2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(596 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AJ
Angela J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
LUXURIOUS STYLISH AND PERFECT FOR MY FAMILY!
The Palisade is stylish and comfortable for my whole family not just to school and work but on our road trips as well! The interior is very nice with access to multiple ports for the kids. The cargo space is huge for longerctrops and transporting large items. I feel very safe in this car.

Pros
Good value for the price and I feel very safe.

Cons
The sound system could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Robert F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
AWESOME!
This vehicle has it all, comfort, energy, beauty, style and all those whistles and bells that should be standard in every vehicle. Safety features excel beyond imagination. Very easy on the wallet also.

Pros
Everything that you ever wanted and need in this style of vehicle.

Cons
Limited availability since this one is in demand!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
David H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Plenty of passenger seating, with a quality ride and comfort
This vehicle has all the latest technology and a great sound system. Plenty of room for comfort with 8 passengers. Has plenty of power to get you going with great gas mileage. I am averaging between 27.5 and 29.5 MPG between fill ups. Great styling and overall great vehicle.

Pros
Lots of safety features

Cons
Blue tooth display could have been better and the screen displays are a little boring.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PHILLIP S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Magnificent Vehicle
After the accident that totaled our family car, my wife and I decided to check out the all new Palisade. To make a super long story short, it exceeded all expectations! Our pro lem is deciding on who drives it.

Pros
Leg room

Cons
Trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Palisade
Vehicle is is a good value for the money. Everything was well thought out . The interior space is very good and can be utilized for hauling family or friends or for hauling anything with the seats down. Safety was a major consideration and this vehicle has all options covered.

Pros
Good value. Well put together interior and exterior

Cons
No blue link , sirius or navigation on SEL model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2019
Very disappointed.
I like the look of the Palusade but am extremely dissatisfied with the noise level on the highway. Very loud. Constant wind noises. Sounds like windows are down but are not. A new vehicle should not be this noisy.

Pros
Great looks. Great features. Handles great. Is comfortable.

Cons
Terrible wind noise. Extremely too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

NM
Nischel M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Matos Palisade
Drive quality is good, vehicle looks good modern and attractive. I wish the engine was a turbo charged fort better performance and gas save. Interior quality is good comfortable seats. Interior lights are good accent lighting is very modern.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donna B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Test Drive One Today!
We love our 2020 Palisade! Already over 8,000 miles and we haven’t even made the 2nd payment yet! If you enjoy luxury - check this one out today! Worth the wait. We drove to NY and back, TX and back, and it is such a fun, comfortable ride!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jose M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
MY FIRST HYUNDAI
My first HYUNDAI, it's a Palisade, beautiful Sierra Burgundy, lots of interior room, and most importantly the SAFETY FEATURES are incredible. You can not beat the Warranty, and my dealership offers a lifetime on the powertrain. LAKELAND HYUNDAI in Lakeland, Florida.

Pros
SAFETY FEATURES

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Francisco S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/29/2019
Palisade
In less than 500 miles sensors problems . To new for less than 500 original mile to have a problems this may be telling me that more problems may pop up sooner. Some basic interior electronics design need to be upgraded

Pros
Nice looking vehicle for the money. Well equip it.

Cons
Had to take it for repair almost driving it out of the lot in less than a week from purchase. It seems to have some poor electric design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2019
Great styling, missing a lot
Great styling and driving but you should only get the top trim. Every palisade below the very top trim doesn't have xm, seat memory, side or front cameras, cooled seats, etc.

2020 model should probably be skipped. Car drives great tho and looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gilbert A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Vehicle overall view
We purchased our vehicle on 11/26/19 Hyundai Palisade and it has been in the shop 9 days with no response from the service department. We have had to call for updates. No one at the dealership seems to be concerned about customer service. We are very disappointed at the way the dealership has dealt with this issue. We were mislead on the equipment of the SEL Palisade, on the radio. There is no sirius XM factory radio. You have to stream and quality is not there. We would like to up grade to a limited however we have not been contacted by anyone yet. This dealership needs customer service lessons, very poor communication skills. Over all this vehicle is very nice and would like to get our new vehicle with no problems and proper radio.

