2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86
4.9
(412 Reviews)
Latest review 26 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TF
THOMAS F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
SO FAR ...OK
NEVER OWNED A HYUNDAI PRODUCT....I WOULD ENTERTAIN ANOTHER ONE OF THIS VEHICLE IS RELIABLE AS A LEXUS HIGH END PRODUCT. BEING THE NEWEST MODEL FOR THIS MY2020 SOME IMPORTANT FEATURES WERE OVERLOOKED IN THE BUILD.

Pros
STILL EVALUATING

Cons
NO COMMENTS YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DENNIS S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Dennis Segars
Ovetall the Palasade is a great vehicle. Would like to see remote folding mirrors, lumbar on all bucket seats light around blue link. Can't see garage door opener at night. I also would like more exterior paint colors with better peatl look. Need ambient lighting in floor also.

Pros
Very nice vehicle for the price.

Cons
Would like to see automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RHONDA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
Nice vehicle but....
Overall this is a nice vehicle with a lot of nice features. It handles very nicely and provides a smooth ride. The room for passengers and storage for personal items is very nice. The heads up display has turned out to be my favorite feature. However, the blind spot feature has not worked properly a couple of times, indicating a vehicle was there when it wasn’t. But the worst thing is the annoying wind noise or whistling coming from the drivers door. It happens almost every time the car exceeds 55mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gary G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Great Car
I am so glad we went with the Palisade, it is the best value buy and a beautiful vehicle, every where we go, people stop us with compliments. The drive is amazing, the comfort level is amazing. We bought the prettiest car ever.

Pros
Design, value, accessories, driving experience

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EMMA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Amazing vehicle
This car drives, looks and is amazing. It has exceeded my expectations. I get asked a lot about my car and every time I say the same thing, it’s amazing. It feels safe to drive, and it’s a fun drive as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAURIE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade Ltd is the best!
The previous screens didn't show the 2020 Palisade Ltd. I had to choose the Sante Fe, which is the first vehicle we looked at, but then the Palisade became available and that quickly became our first choice. We looked at the SELs, but when finding out how little our monthly payment would be, we decided on the Ltd (which was my first choice, but my hubby didn't want to pay that much). I got my burgundy Ltd that I wanted! We love everything about this vehicle.

Pros
Everything about the 2020 Palisade Ltd is a pro.

Cons
I can find no cons. Seriously.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LARRY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
My Hyundai Palisade
I like almost everything about my new Hyundai Palisade. Good gas mileage. I love the cruise control when following another vehicle. The safety features are great. Plenty of power. Plenty of leg room in second row which was one of the most important features for us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARGERY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palisade
Overall love my Palisade however the wind noise is horrible especially on driver side. Sounds like someone blowing a whistle especially when windy out. Also seems to wobbly like it would if in a wind storm even when there is no wind. Looks similar to the KIA Telluride but overall look of interior and exterior of the Palisade is more classy.

Pros
Nice features

Cons
Wind noise and stability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Palasades
I love this vehicle. It drives well and is very attractive. Only thing I don’t care for is the push button gear shift?. It doesn’t seam to engage fully all the time. Therefore I have had a few close calls being in drive when I thought I Pruitt VM in reverse

Cons
I don’t care for the push button gear shift, doesn’t seam to engage fully when switching gears

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DEB W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Hyundai Palisade
This is a great car. The technology is impressive. It is very comfortable no matter which seat you are sitting in. I only have 2000 miles on it so far, so I haven’t had much opportunity to find anything I don’t like about the car.

Pros
Comfort, smart, safe

Cons
The actual car buying experience. There has to be a better way to do this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MELETTE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Very pleased
This is our 4th Hyundai we have owned. All have been great vehicles. However, Each one has been better than the last. Form, fit, function are high end. We looked at Limcoln and Cadillac. For the money the Palisade was the one for us.

Pros
Comfortable and handles well.

Cons
Overhead console doesn’t have illuminated switches.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOHN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Palisade is a home run!
It’s one heck of a fine vehicle!!! I’ve never own a car that generated this much interest. People constantly are asking me about my Palisade! It’s fun to drive and the gas mileage cigar exceeds anything I ever got with my Explorer!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHERYL P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great new vehicle.....meets all expectations!
We really enjoy the Hyundai Palisade! It is stylish, economical, and roomy! Enjoy a comfortable riding experience with all the newest safety features! Plenty of leg room, and extra seating for the grandkids! But this does not take away from excellent leg room and comfortable spacing for all! My 6’3” husband has plenty of room in either front or back seat!

