2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1579 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EH
EDRISA H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Loving my LiSade
❤️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️🥰 awesomeness in a ride. I absolutely adore my new car. It’s relaxing and smooth. The new vehicle is a lifesaver because the 2018 has been an absolute nightmare since I purchased. I’m a happy person again.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IW
IRA W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Best bang for the buck
I purchased the Hyundai Palisades as a replacement car for a high end German SUV I had been leasing for many years. The Palisades was a great choice with comparable features, some of the driver assist features even exceeded those of my previous car. The Palisades was half the cost of my previous car and provided me with a warranty more than twice that of the prior one.
I have enjoyed the car and highly recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Diana D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade SEL FWD
There are 3 things I would like to see Hyundai add to this model:
1. Navigation system, so I wouldn’t have to use a portable farming
2. Auxiliary jack for portable CD player, since the auto industry thought an in car CD player was not necessary
3. Aesthetic looks...add dual tail pipes on the rear of the car to both sides, not just on one side...it would definitely improve the over look externally

Pros
Easy to drive, good turning radius, good fuel economy
Love the styling

Cons
No CD player, no auxiliary jack to play cd, should have 2 exhaust pipes on each side of the car’s rear end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Derek T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Palisade is a beaut!
Bought a new Palisade for my wife and she loves it. From the refined options and interior to the sporty exterior and handling the Palisade doesn’t disappoint. Hyundai didn’t leave any stones uncovered with this one. You can expect great MPGs without sacrificing performance. The limited is going to turn heads and make your friends envious!

Pros
Luxurious interior, great price point, many options, beautiful styling

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VINCENT P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/30/2020
2020 Palisade Limited Edition
I love the look of my car, the comfort of the car and the way the car drives. The interior of my car has a horrid smell. I've tried at least 4 different ways to neutralize the smell but nothing helps. As per online reviews, it was more common with the beige interior but it is there with the black nappa leather as well. Its nauseating.

Pros
Technology, comfort, and the smoothness of the drive

Cons
Controlling all the options while driving and the odor of the interior of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SARA H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Completely satisfied
We have been Honda owners for 15 years with a great track record on all our previous three cars. I expected to buy a Pilot when we needed to upgrade from our CR-V, but I test drove the Palisade in doing my due diligence and it blew me away in the test drive and research. The interior styling, comfort, and features this car offers is awesome. Much to my delight, I am 5,000 miles in and I love this car as much as the day I drove it home. It has been a pleasure to drive and has yet to disappoint in any way. It functions terrifically for our family (and this is after a full summer of activities) and continues to deliver in all of the ways we hoped it would! There is a ton of space everywhere and not and the sacrifice of design. We often get compliments on how attractive and comfortable the interior is. The car gives a great value for all that it offers.

Pros
safety features
Interior comfort
pleasure to drive
stylish
easy to use interior features
great value

Cons
Android auto does not connect wirelessly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PAUL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
hyundai team is great at meeting your every car need
great customer service and excellent help to find the right car to fit my needs.the car handles great. smooth ride, excellent sound and maneuverability. i would easily suggest this car to anyone who is looking for a great car to drive and own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marcel F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Palisade
Outstanding vehicle. This vehicle has everything you need and the drive is fabulous. The get what you pay for and this vehicle gives you more than what you pay for. Would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a SUV.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Palisade Review
An amazing and delightful car to drive. Easy to drive, lots of electronic features, lots of safety features. Clean looking, great gas mileage, love the 3rd row seats, easy to use and operate. Overall an excellent car. Highly recommended. Well rated by every outside web site, magazine, car sites, etc. Build quality was amazing.

Pros
Features
Easy to drive
Safety features galore
Great gas mileage
Heated seats

Cons
Not a fan of the front fascia.
Floor mats expensive and don't clean up well.
Not sure when some of the blue tooth and other technical features disappear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
2020 palisade
Met all expectations. The vehicle is very pretty, styling is excellent, drivability is good for an SUV. Interior design is perfect, audio sounds are great, visibility is above average, but it would have been nice to have a locking glove box

Pros
Value, quality, workmanship, warranty.

