2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1729 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JR
JEFFREY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2020
2020 "Limited" Pailsade
Love the new Palisade but they need to fix the burning rubber smell under the hood on my brand new vehicle with under 400 miles on it. I have had the problem since delivery which they have not been able to diagnose
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Shane J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
PALISADE is great but you lose a little if you don't get the LIMITED trim
I do love my PALISADE SEL fully loaded new car. However, I would of gotten the LIMITED trim if it offered the 8 seat option. I wanted that and it made me sacrifice a few things I did want. Things I lost out on are the bigger moonroof, 360 cameras and turn signal cameras, upgrade leather seats and the cooling feature of the seats. While I do have the black leather seats and the normal front sun roof the turn signal cameras should be standard. I can under stand the 360 camera not being standard. But for the additional 4-5k to get the things I wanted and not get the 8th seat I decided that it was not worth it to me. So, I went with the SEL trim level AWD. I will say that the rims on the SEL trim version look 100 times better than the LIMITED trim rims do. I do enjoy the car. I will not that the engine auto off feature takes a little getting used to unless you owned a hybrid before that turns the engine off. You can disable it though. I have mixed feelings about it because after you let off the brake and press on the gas the engine has to turn on and many times I get a stumble/surge sequence for about 2 seconds before the engine goes back to normal. Might be a fix in the future for that for the computer. The leg room is very nice in the PALISADE and even the 2 and 3rd rows have good leg room. I am 6'3'' and I needed to have room and not have the person behind me be smashed. It fills that and more. Nobody is smashed behind me and I have 6 foot kids. The telescopic steering wheel adjusts very well for me and better than my car that I replaced. Over all I do like the car but there is 5% of me that wants the LIMITED perks but the 8 seating won the battle. Please offer 8 seats in the LIMITED trim soon!

Pros
leg room, value for the price, front and sides look very nice, front dash is nice. intercom system is nice. wireless charging is nice for cell. SEL rims look better than LIMITED. cruise control system is pretty neat but it is not auto driving so don't let go of the wheel.

Cons
lane assist takes some getting used to. No 360 or turn signal cameras on the SEL trim level. Slightly sluggish after the Auto Engine off restarts the engine to continue driving. I am still under 800 miles so it might go away. Low mounted light appear to sometimes shine in the face of oncoming drivers and I get lights flashed at me a lot. Not sure if I need to have my lights adjusted or its just the way it is since they are mounted lower, Not a con for me but for other drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NE
Nick E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2020
Great Family Vehicle
The limited has very nice luxury features. Love all of the technology and safety features. Great family vehicle with a lot of usable space. We loved that the third row was actually usable for when we need it, but there is a lot of cargo space when it's down. I love the captain's chairs in the second row for my kids and they love that they're heated/cooled. The cameras and sensors make it very safe to drive.

Pros
Size, layout, room, technology, comfort.

Cons
Wind noise, lack of entertainment system (rear DVD).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Review with less than 1000 miles.
Dealer did not discuss options available. In fact I thought the vehicle was all wheel drive until I started to figure out how to engage the AWH. Disappointing. Would have liked folding mirrors, alarm, body side moldings, also some other features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
JAMES Q.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2020
4.5 stars for the new Palisade
We really like our new Palisade. The comfort is exceptional and interior very roomy. Interior stying is very good. Exterior is stylish especially the lighting. The only feature we miss in the Palisade Limited is auto folding side mirrors. The ride is fairly smooth but there is a high level of highway road noise.

Pros
Comfort, safety features, lighting, cabin

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2020
2020 Palisade Limited
Overall very happy with the Palisade Limited. The vehicle is very comfortable and fun to drive. It has all the latest safety features and bells/whistles to be found on any vehicle on the market today. There is a lot of head and leg room for all 3 rows in comparison to other vehicles in this size class. It has the look and feel of much more expensive SUVs on the market currently.

Pros
Safety Features, comfortable seats, sound system is high quality, easy controls, luxury look and feel inside and out. Has all the bells and whistles you could want.

Cons
Wind noise when driving at highway speeds on driver and passenger sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2020
no comment
I have said and commented all I care to at this time you have no right to say I have to have 200 characters you will get no more I found your dealership to be terrible so leave me alone it is not you will really do anything been there before

Pros
Great car nice features good power

Cons
vibration/noise starts at 57 MPH

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elliott S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Fantastic family car. Great performance, hard to park.
Better driving than most three rows, though the unnecessary height makes parking a challenge. Works great for carrying around 6 people regularly. Quite comfortable and easier than expected to drive. Paddle shifters a plus.

Pros
Room for everything, looks great, strong engine, b all wheel drive.

