2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1641 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MELISSA W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Palisade paradise
Loved the Palisade as soon as I saw it!! We have driven Hyundai SUVs for 12 years so it was logical to start there. We love the new, larger SUV. It is perfect for outings with our teenage daughter and all of her friends!!

Pros
Lots of leg room for passengers
Plus lots of storage space

Cons
Only thing I found as a con was the SEL did not come with XM radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lin M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Comfortable, safe, roomy.
Roomy, comfortable, safety features are really great and handling is great for this size of vehicle. Screen and features that came with my vehicle are fast and easy to access the apps. Gas mileage is great with the V6 engine and has great power.

Pros
Fully equipped safety features, good on gas. Very comfortable ride and great room. Love the plugs and USB ports and viewing screen and apps.

Cons
Power mirrors on doors to automatically fold in. More soundproofing of doors and windows, road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brenda C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
My Palisade Experience
My experience with my Palisade has been nothing more that exciting. I love everything about it. Everything is so well put together and the price was very good. The will be my last new vehicle purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Best SUV based on price, styling, technology, safety features, and comfort.
I am a very busy person and the applicable answers and comments indicated throughout this survey provide enough information to inform the consumer and Hyundai Motors. if you think you need any additional information, I can be contacted.

Pros
Well Designed exterior and interior except for the two items discussed previously.

Cons
need electric alternatives. Also the interior buttons that are silver need to be a different contrast with the lettering. It is difficult to see the wording.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cecile C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited
The Hyundai Palisade Limited is a high quality vehicle, loaded with features that would cost substantially more when compared to other similar vehicles. It drives beautifully on the highway and around town. It has a very luxurious interior. It also is getting much better gas mileage that it is rated.

Pros
Great gas mileage for an SUV.
Loaded with lots of useful features.
Extremely comfortable to drive.
Great visibility when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
A 5 star vehicle with a 1 star smel
The vehicle was a replacement for a late model SUV with a MSRP 2.5 times the price of the Palisade, while nowhere near the same performance and handling the Palisade is a great touring vehicle loaded with many useful features. Comfortable, well appointed and excellent interior space.

Pros
excellent value for the money, fit and finish excellent and loaded with great driving features

Cons
SMELL!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHRADER S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Great SUV for the price!
It is amazing the amount of features Hyundai was able to integrate into this SUV for the price we paid. Overall, we are extremely happy with our purchase and the top notch crew at Colonial Hyundai in Downingtown, PA that took care of us.

Cons
researching an occasional rattle from the front passenger side door speaker. this speaker may be blown (plan to address with dealer during first maintenance)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Great Vehicle
I purchased this Palisade to replace the Santa Fe that we owned. I love the ride and drivability of this car. It is very stylish and fun to drive. I am glad I got this vehicle. My wife and I are very happy with this car!

Pros
All around great automobile

Cons
No XM Satellite on the GLE Model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Terrill R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade Ltd
Wow what a great car for the money. This car has every imaginable option included on the limited. It gets great mileage for a large SUV and is very comfortable on long trips. I would highly recommend a Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
HYUNDAI PALISADE
A WELL DESIGNED EXTERIOR AND INTERIOR. COMFORT LEVEL OF FRONT AND 2ND TIER SEATS HIGH. SENSIBLE AND EASE OF ACCESS TO ALL PRIMARY PUSH BUTTON CONTROLS. WONDERFUL DRIVING VISIBILITY ESPECIALLY WITH ALL THE SENSORS ASSISTING. WONDERFUL BACK UP CAMERA. DROVE IT OVER 1,100 MILES ON HIGHWAY AND TOWN AFTER PURCHASE AND NO BACK/LEG ISSUES. WONDERFUL STORAGE AND LOAD CAPACITY FOR A LONG TRIP. ENJOY THE EASE OF PUSH BUTTON FOLDING 2 REAR SEATS. HAVING OWNED MANY FINE CARE, I COMPARED FEATURES AND PRICING TO NEW LEXUS, HONDA, TOYOTA, AND DECIDED THIS WAS A FINE VALUE FOR MY MONEY AT AGE 86! QUITE PLEASED SO FAR AT 1,200 MILES.

