2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1711 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JG
Juan G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Love my ride
I love my Huyndai Palisade the car drives smooth and it has a lot of room inside. The car has a great luxury look and feel. The only thing I would add is sirius xm on the car as I miss listening to it. Other than that petty complaint I am completely satisfied.

Pros
Smooth driving.
Back seat usb outlets to charge phones.
Back seat climate control.
Room for the whole family.
Third row seat comfortability

Cons
The only cons I have is the system could have had sirius xm of the base model and they could have added a feature to read back text messages.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gary C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Value is hard to beat
This Palisades Is a great value. Comparably equipped competitor's vehicles that I looked at and test drove were all priced thousand of dollars higher and all had no stand out features that are superior to the Palisade.
This Is My 3rd Hyundai and based of the satisfaction I have had with the other 2, I have high expectations for this one. The Driving experience is satisfying, acceleration is good it handles well with very little body lean. is stops with confidence. With Hyundai you get a lot of vehicle for the money.

Pros
Comfortable, Good looking, Reasonable priced.

Cons
Interior storage for small items is lacking, Center Consul is great looking but access to storage bin by the driver is difficult and impractical for use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Great truck
I love my new truck, a luxury vehicle that won't break the bank. Looking forward for a long road trip with my family....................................................................................

Pros
Comfort, value for your money. Safety features

Cons
Wind shear noise and sunroof dosen't open wide enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brianna S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Love my car, but there are some issues
The styling, comfort, price, and mostly everything is a hit for this car. Few things I have to knock though. Wind noise is SOOOO bad - there is a fix for it though
Within 3 days of ownership my throttle body sensor went out. Hyundai replaced the whole throttle body.
Tech knock - wireless charger but no wireless Android auto? Hmm?

Pros
Great value, great style, headlights are awesome

Cons
Wind noise, throttle body issue questions build quality, wireless charger but no wireless Android auto

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Mateo G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Great SUV with minor hiccups
We absolutely love the exterior of the car. It gives the luxury look without busting the budget. The interior of the suv is very nice and the displays are a good size and not over whelming. The wind noise while driving on the highway is very noticeable and probably our biggest complaint. Also we got the 2nd highest trim level, added two packages to the trim and the media center still didn’t come with satellite radio. Yes it comes with Apple car play and there’s an app for xm radio but it’s still not the same. There’s no use of the wireless charger if the phone always has to be plugged in.

Pros
Stylish look
Comfort
Leg room
Cargo space (with 3rd row down)

Cons
Wind noise
Lack of satellite radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Alexis O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Great car - Loud Wind Noise
The new Palisade seems to be a great vehicle. The technology and infotainment are great as well. I have noticed a squeak or rattle coming from the 2nd row and I can't figure out what it is. The main complaint, is that there is a lot of wind noise that you hear while driving either on interstate or if it's windy outside. If they would have tested that and fixed it, this vehicle would have been a 10. At this point there is probably nothing that can be done to fix it either which is discouraging.

Pros
- Technology
- Comfort and room
- Price for what you get

Cons
- Loud wind noise from doors
- no place to put sunglasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANETTE D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2020
Palisade Limited AWD
We’ve been looking at this vehicle for several months and had a hard time finding the exact model we wanted. We ended up finding on by accident after we had been going back and forth with another dealership. Overall we are really happy with our purchase just a couple of things could have been added: telescopic steering wheel, sunglasses holder, more illuminated controls on rear view mirror and other controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Chad T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2020
Great car though air noise is a detractor
Car features and performance are great. There is an air noise from the windows at interstate speed that goes away when Air is in research mode. This is being addressed through a service bulletin. Because there’s a service bulletin for it I expect that it will be addressed as it is obviously a non-issue.

Pros
Features and functions
Roomy
Good cargo room

Cons
Air noise from window when at speed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
Hanns S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Great vehicle if you don't care about clocks
The only clock is tiny, and in an odd location that's hard to see.Cluster not customizable even though it's all digital. Great pick up when needed, and a smooth ride. Noise from drivers window - sounds like it needs to be rolled up more.

Pros
Drives well
Pretty, nice finishing touches

Cons
Dash / cluster does not allow customization
Clock should be better seen
Road noise from drivers window

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/31/2020
Palisade SEL
Overall comfortable and stylish. Good gas mileage. On a 900 mile trip we averaged over 26 miles per gallon.
Excessive wind noise around windows or doors and lack of blue link and compass keep it from being 5 stars

Pros
Good power and acceleration. Comfortable to travel in. Decent fuel mileage

Cons
Wind noise. No compass. No blue link.. miss surround view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Patricia E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2020
Purchase of Palisade
I love my new Palisade! I ended up needing to make a purchase more urgently than I anticipated, so was very glad that I had researched in advance. Location of the dealership is important to me, and I was able to stay with the same one I've been using for the past 8 years. The price of the vehicle compared favorably to what I needed and I got way more "vehicle" than I thought I could afford. I gave this a 4-star at this time, just to see how the vehicle holds up over time, but basically, I would highly recommend this vehicle. A couple of things that are missing I never thought to look for - a compass display and a sunglasses holder, but those are minor inconveniences overall. I never thought to look for it during a test drive, because I assumed they would be present.

