2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(417 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CD
Clifford D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Nice
This is a great SUV. It has a lot of room and a lot for your buck. It also rides great. The overall comfort is great and the SUV is very stylish. I feel like it could have a few more features. Like auto fold in mirrors and atoms steering wheel. Auto dimming outside mirrors would be nice.

Pros
Great SUV.

Cons
I drove a genesis so I believe it could have a few more features in it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JODIE T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Love my Palisade
I have been a dire hard Toyota fan for years but a family member bough a new Santa Fe and I really like it. When I saw an ad for the Palisade, I was pretty excited as a Santa Fe was nice but I didn't want anything that small. I started looking at them online and went in a few weeks later to look at one in person. I fell in love with it. The price and features in comparison to the 4 Runner are far better.

Pros
Great gas mileage.
Handles good in snow and weather.
Roomy and comfortable.
I love remote start!

Cons
Android Auto application is only so-so.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SAMUEL A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Sams Review
See the survey. The survey tells it all. Nothing new besides the survey answers. All in the survey. Everything I had to say is in the survey. Look at the survey to obtain your answers. All in the survey. Analysis is all in the survey.

Pros
N/A

Cons
Lights and engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SRINIVAS Y.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Great vehicle, comfortable drive and easy to handle
Kids enjoy the long drives, we find it very comfortable and it is very easy to handle...When we were looking to buy a vehicle, we were not sure which one will be a better option...Once we went to the dealership and did a test drive we immediately bought the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WAYNE H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
New Palisade
The first impression was a WOW. The looks, the features, the price, and the reviews were all excellent. I am a previous owner of both Kia and Hyundai. At this point, I would consider no other brand, A great vehicle

Cons
Parking brake!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
SO FAR ...OK
NEVER OWNED A HYUNDAI PRODUCT....I WOULD ENTERTAIN ANOTHER ONE OF THIS VEHICLE IS RELIABLE AS A LEXUS HIGH END PRODUCT. BEING THE NEWEST MODEL FOR THIS MY2020 SOME IMPORTANT FEATURES WERE OVERLOOKED IN THE BUILD.

Pros
STILL EVALUATING

Cons
NO COMMENTS YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENNIS S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Dennis Segars
Ovetall the Palasade is a great vehicle. Would like to see remote folding mirrors, lumbar on all bucket seats light around blue link. Can't see garage door opener at night. I also would like more exterior paint colors with better peatl look. Need ambient lighting in floor also.

Pros
Very nice vehicle for the price.

Cons
Would like to see automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RHONDA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Nice vehicle but....
Overall this is a nice vehicle with a lot of nice features. It handles very nicely and provides a smooth ride. The room for passengers and storage for personal items is very nice. The heads up display has turned out to be my favorite feature. However, the blind spot feature has not worked properly a couple of times, indicating a vehicle was there when it wasn’t. But the worst thing is the annoying wind noise or whistling coming from the drivers door. It happens almost every time the car exceeds 55mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Great Car
I am so glad we went with the Palisade, it is the best value buy and a beautiful vehicle, every where we go, people stop us with compliments. The drive is amazing, the comfort level is amazing. We bought the prettiest car ever.

Pros
Design, value, accessories, driving experience

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMMA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Amazing vehicle
This car drives, looks and is amazing. It has exceeded my expectations. I get asked a lot about my car and every time I say the same thing, it’s amazing. It feels safe to drive, and it’s a fun drive as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAURIE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade Ltd is the best!
The previous screens didn't show the 2020 Palisade Ltd. I had to choose the Sante Fe, which is the first vehicle we looked at, but then the Palisade became available and that quickly became our first choice. We looked at the SELs, but when finding out how little our monthly payment would be, we decided on the Ltd (which was my first choice, but my hubby didn't want to pay that much). I got my burgundy Ltd that I wanted! We love everything about this vehicle.

Pros
Everything about the 2020 Palisade Ltd is a pro.

Cons
I can find no cons. Seriously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My Hyundai Palisade
I like almost everything about my new Hyundai Palisade. Good gas mileage. I love the cruise control when following another vehicle. The safety features are great. Plenty of power. Plenty of leg room in second row which was one of the most important features for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARGERY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade
Overall love my Palisade however the wind noise is horrible especially on driver side. Sounds like someone blowing a whistle especially when windy out. Also seems to wobbly like it would if in a wind storm even when there is no wind. Looks similar to the KIA Telluride but overall look of interior and exterior of the Palisade is more classy.

Pros
Nice features

Cons
Wind noise and stability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palasades
I love this vehicle. It drives well and is very attractive. Only thing I don’t care for is the push button gear shift?. It doesn’t seam to engage fully all the time. Therefore I have had a few close calls being in drive when I thought I Pruitt VM in reverse

Cons
I don’t care for the push button gear shift, doesn’t seam to engage fully when switching gears

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEB W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Hyundai Palisade
This is a great car. The technology is impressive. It is very comfortable no matter which seat you are sitting in. I only have 2000 miles on it so far, so I haven’t had much opportunity to find anything I don’t like about the car.

Pros
Comfort, smart, safe

Cons
The actual car buying experience. There has to be a better way to do this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MELETTE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Very pleased
This is our 4th Hyundai we have owned. All have been great vehicles. However, Each one has been better than the last. Form, fit, function are high end. We looked at Limcoln and Cadillac. For the money the Palisade was the one for us.

Pros
Comfortable and handles well.

Cons
Overhead console doesn’t have illuminated switches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Palisade is a home run!
It’s one heck of a fine vehicle!!! I’ve never own a car that generated this much interest. People constantly are asking me about my Palisade! It’s fun to drive and the gas mileage cigar exceeds anything I ever got with my Explorer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHERYL P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great new vehicle.....meets all expectations!
We really enjoy the Hyundai Palisade! It is stylish, economical, and roomy! Enjoy a comfortable riding experience with all the newest safety features! Plenty of leg room, and extra seating for the grandkids! But this does not take away from excellent leg room and comfortable spacing for all! My 6’3” husband has plenty of room in either front or back seat!

Pros
All my ratings are at the top....I hope I have the slide in the correct position since there was no legend for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Best Car We've Ever Owned!
Hands down, the Palisade beats Pilot, Explorer and Traverse on multiple fronts. Ours is the Limited version. If you're considering any of these other vehicles, PLEASE go and test drive a Palisade Limited. Dollar for dollar, the Palisade offers more features and more convenience than any of these other vehicles, INCLUDING the new 2020 Ford Explorer. The exterior is exquisite, and the interior is the most comfortable and efficient we've ever seen. The car rides and handle's great. The included driver assist features will keep you safe and secure. The abundant storage capacity will allow us to get our son home from college using one vehicle instead of two! Just can't say enough about this car! We have owned Fords and Honda's for years. I believe that Hyundai has not only caught up, but has surpassed these other brands through the outstanding quality, safety, and in the case of the Palisade, luxury. I HIGHLY recommend the Hyundai Palisade to anyone looking for a mid-large SUV!!!

Pros
Outstanding design inside and out
Better than expected MPG in city and on highway
Driver assist features will keep you safe and secure
Dollar for dollar best SUV for the money in its class

Cons
Heated outside mirrors would be a great addition otherwise there are really no cons for this terrific vehicle!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JENNIFER W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Affordable Midsize SUV akin to a Luxury Full-size SUV
Best technology features on the market. Interior space feels like a larger SUV. Handles like a small SUV. Performs spectacularly in all weather conditions, providing a smooth, safe ride. By far the best value in its class and rivals even the most luxurious of competitors. Palisade does not disappoint. HIGHLY recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 417 in total