Cons
Unnecessary height makes parking a challenge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wayne B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020
Great overall
Great overall vehicle, and outstanding use of practical space and connectivity. Once a permanent fix is implemented for the dreaded wind noise (whistling) problem, the Palisade will be almost perfect in it's respective class.

Pros
Solid and smooth on the road. Exterior/interior design is aesthetically sound. Adequate engine and good fuel economy for the category and size vehicle.

Cons
Wind noise (whistling) is excessive at times. We have foam (TSB) placed in our door channels that make it quieter, but I am still expecting a more permanent resolution to this problem from Hyundai, when there is one available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mika B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Luxury SUV
The Palisade is nicely done both interior and exterior. Top of the line trim makes the difference. The "video dash" is state of the art and very easy to use. All of the features down to all the USB ports and the ambient lighting make the vehicle a pleasure. If I had to come up with one thing to mention it would be the ride. Just returned from a 3K road trip riding in all conditions and we felt the ride could be a bit softer.

Pros
Styling both in and out

Cons
Ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Ted W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020
2020 palisade SEL
This is our 3rd Hyundai. We like the quality and price. Service has been excellent. No major problems with any of the 3. Have taken it on several 500 mile or more trips. It is quiet and the ride is smooth.

Pros
Power
Handling
Service
Design

Cons
No SiriusXM app in premium SLE package
Dash could be more compact, it’s very wide

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sunettra K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Can be better
Please use no plastic in any part of exterior. MPG can be better or hybrid option. GPS option is too pricey for the cost, so it should be the standard in every trim. The dashboard can be improved, so see the issue for your self you can see the reflex when you drive during the day.

Cons
MPG, plastic part of exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Vernon G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2020
Hyundai Palasade
Over-all satisfied with quality of vehicle. Find push-button gear shift a bit awkward. Would like auto to run unattedned , so can leave pet in car during hot weather. Also would appreciate a method of deleting rear seat occupant device. This has been a real pain to get used to. Purchased vehicle on 12/21/19. Do not understand why my auto does not qualify to be covered in your announced 3 year service program. What’s the deal with this? It’s still a 2020 model and priced at top of your line of autos! Why are pre February 2020 models not included?? Would appreciate a believable explanation. My first Hyundai...maybe my last!! Vernon J Garner

Pros
Fuel mileage

Cons
Terms of service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Luz A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Hyundai Palisade 2020
We like the look of the vehicle, we wish that it had the capability to access WIFI and the application from Hyundai, for the price and to be almost top of the line it should at least have access to the Hyundai application.

Pros
Love the look and the way it drives

Cons
I wish it had access to WIFI and access to the phone app that i would be able to monitor my vehicle. Like Onstar or the app from Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROGER F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2020
Freeman
Hyundai's are just great vehicles. I loved my 2003 Santa Fe lost it in a wreck. Didn't give us any trouble and only had 87000 miles the day we lost her. But she save my life,it was a 55 mph hit that cause the car to roll over and slide down hwy. I would have brought another santa Fe but it no longer can sit six, I have four grandkids. I except to get the same performance from my palisade.

Pros
Fits my needs

Cons
Not for someone who is over 6 feet tall in drive seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Crystal N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
My Hyundai
Nice car with lots of room , I enjoy driving and the kids love the USB outlets in every seat. Love the ease of the fold down seats for added storage when needed. So far I'm pleased with the results. Good job
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DONNA D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2020
Palisade
Overall I’m happy with this SUV. I really wanted an SUV that sat up higher but was not willing to pay more money for something like the Sequoia or Expidition. My absolute favorite SUV as far as “looks” was the new Explorer. But Palisade got better reviews... the dealership was closer to me and the 10 year warranty is what made me come to my conclusion.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2020
Palisade
Very happy with it. Only had 4 months though. This is an annoying survey. With a minimum count of 200. Who wrote this ridiculous aspect of this ......seriously .............................................

Pros
Looks, ride, feel and room

Cons
Rear Interior road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ABRAHAM M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2020
It is a luxuary Vechicle
It is a very good SUV. I enjoying when I am driving this SUV. I wish to drive a long distance but it is impossible because of the covid 19 situation. If someone show me how link my garage door opener I would more happy. I don't know this vehicle is equipped headlight wiper.

Cons
sideview mirror not fold automatically

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennifer S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020
Window Seals
Other than the window seals, I absolutely love my Hyundai Palisade 2020 Limited. It meets all expectations and would definitely recommend it to friends but the window seals are terrible! I did not notice this while test driving because I only test drove on surface streets. But when you get on the freeway the windows whistle and the hissing is very bad! this should be a recall!!!!

Pros
Looks and drives great!

Cons
window noise 😫

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1729 in total