2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(334 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Palisades review
I love love love my Palisades! It is so comfortable, easy to drive and the looks are amazing! This was the car I had been waiting for!!! I would definitely recommend this car and Malloy Hyundai to all my friends!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Love the Palisade
We have had our Palisade for a little over a month and love it so far. The styling, interior and exterior, really sold us on it. We felt we were getting more for our money than some comparable vehicles that we considered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KRISTIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Brand new ride
For Hyundai’s first eight passenger SUV I love this vehicle. Only time will tell as I’ve only had a little over a month but at this point I rate it higher than my Honda Pilot. Hyundai Has a reputation of being a great vehicle at a great price that retains value and holds up well and is one of the few still built mostly in the United States.

Pros
The features that this vehicle offers far exceed my expectations

Cons
The only kind I have is some of the features I wanted in my vehicle were only available on a limited Edition with captains seats for second row and I needed bench seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MALIK H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Best In Class
I was in the market for a new vehicle when the Palisade came through and surprised me. I couldn’t find anything that met my expectations by way of quality and pricing until this vehicle. I’m very pleased with my purchase and the technology package is phenomenal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JORGE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
2020 Palisade
Great purchase. Fun to ride. Safety features in the vehicle are beyond other vehicles in the market, main reason to purchase it. Stylish vehicle which meets the family's needs. Drive mode selection supports fuel efficiency while not compromising performance.

Pros
Safety features. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Audio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MESMIN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Better than expected
This vehicle has load of features. It feels like a top notched luxury car. I initially thought about getting an infinity, but the price and value of this car is unmatched. I'm sure the price point will increase greatly within the next year or so.

Pros
The interface and load of features including safety features.
Very roomy, climate control, front and rear seats warmer

Cons
No WIFI
Inability to see ideos from phone in car display.
Little heavy in initial acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lillian B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Great SUV for the price
Luxury at low cost Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Pros
Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Cons
Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
OMAR S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Amazing Buy!!!!!
I am in love with my new car. Only downfall is the comfort of the seats they are a bit hard. the rear view camera seems to fog up at night no matter the weather or location. Also Siri has trouble some times to connect to my phone. The chrome on the grill and door handles is of poor chrome material it looks like it has mole or always dirty looking.

Pros
Drives good
Love all the high tec features
Love the exterior look and interior.

Cons
The chrome on the grill and door handles
The seats are a bit uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NITZAN N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2020 Palisade Limited
This vehicle is awesome....I have tested many brand (including luxury) and this vehicle delivers the same (or better) safety,styling, comfort, fun and a much better value. Very smooth to drive and control and the technology incorporated is very advanced.

Pros
* Fun and agile to drive.
* Tremendous value for the money.
* Safety features (Lane keep assist is phenomenal).
* Heads Up Display is great.
* Blue Link is awesome.

Cons
* Vehicle does not offer power folding mirrors even on the top trip.
* Vehicle does not have a handle for easier access to the second row.
* Android Auto still has ways to go. It is not utilizing all of the beautiful screen and when you use AA for navigation, that information is not passed on to the HUD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Style and comfort
I was very impressed when I drove this vehicle for the first time. The car drives very smooth and since it was pouring rain at the time it made me feel very safe. I love the different weather options on the car especially for Snow since living in Chicago. The interior is also what really sold me comparing to the Telluride I was looking at. The Palisade interior looked more like a luxury SUV then any other SUV I was looking at without having to break the bank. I feel the Palisade has it all, the spacious room, beautiful exterior look and up to date electronic features at an affordable price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Erica F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Pleased by the Palisade
We were a Ford Family but we are now becoming a Palisade Family. Once I saw the commercial advertisement for the new 2020 Hyundai Palisade describing all of the features I knew it was going to be the vehicle that would replace my Ford Explorer. The options between the two are very comparable but the price Hyundai is able to offer is insane. I am in love with all of the features and learning new ones each day I drive it. The ride is smooth and the space is great! My children no longer fight about who has to sit in the third row. I have owned if for about a month now and the only thing that I have been disappointed in is that it doesn't offer a dedicated holder for sunglasses and that the manual controls below the screen don't illuminate in the daytime so they are hard to see. If you get the chance to own one you should go for it!

