2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(598 Reviews)
Latest review 22 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Stylish with Class
This car is not only stylish, but classy all the way. Drives like a dream and feels like a luxury vehicle, yet is family friendly. Ride is comfortable, controls are easy to use. Very well designed. Would highly recommend.

Pros
Again stylish and classy, yet family friendly. Comfort is top notch.

Cons
No speakers for third row passengers ri enjoy music.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bryce P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/27/2019
Palisade
Overall happy with vehicle. The squeaks and rattles are un acceptable, especially having three children to deal with while doing so. I feel i should be given a vehicle until the rattles and squeaks are pin pointed and fixed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maxine B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Palisade 2020
On long trips we found this vehicle to be very comfortable. The red exterior on this vehicle is very pleasing to the eye. The interior of the vehicle which is a light gray leather color is very compatible with the red exterior. The GPS and other and other functions on the vehicle are easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Perfect in all worlds.
The palisade is an incredible vehicle, with all the features you could ever want wrapped up into one sexy, comfortable ride for half the price of the competition. The ride is perfectly comfortable, especially the seats for long road trips. This SUV sets itself apart from the rest.

Pros
Absolutely everything about the palisade is a pro. I'm beyond impressed with it. Excellent work hyundai, you've made a game changer.

Cons
After a couple months of owning it I havent found one yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jennifer P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Excellent car so far. Very easy to drive and has a lot of new technology. The engine is strong and handling is very responsive. The car appears to be a very good value for the money. Equal to the BMW we were considering for 20,000 less.

Pros
Great technology, comfort and ease of driving.

Cons
Have to get used to no gear shift to rest your hand on. ?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary Lynn L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
2020 Palisade
We needed an alternative vehicle to our mini van. The Palisade fits our family of 6 comfortably. It's spacious fitting 2 people 6ft plus with room to spare. I absolutely love driving it. It's so smooth it feels like I'm in a plane. We live in New England and usually get lots of snow. This vehicle handles beautifully.

Pros
Heavy vehicle
Smooth and quiet
Quality is excellent
Roomy

Cons
Passenger side does not have electronic seat adjustment.
Hearing a whistling noise from front windows...thinking rubber trim needs to be replaced.
Driver and passenger do not have arm rests

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diane B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Great vehicle!
I love this suv! So much room inside. They really thought of everything for this vehicle. Drives great. Love the Android/Apple pairing that come with this car. Can comfortably hold 8 people & some luggage in back. Has great storage.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Roomy

Cons
Non so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Andrew S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Hyundai Palisade 2020 LIMITED - BEST SUV on the market today!
I've owned multiple SUVs from various car manufacturers. This vehicle is my most favorite, since the H2 Hummer, when that was made from 2003-2010. I recommend checking out the Palisade - Limited for the quality and styling ... and most importantly, the price! You get everything you need with this vehicle from all of the latest technology (cameras, sensors, visuals, digital screens, etc.... I highly recommend looking at this vehicle if you are looking for an SUV of this size.

Pros
Amazing value for all of the features you get for well under $50K, compared to all other SUVs. This Palisade - Limited, is more like a Genesis since it's very upscale inside and out for a Hyundai.

Cons
Engine could be a little more powerful for this size SUV, and an option for a larger and more powerful engine should be offered, but for now, since it's brand new, it's satisfactory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angel G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Amazing vehicle
We have done a ton of research before to purchase the Palisade. Kia Teluride and Hyundai Palisade are by far the best options at the moment in regards price/quality/features. The car is elegant, feels luxurious, and the amount of features/technology that comes with the Palisade Limited is amazing. We cannot believe the amount of attention the car is having on the street.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paul R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
First 5000 miles on my palisade
I I have enjoyed the first 5000 miles It has a lot of technology and I am enjoying it and learning more every day

if you’re looking for a good SUV I would certainly recommend it. Very pleased with the overall performance and the different driving modes

Pros
The first 5000 miles has been very enjoyable. Love the technology and the comfort and performance

Cons
None that I can think of at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Outstanding car
Love it. Comfortable and nicely appointed . Wonderful features and loaded with electronic toys. Interior is very tasteful and luxurious and roomy. Very safe feeling and my insurance rate went down over my previous 5 year old car

Pros
Quality and value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
James R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Excellent handling
Great warranty and styling for the new 2020 Palisade. Dealership was a pleasure to work with.
Excellent handling on the road and great gas mileage as well. Will be looking forward to keeping for quite some time.

