The third row seating is more comfortable then my last vehicle. The interior is outstanding and exterior looks upscale. What put this vehicle over the top for me was the price and the warranty.
Highly recommend

Pros
Its fun to drive and definitely looks like a luxury vehicle

Cons
The seats good be a little more comfortable there are uncomfortable but I would like a little more padding (personal preference)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CAROL D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
New Palisade
Love the vehicle, would recommend it to the world. Great comfort and ride. It is a pricey vehicle, but well worth the price and easily compares to the look of a Ford Explorer. Family loves its roominess and storage.

Pros
Beautiful SUV, attractive grill. Great smooth ride like a sedan.

Cons
Defroster not working. If you do not have memory seats, the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle is taxed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Paula B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
2020 Palisades
Beautiful design! Lots of room easy in and out. Lots of storage. And plenty of portals to charge for driver and passengers! Comfortable and a great smooth ride. Love the camera and auto high beam for lights. This is a great value it’s wide and big but not too oversized. Very easy turn radius! Parking is a breeze! Lane assist is wonderful as well. I can’t wait to see how it does in the winter. I will do another review after that! If you look at one you will want one. And can’t beat the warranty!!

Pros
Many features you can get everything or get less and still have a beautiful car A lot of room.

Cons
Nothing as of yet. I need to see how it performs in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENISE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Beautiful vehica
Excellent car, good looking. easy to drive and very spacious!
Very pleased with this vehicle’s safety features. Love being able to use car play and the Waze app. Messages from my phone are nice which makes it safe to hear and respond when driving! Stereo system is top notch!

Pros
Luv it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 341 in total