Cons
SEL Palisade does not have sirius XM built in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
2020 Palisade
Great value. Beautiful design that compares to the high end luxury American vehicles. Fantastic warranty. We love it. Interior room is very spacious. Quality of materials are high. Every option is on the limited.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Side mirrors don’t fold

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Worth the wait!!
I’ve waited for this vehicle since Hundai first started advertising its planned introduction...over a year ago. It helped that my current vehicle, while aging, was still in tip top condition so timing wasn’t too important. From the moment I first laid eyes, it was love, just as I had hoped. Beautiful lines, gorgeous interior and the layout I dreamed of...two rows of captain’s seats and that third, very comfortable bench, all with superior leg and head room...I mean the interior is h-u-g-e!! More cargo capacity than I had dreamed of.
OK...yes...the technology, mechanics and engineering are there in spades. But I expected that...it’s a Hundai. It was the drivability, comfort and style that were important to me AND that Un-negotiable floor plan with those Captain’s seats. Did I mention the guarantees and warranty...after all, my last vehicle was almost 14 years. Welcome to the family Palis, my sweet Palisades!!

Pros
Seat configuration
Comfort
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carla M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Excellent Value for Near-Luxury SUV
Love the vehicle. Why do you insist on a 200 character minimum? That's annoying.Love the vehicle. Why do you insist on a 200 character minimum? That's annoying.Love the vehicle. Why do you insist on a 200
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
The Most Safety features at The Lowest Cost
I am a Retired Automotive Field Engineer and a current automotive consultant. I tested every 3 row 7 passenger vehicle from every car manufacture like done by Consumers Report would do. I decided that the Palisades Limited with the heads up display and a audio sound preventing a side collision was the deciding factor. I contacted about 20 Hyundai dealers via internet looking for what is called a Unicorn a white Limited with Beige interior. Living in sunny hot Florida requires a light color to keep the car cool. Some dealers felt the supply was so low they could charge a added value fee from $2000 to $10,000. Those dealers I put on the do not contact. Then I check who is selling at MSRP and lowest dealer fee. I have never paid MSRP, but this car even at MSRP was a saving of $20,000 over other comparable cars.

Pros
Safety features, Like stop and go driving, Lane change warning sounds, and steers in center of lane even on curves. Heads up display is GREAT. 7 passenger, smooth shifting, drivers seat extension.

Cons
Wind noise, no storage of glasses, needs larger cup holders. Higher arm Rest ( I added a center console pad. No electric mirrors and steering wheel tilt.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
The Perfect 3 row SUV for the money.
I spent the better part of 2 years figuring out what SUV to get and decided on the Ford Explorer because of everything it has to offer, I then test drove the Palisade while waiting for my oil change on my Ioniq and fell in love. It had everything and more than the Ford Explorer and was $20 000 less. It is a no brainier if you are looking for a great SUV with 3 rows, look no further. And the 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty is great for piece of mind.

Pros
Too many to count.

Cons
Have not found one yet. My wife and I love our Limited Palisade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Marlin F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
2020 Palisade
Love the Palisade! I have purchased Hyundai's since they first came out. I am pleased to say my wife is in the medical profession and has to travle to see patients alot! She is in all kinds of weather and said this Palisade is the best performing SUV she has driven! We have already had 6inch snow and wife had to traverse in the weather and said this time while driving the Palisade was the most comfortable she has ever felt!

Pros
Just march down the list of many features!

Cons
Spent over 52K for a Hyundai and it doesn't have push button folding mirrors.

Bug with Navigation not defualting to our home address instead of dealership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Stylish with Class
This car is not only stylish, but classy all the way. Drives like a dream and feels like a luxury vehicle, yet is family friendly. Ride is comfortable, controls are easy to use. Very well designed. Would highly recommend.

Pros
Again stylish and classy, yet family friendly. Comfort is top notch.

Cons
No speakers for third row passengers ri enjoy music.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bryce P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2019
Palisade
Overall happy with vehicle. The squeaks and rattles are un acceptable, especially having three children to deal with while doing so. I feel i should be given a vehicle until the rattles and squeaks are pin pointed and fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 596 in total