Pros
Split seats in 2nd row, large display screen

Cons
No compass display, no holder for sunglasses

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mark S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2020
Close to perfect but one major fault
Handles great. It is well built with plenty of power and intuitive interfaces except for cancelling navigation route. Ride quality is super nice including adverse driving conditions. Unfortunately there is a very loud whistle that can’t be drowned out by the stereo at above 70 mph or strong crosswinds when driving over 50 mph. Can’t recommend unless you test drive at high speeds prior to purchase

Pros
Handling

Cons
Whistle at high speeds and crosswinds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charles T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
Mr
Overall very satisfied with the vehicle. The one exception is the comfort of the seats, it is totally unacceptable in a vehicle of this price an quality and the lack of adjustable for the passenger seat is akin to a low end cheap cousin,,,

Cons
seating comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laura C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Horrible wind noise - please fix!
I traded in a Cadillac Escalade to get a smaller seven seat vehicle. While the ride in the Palisade is nice, immediately driving home from the dealership I noticed wind noise on both the passenger and the driver seat. At first my husband thought I was crazy but it never stops. It’s like the windows are cracked. Hyundai, you need to have the dealerships fix this. Please come up with a solution. I’m sure none of the owners would mind taking it to the dealership to get the seals fixed. There has to be a solution.

Pros
nice styling and mileage. Seats 7 comfortably.

Cons
Horrible wind noise in front passenger and driver window. This is clearly a design flaw that Hyundai needs to fix. You should be recalling these cars to put better seals in the windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jerzy K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Good, but still need improvement
Quite good car. Lot of space, huge cargo area. Amazing electronic and safety features. This is brand new product and like most of newbies, need some improvements.
Car is not quiet inside as expected, continuous whiz coming from front door (both sides) while driving above 40 mps.
4 stars of 5.

Pros
great electronics, amazing safety features

Cons
noisy inside the cabin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2020
Hyundai 2020 Palisade
Very Good vehicle overall at a competitive price. A few flaws which need to be addressed and resolved for Current Owners. Wind Noise very noticeable above 55 Mph. Vehicle needs Lower Mirrors.

Nice design in and out . Entertainment system very good. Some instrument buttons difficult to see in Sun.

Overall a winner but need to address Wind Noise .

Pros
Styling,features,Interior space. Safety features

Cons
Wind Noise, no Power Mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bala B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2020
Good vehicle but wind and floor noise issues detract from driving pleasure
This is a good vehicle with top notch safety features. I definitely feel safe behind the wheels. The quality control may be inadequate as I have a whistling noise from the driver side door/window and the passenger side as well that is very annoying when driving. Also, if there is snow on the road, the floor board transmits the noise and there is actual vibration/sensation of the snow hitting the undercarriage which is even more annoying and disconcerting.

Pros
Great interior
Safety features
Hyundai reliability

Cons
Wind noise
Floor board rattling/vibration in snowy conditions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Merlyn H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Rate the Palisade
I enjoy the palisade very much. I have had very little trouble with the veh I have the limited model. The only problem I see is I think Hyundia put the vehicle out to fast. I think if they would of take that extra min to build the car they may not have all the problems they are having with the car. It is a first generation so they should of made sure everything was good before putting the car out.

Pros
It has more safety items than most cars I believe.

Cons
Rushed to put the car out in the states

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JEFFREY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2020
2020 "Limited" Pailsade
Love the new Palisade but they need to fix the burning rubber smell under the hood on my brand new vehicle with under 400 miles on it. I have had the problem since delivery which they have not been able to diagnose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shane J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
PALISADE is great but you lose a little if you don't get the LIMITED trim
I do love my PALISADE SEL fully loaded new car. However, I would of gotten the LIMITED trim if it offered the 8 seat option. I wanted that and it made me sacrifice a few things I did want. Things I lost out on are the bigger moonroof, 360 cameras and turn signal cameras, upgrade leather seats and the cooling feature of the seats. While I do have the black leather seats and the normal front sun roof the turn signal cameras should be standard. I can under stand the 360 camera not being standard. But for the additional 4-5k to get the things I wanted and not get the 8th seat I decided that it was not worth it to me. So, I went with the SEL trim level AWD. I will say that the rims on the SEL trim version look 100 times better than the LIMITED trim rims do. I do enjoy the car. I will not that the engine auto off feature takes a little getting used to unless you owned a hybrid before that turns the engine off. You can disable it though. I have mixed feelings about it because after you let off the brake and press on the gas the engine has to turn on and many times I get a stumble/surge sequence for about 2 seconds before the engine goes back to normal. Might be a fix in the future for that for the computer. The leg room is very nice in the PALISADE and even the 2 and 3rd rows have good leg room. I am 6'3'' and I needed to have room and not have the person behind me be smashed. It fills that and more. Nobody is smashed behind me and I have 6 foot kids. The telescopic steering wheel adjusts very well for me and better than my car that I replaced. Over all I do like the car but there is 5% of me that wants the LIMITED perks but the 8 seating won the battle. Please offer 8 seats in the LIMITED trim soon!

Pros
leg room, value for the price, front and sides look very nice, front dash is nice. intercom system is nice. wireless charging is nice for cell. SEL rims look better than LIMITED. cruise control system is pretty neat but it is not auto driving so don't let go of the wheel.

Cons
lane assist takes some getting used to. No 360 or turn signal cameras on the SEL trim level. Slightly sluggish after the Auto Engine off restarts the engine to continue driving. I am still under 800 miles so it might go away. Low mounted light appear to sometimes shine in the face of oncoming drivers and I get lights flashed at me a lot. Not sure if I need to have my lights adjusted or its just the way it is since they are mounted lower, Not a con for me but for other drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1711 in total