2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1565 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ES
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2019
Very disappointed.
I like the look of the Palusade but am extremely dissatisfied with the noise level on the highway. Very loud. Constant wind noises. Sounds like windows are down but are not. A new vehicle should not be this noisy.

Pros
Great looks. Great features. Handles great. Is comfortable.

Cons
Terrible wind noise. Extremely too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/02/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CD
Charles D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2020
Wind Vortex Whistler
Such a beautiful car to have a major flaw that is not getting addressed. The front windows have major wind noise and whistling. It makes the car sound and feel cheep. You can’t not believe the wind noise. A convertible is not as obnoxious as this. Also, Do not get a 2 Wheel Dr. because the traction cannot control the car well on acceleration because of the weight distribution

Cons
Again the wind noise on the windows is horrible. Also the way the cars weight is distributed makes the tires Lose traction when you accelerate in all drive modes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/31/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

LM
Laura M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2020
Great car BUT whistling noise
I loved my Hyundai Palisade full loaded car until I drove over 70 mph on the interstate and the wind hit the driver's side window. Whistling noises. So loud my kid on the bluetooth speakerphone asked me what that noise was. I have been to the dealer 3 times and there is no fix. I have had new seals, and inspections, and was told my car sounds better than the new ones on the lot because mine has been sealed again. So sad that this problem makes me not want to keep the car. And getting a new door will not solve the problem.

Pros
Great car, great features, great price.

Cons
Whistling noise over 70 mph. It is unbelievably distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Steven D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/14/2020
Hyundai sold me a car they clearly know they have a problem with
Hyundai sold me a car they clearly know they have a problem with. I just purchased a brand new palisade limited. It has a whistle noise that Hyundai is aware of and they have not figured out a fix. This is truly horrible and annoying. So much for my $50,000 luxury SUV that has a whistle every time you drive it.

Pros
Comfortable inside.

Cons
Poorly built and they cannot figure out how to fix their own problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/20/2020
Don’t buy Palisade
So many things if this vehicle doesn’t have starting with rearview mirrors don’t retract no Sirius radio rattle squeaks when noise service department has no clue vehicle stops and starts Bluetooth doesn’t work half the time better off with a Toyota Corolla

Cons
Too many to mention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/03/2020
Dont buy until wind noise issue is resolved. Too many unhappy customers for this single reason
This would be a great car if they could resolve the wind noise issue. They have recalled the TSB's and have no fix at this time. My dealership is great but there hands are tied until factory comes up with a proper fix.

Pros
Great car except for the wind noise problem which they acknowlege they have but are unable to come up with a proper fix

Cons
Wind noise problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
D P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2020
Problem after problem
Don’t buy palisade. A lot of problems. Sensor and computer issue. Interior issue. Wind noise issue. Dealer customer service not great. You get what you paid for. That’s why people buy higher end car due to customer service at dealer. Car is not reliable either for Hyundai!

Pros
High tech

Cons
A lot of problems with car. This is a test version for genesis new suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tina T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/17/2020
Palisade Limited with a BAD smell!
My car is very nice, but most mornings it has a terrible smell when I first get in. I can't determine the smell or where it is coming from. It is disgusting! My friend says it smells like pickles. I just can't describe it! My drivers window also whistles, but not all the time. Very disappointed for the $$! Will never buy another Hyundai! Also no sunglass holder & a manual steering wheel.

Pros
nice looking
good driving

Cons
smell inside (bad)
wind noise
no sunglass holder
no power steering setting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Billy C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/23/2020
Interior stench ruins purchase
Lovely vehicle but the interior stench that greets us each morning when we open the doors has ruined our purchase decision. And Hyundai refuses to address the issue...Bad! I have bought several Hyundai’s in the past ten years. The most expensive one ever and we don’t even like to drive in it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Navid S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/18/2020
Don't buy Hyundai palaside
There is interior wind noise which they can't fix it. I went to dealership after buying my palaside to report wind noise issue but they told me they cannot fix the issue because of suspender TSB. I took attorney to return my car and it is in proceed now.