Pros
All my ratings are at the top....I hope I have the slide in the correct position since there was no legend for it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Best Car We've Ever Owned!
Hands down, the Palisade beats Pilot, Explorer and Traverse on multiple fronts. Ours is the Limited version. If you're considering any of these other vehicles, PLEASE go and test drive a Palisade Limited. Dollar for dollar, the Palisade offers more features and more convenience than any of these other vehicles, INCLUDING the new 2020 Ford Explorer. The exterior is exquisite, and the interior is the most comfortable and efficient we've ever seen. The car rides and handle's great. The included driver assist features will keep you safe and secure. The abundant storage capacity will allow us to get our son home from college using one vehicle instead of two! Just can't say enough about this car! We have owned Fords and Honda's for years. I believe that Hyundai has not only caught up, but has surpassed these other brands through the outstanding quality, safety, and in the case of the Palisade, luxury. I HIGHLY recommend the Hyundai Palisade to anyone looking for a mid-large SUV!!!

Pros
Outstanding design inside and out
Better than expected MPG in city and on highway
Driver assist features will keep you safe and secure
Dollar for dollar best SUV for the money in its class

Cons
Heated outside mirrors would be a great addition otherwise there are really no cons for this terrific vehicle!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JENNIFER W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Affordable Midsize SUV akin to a Luxury Full-size SUV
Best technology features on the market. Interior space feels like a larger SUV. Handles like a small SUV. Performs spectacularly in all weather conditions, providing a smooth, safe ride. By far the best value in its class and rivals even the most luxurious of competitors. Palisade does not disappoint. HIGHLY recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SADIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
I LOVE my Palisade!
This vehicle checks off all of my must haves and then some! The best parts include wireless charging, lane assist and the hidden purse compartment. The only thing I would change is having wider bucket seats to accommodate car seats.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
Smaller seats and less storage than my minivan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ARIC S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Champagne Dream on a soda pop budget
" I will never drive a Hyundai" is what she said. So down the list of vehicles we go. Lexus RX 350L , Mercedes EQC, Toyota Highlander (because it was a great deal and we had one before) Acura MDX, which was a VERY close second. Mazda CX-9, which last time was a disaster, Honda pilot..... We decided no more Domestics for a while. So I, by myself, without the wife go to the Hyundai dealership to pick up a weekend test drive. The looks I got when I got home... oh boy.... , but then she drove it. and saw the interior. Wow, just like the EQC, but wait how much cheaper? I have owned this car for 4 months now, taken it on a couple of road trips. The car is fantastic! I am just still in awe that I drive a Hyundai and love it. I got 27mpg on my last trip to Seattle! what? 22.5 in the city? I am not even sure how that is possible with this car. Anyway I have a few niggles about it. The gearshift is dumb push button, like the Acura, and Hyundai has a dumb looking emblem that resembles a drunk Honda emblem, but the rest of the car is so well put together and nice. I just overlook it.

Pros
Great Fuel economy, Gobs of interior room, comfortable seats, great infotainment

Cons
Gearshift

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALLEN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Beautiful car
My wife wanted a spacious and roomy SUV for our grandchildren. The Palisade checks all the boxes. The vehicle is reliable, comfortable, and spacious. It handles the winter road conditions with ease here in Wisconsin. We looked at multiple SUV's before choosing the Palisade. It was far and away our first choice over other brands such as BMW, Subaru, Ford, Mazda, and Chevy. Love the car and Hyundai will always be an option we highly consider in the future.

Pros
Exterior look, interior room and easy of fold down seats. Headlights and styling.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RAVI P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Best family SUV in 2020
Bought this SUV for my big family, and really impressed with the style and size of this vehicle. Bought this SUV over mini van for the size and style you get. They should just need to work on choice of interior color availability when you buy top of the line model, because dealers just wants you to purchase what they have available.

Pros
Stylist and bold

Cons
No adjustable suspension available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CRAIG K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Great Features
Absolutely love the SUV. Loaded with great features, great performance, looks great!! We could not be happier with the Palisade. We also bought a Santa Fe 2.0 Turbo and love that as well. Turned in our Volvo XC90 and we are much happier.

Cons
No automatic folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 412 in total