Pros
Warranty, styling

Cons
Adjustable steering wheel in and out and automatic fold in mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Krista B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Love my Palisade!
This car is the best of its class in safety, reliability, owner satisfaction, styling, interior space, comfort, and quietness. Favorite car I’ve ever owned! We did research across the board for mid-size SUVs and this is the best by a long shot.

Pros
Literally everything except the cons listed below! It looks great, drives great, is super comfortable and super quiet, and the tailgate automatically opens hands-free if you have the keys in your purse or pocket and you wait for 3 seconds.

Cons
Lack of cupholders
Interior light missing for third row passengers
No sunglasses holder
Dome light buttons hard to find in the dark

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
Great vehicle
Overall we are very pleased with the Pallisade! Smooth ride and fun to drive! Plenty of room for the entire family and dog! The sound system is great and it handles very well! The snow control worked well as does the AWD option. The back storage area is large enough for our needs and we added weather tech mats, this sports utility vehicle is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paul W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/24/2019
2020 purchased palisade limited
Nice car. some features not on this car that were on our genesis. ie auto steering adj when exiting.
Auto working side mirrors when locked.................................................................................

Pros
nice car

Cons
need michelin tires, center console silver and hard to read, auto side mirrors when locked and auto steering wheel when exiting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Best Car ever! hands down one of the nicest cars on the road! i absolutely love this Hyundai Palisades Limited
this limited edition is by far the nicest and smoothest running vehicle I have ever purchased! Hyundai did an excellent job on this vehicle!
Best Car ever! hands down one of the nicest cars on the road! i absolutely love this Hyundai Palisades Limited

Pros
everything

Cons
small wind noise when driving from windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sylvia H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Love my 2020 Hyundai Palisade
The Hyundai Palisade is an excellent choice when you need more than a sedan. I didn’t want to be in the market for a new car as I really like my 2011 Ford Flex but it needed a new transmission and a few other,items that made it too costly to repair. After doing some research online and seeing the great Hyundai commercials during football season, I decided to test drive the Palisade. I’m so glad that I did. This is one great SUV with loads of features. It’s super comfortable, and runs like a dream. Some of the great features include heated seats as well as air conditioned seats. The navy blue( moon lite cloud) exterior is gorgeous. All of the technological advances are outstanding( cameras with right and left turn signals, phone charging without a cable, beautiful media and gps display) just to name a few.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Our New 2020 Balise Hyundai Palisade
When I drove the Palisade once, I was sold. And the nice thing about my decision, my father's breakfast friend has driver several cars of this size, value, and also researched on line and his purchase was the Hyundai Palisade. So he did all the research, I drove the car and came up with the same purchase, his white, mine black

Pros
So far so very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Matthew D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
2020 Palisade
As a proud new owner of a 2020 Palisade, I could not say enough about how much I enjoy this vehicle. It has all of the features and quality of much higher end luxury SUVs without the outrageous price tags. I’m very happy to own this vehicle.

Pros
Price, ease of use, looks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
James K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Great Vehicle with some little flaws
Great vehicle. Very comfortable to drive for tall drivers. Many standard features. Great looking. Gas mileage and engine power very good for this size vehicle. Has more interior leg and headroom than the Tahoe that it replaced.

Pros
Good gas mileage, many safety features, comfortable seating, great styling

Cons
Wind noise, lack of power folding mirrors, some minor trim misalignment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 598 in total