Pros
No Pros

Cons
Customer service tell lies about fixing the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/14/2020
Wouldn't buy one until they resolve the wind noise coming from the driver's and passenger's windows
So much is right with the vehicle yet there are several features lacking in the SEL trim. Memory seats would be great. A place to store sunglasses. The ability to set controls and have them be left that way the next time the car is used. I.E. The shift pattern on the transmission, the auto kill on the engine for traffic, the buttons on the dash lack contrast and are hard to see

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Oil changes are too frequent. 3750 miles instead of the normal 7500 miles.
Loud wind noise above 60 mph.
No memory on controls once the car is shut off even though this is the SEL trim.
Every car I have owned that had electric seats and mirrors would store my location but, not this one. If someone else even parks it everything is messed up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Crystal M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/30/2020
Nothing but trouble
I’ve had the worst experience with Hyundai. Having never driven one, I didn’t know what to expect. The dealership was a C-. There little to no communication with me (or each other), unless it was about me bringing money in. Customer care is a solid F. And unfortunately, I have to give this beautiful car a D- it worked well (for five days) and then it didn’t. It’s sleek design is enviable but the fact that the car is barely drivable outweighs that fact. I’m so disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

SS
Shinthya S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/03/2020
Don’t understand the question
Low quality Inot happy. The driver side window leaks water. The tires were a low grade, with terrible road noise and I already had a flat within one week of ownership. I Do wish I can return this car.

Pros
Beautiful design and a lot of features

Cons
Reliability, assembling, too expensive for a low quality assembly vehicle, low quality tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/04/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

MM
Michelle M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/30/2020
Wind Noise
I love the features on the Palisade, the look, feel and comfort. But the wind noise is horrible and something I wished could be fixed, which has not been able to be fixed each time there is a “new fix” If it was not for the wind noise I would my vehicle. The limited other wise would be a perfect vehicle and I will miss all the features once it is replaced.

Pros
Great features and options on vehicle, love the power fold down sits in second and third row. The heated and cooled seats front and rear and all the USB plug in’s. The 360 camera and in dash side view

Cons
The WIND Noise is something that is so Unbearable that it makes it a horrible driving experience and not what you pay for. Not sure if Hyundai will figure out this design flaw and unfortunately I will have to find another vehicle to purchase after being a very loyal Hyundai customer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/08/2020
Front Camera Broken - 1,600 miles on the car!
We purchased this car brand new and after having the car for only one month, several sensors/alarms started going off on the dashboard. We took it into the dealership and they said that the front camera is broken. It has been in the shop for 4 days waiting for the part. We only put 1,600 miles on the car. This is very upsetting.

Pros
Comfortable to drive

Cons
Not reliable....camera is broken on the front end of the car after having the new car for only one month!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SEAN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/10/2020
New 2020 Palisade falls flat
I purchased the new vehicle. Within one month the rear seats began to fall apart. The sunroof slides open while driving. The NAVI works when it wants too. The vehicle fell short of my expectations. It looks nice, but the quality lacks.

Pros
Third row seat

Cons
Quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/15/2020
I got a Lemon!
My review is based on the fact that I got a lemon. First the rear blower (ac) went out with the first month. The car sat at the shop for 2 months because they couldn't get the right part at the dealer. Then I've had electrical issues causing the car to stall at stop lights. I bought the car 6 months ago and it has been in the service department for more thsn 3 of those months but they can't find anything wrong with it...?? Definitely having buyer's remorse. The ride is also a bit loud (road noise) and the ride is not as smooth as I'd hoped it would be.

Pros
Lots of features and extras

Cons
Lots of problems because of the features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/27/2020
Had to replace transmission
Purchased Palisade with 11 miles. The day purchased noticed a transmission fluid leak in my garage. Dealer had to replace transmission.Dealership had to wait for delivery of new transmission. at dealership for almost 4 weeks.

Pros
Roomy

Cons
TRANS REPLACEMENT GIVES ME DOUBTS ON RELIABILITY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEB W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/02/2020
The car is fine
I have no problem with the car. It is the customer service that warrants the low rating. I prefer to do business with a company that stands behind their product. Hyundai let me down. For that reason, I will not recommend the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1565 in total