Pros
INTERIOR COMFORT LEVEL HIGH. NICE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR DESIGN. VERY EASY TO DRIVE WITH GOOD VISIBILITY ALL ROUND. INTERIOR DIALS AND ETC. EASY TO LOCATE AND USE. WONDERFUL STORAGE-ESPECIALLY FOR MY WIFE'S PURSE. A REALLY FINE CAR. DECIDED NOT TO BUY A LEXUS , HONDA, OR TOYOTA SUV.

Cons
AN ODER SMELL IS PRESENT WHEN I ENTER. SOME ROAD NOISE AT HIGHER SPEED- MAY BE FROM THE TIRES?
MENTIONED ODER TO DEALER SERIVE AND DID NOT SEEM TO CARE AND JUST PASSED MY ON TO HYUNDAI NATIONAL OFFICE-NOT IMPRESSED WITH ATTITUDE/CONCERN OF REP I SPOKE WITH.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BRYAN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
2020 Palisade is a beautiful ride
Beautiful styling, both interior and exterior. Tons of features that would normally be in a car twice as much. The ride is smooth and handles great. It's very comfortable on long drives with lots of space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Palisade
This vehicle has far exceeded our expectations. Very pleased. It has a lot of features and the ride is smooth. I feel very safe and comfortable driving and riding. Definitely would recommend to all my friends an family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Maxie D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
2020 Palisade
It is exactly what we wanted. Works and performs with awesome response. The only problem and it is not a problem is keeping the dark blue color clean. But other than that it has been excellent car and better gas mileage than expected.

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
Dark blue color is hard to keep clean

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Best car we’ve ever owned. Worth the cost. Depending on future income, we would consider purchasing another new Palisade. Maybe purchase a white Palisade in the next few years if we are able to find one.

Pros
Safety, comfort

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Overall great
I really do like the Palisade. It's comfortable, easy to drive, many features plus heated/cooled seats. However, the torque is weak making acceleration limp and choppy. The opening sunroof could be larger.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/22/2020
its a car, doesn't do anything a ford, chevy, honda, toyoka won't do just as good bsbsbsbsbsbsbbsbsbsbbsbsbsbsbsbsbsbsbsbsbsbbsbsbsbsbbsvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvfvfffjfksdiuuretibhnoigrehiohfgioaneooaherohnoehnsogitneorut
n/a sdfhahrfehwohfoiqnwiofnqoenriofheiohrtioqhtgieoijfgpzsnoifnoevq3erntoeijoqlehiltachweowj oavj tloac4nlhaejorgropan;oaoergnwdsg;asm;g;en;sdmfglmer;gnm;lvmdfa;m eA"m';gat'pm;gm'r;elmr;'m rs'ldfgjtafeszjdgjaeroijrtponmdmsfpgfmdprjmpocepsojroptjipojetgpfvposm 4wjkt4 [powejaksdok[weork[otewr

Cons
road noise is terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Suzanne M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2020
2020 Palisade
Replaced our 19 Sante Fe that was totaled. These were hard to find at the time in the color I wanted. We did the lease option and loving it so far. Great looks and style. Get the fun gadgets and upgrade as it is so worth it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jose T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Beautiful
Love my car. But I still can’t figure out all the features that it has to many to mention . Love the seat cooler and the comfort of the seats all the way around. Love all the cameras it has makes me feel safe when I drive the car it’s fun to drive it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jossalicia L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
LOVE LOVE LOVE
I get compliments all the time about my new Palisade all the time. Hyundai has come a long way.
I got my daughter a Tucson and my brother got a Santa Fe, and now they are part of the fun experience of the Hyundai family, and overall we are all extremely happy.
I would love to become a Hyundai product tester, hint!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JASMINE B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
I love my new truck!
I love all the safety features! I have more than enough room for my kids, groceries and shopping bags. This vehicle is great on gas! Just went on a road trip and was the only vehicle that didn’t need to stop at the gas station.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1641 in total