Cons
Manual fold side view mirrors. Manual tilt and telescope steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMES B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Palisade
Great vehicle my wide loves it ...........................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NICOLE V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
Beautiful vehicle and very well done for the price; however...
This car model is going to fill up our roads and definitely give the Honda Pilot some serious competition. I think it's a beautiful car, very well appointed with styling and safety features. The particular car I got is well on it's way to lemon status, however. I appreciate that Hyundai's warranty is covering the repairs, but not what you expect when spending over $50k for a brand new vehicle, thus I'm disappointed and not giving 5 stars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mark W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Excellent vehicle, very safe, comfortable and reliable. Looks and rides great.
We chose the Palisade as our family vehicle. It stands out, it’s reliable, it looks great and we feel like we can park it next to Benz and be on equal footing. Love the warranty and interior fit and finish is outstanding - BMW level good. Hyundai knocked it out of the park with this one.

Cons
Can’t defeat the Auto-Stop/Start permanently, Rain sensing wipers a bit annoying, and the front passenger suffers from a lack of a real door mounted cup holder and USB access that is not convenient. Other than that....WOW.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
2020 Palisade limited
I have enjoyed the Palisade very much. It has all the bell and whistles and is very comfortable. The warranty is one of the best around. The overall value received with the Palisade is why a purchased this car over the domestic companies offerings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Samuel A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
2021 Palisade SEL
We have been looking at the Palisade for awhile and made the purchase on September 18. We had a 2017 Santa Fe SEL Limited, prior to buying the Palisade and were very happy with the vehicle. Honestly, the Palisade is a quantum leap forward and a significant upgrade in every meaningful category.

Pros
Fun to drive, exceptional power, interior comfort, sound system, ease of utilizing the rear cargo area, perfect road trip vehicle

Cons
I have two suggestions: (1)As with the Santa Fe SEL, the fuel tank capacity and corresponding mileage per tank should be greater. An est. 376 mi range with a full tank, should be in the 400s, i.e. 450+. (2) It would be very desirable to have the interior function lights come on when one first enters the vehicle, in addition to the interior lights that do come on upon entering the vehicle. Especially the functions at the bottom of the rear view mirror! Specifically, allowing the driver to find the garage door opener button... I was told that it was left dark, to avoid distraction? Bad answer. If one has enabled more than the far left first garage door opener button, you will need a flashlight to find the other buttons.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Matilda R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
I love the car that I bought
I love the car that I bought. I love the size of the car I love the features of the car I was surprise with some additional features that I was not aware that came with the car which I have grown a custom to when I definitely like very much I would recommend this car to anyone. A family with small children because of its size and older person like myself because of the size of the car in the safety of the car and of course of the look.

Pros
This car is an excellent buy by for a large family and also a senior who’s looking for safety

Cons
Even though I believe it was priced reasonably I would’ve liked for it to have been cheaper or that it would’ve offered incentives to purchase this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Many compliments
I love my car but disappointed about tires squealing and brakes squeaking already. Sales team and service team have been disappointing but quality of the car is good. I feel like the sales person was not knowledgeable about the car because it was too new and she breezed over certain features or questions because she didn’t know the answers or information. About the vehicle, I find myself googling a lot to figure out certain features of my car, learning as I go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Fabulous Palisade
Love it! Love it! Love it! First no-GM vehicle in my life. Fit and finish are phenomenal. Only complaint- no CD player or connection for ipod. I'm having a small problem with the shifter. I guess I'm just used to the lever rather than buttons. Love the heated/A.C. in the captain's seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Very stylish and affordable
We chose the palisade because of the experience we had with our Santa Fe. Also we were looking for something bigger, stylish , and classy. We got that with our palisade . Really like the exterior styling of the palisade

Pros
Exterior style , interior comfort and good amount of vehicle for the cost.

Cons
A couple of things, still a little to much road noise coming from the rear vibration in the steering and probably not in all palisades but passenger arm rest leather buckling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Palisade Review
We searched a long time to get the right vehicle for my wife. After a long investigation time we set our minds on the Palisade. It has been fantastic! The features in this car are extraordinary. It is tremendously comfortable and fun to drive locally and especially on the road. We highly recommend it with no reservations.

Pros
Unbelievable vehicle to drive around town and especially on the road! No buyers remorse at all!

Cons
None we have found yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1579 in total