Pros
Easy entry/exit
Rides smooth
Lots of space
HUD system
Tons of technology
Makes you feel safe

Cons
No dedicated Sunglasses compartment
Manual controls do not illuminate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Terry M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Absolutely outstanding SUV. It has met every expection I had about the vehicle reading about it for 6 months prior to my purchase.
Great SUV and well thought out construction. I followed the reviews for 6 months prior to the SUV entering the US. Read all the information and reviews I could on this SUV. By the time I was done, I was ready to purchase the vehicle sight unseen. In fact I almost did. I put down my deposit prior to it hitting the dealership. Once it arrived, I was driving my Palisade home within 2 hours of it coming off the transport truck. First one sold in Rockwall, TX. This is now my 5th Hyundai purchase and I have loved every one of them.

Pros
Just an absolute well thought out vehicle and a dream to drive!

Cons
The garage door opener buttons at the bottom of the mirror are not lighted. I leave for work in the dark so it is very difficult to find the right button to push. Also the compartment on the overhead that has the curved mirror in it is useless for me. I would much rather have my sunglass holder back like the Santa Fe I had..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHAEL T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Lovin' it!
I waited about 9 months for this vehicle. I was considering a Santa Fe XL, but it wasn't any larger than the Chevy Equinox I wanted to replace. Every time the dealer received a Palisade, it sold before I had a chance to go see it and test drive it. In early October, I got the chance to experience the vehicle. I fell in love right away. It was the right size, the performance and handling were great (compared to the Equinox). It wasn't the model I wanted, so I waited again until the dealer received the model (SEL) and color I wanted (silver) with the option packages I wanted (all three of them). I was sad to find out that any of the option packages required the purchase of a Sun Roof, which I absolutely didn't want. I almost didn't purchase the vehicle because of that one issue. The dealerships are not giving any discounts on the vehicle and some dealerships are selling them for up to $5000 above sticker price (and people are paying it). That tells you something about the vehicle. Something else that bothered me was that there was no CD player and no AUX input for external media sources, like MP3 players. I was told that Android Auto/Apple Play and Bluetooth replaced the CD player. Not sure why the AUX input was not offered, probably the same reason. The road and wind noise are excessive, but tolerable. Hopefully, they will add additional materials to mute the noise in future models. Anyway, other that the few issues I had to overcome, I love the vehicle. I would recommend it over the Chevy Traverse, VW Atlas, Mazda 9, Toyota Sequoia and Nissan Armada. I spent a year checking all these out and when I finally met the Palisade, that was the end of the search. If you are considering purchasing a Palisade, check out the Palisade Owners Group on Facebook. There is a wealth of knowledge there that goes way above the published info and the owner's manual.

Pros
Ride, handling, performance, FUEL ECONOMY, looks.

Cons
Price, Excessive road/wind noise, Options required but not wanted in order to purchase options I did want. No AUX input for the media system. Some areas of the owner's manual poorly written.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NASSIR H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Great SUV, comfortable and looks awesome
Very roomy and fun to drive, the interior is nicely designed and the driver side controls are within convenient reach. Safety features are great, excellent entertainment system. Navigation system is a little confusing to use and not very accurate. Exterior is nice to look at and access to vehicle is easy for the back seats passengers. Engine a little loud and could use a little more power, gas mileage is not good. Transmission shifts smoothly, headlights are very good. Overall, exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Great safety features, beautiful interior, very roomy and easy access for rear passengers.

Cons
Gas mileage not good. Engine a little noisy and average power. Navigation system is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LAKISHA J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Love this truck
This truck, along with the Kia Telluride were the 2 trucks my husband and I researched when it was time to purchase a new vehicle. We chose the Palisade because it fit everything I needed from space, size, color, features and etc. So far, this has been a great purchase.

Pros
All the safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
nice suv smooth ride.
Can not afford the LIMITED. I got what i can afford NO GPS, NO GOOD SPEAKERS, NO CD PLAYER AND I HAVE HUNDREDS. I just have to be happy with what i have. nothing really more to say. I have the pretty red one really nice rims a lot of people likes the rims.

Pros
I GOT A NICE RIDE.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHAD W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Palisade
Bought the car in July 2019. Love the vehicle so far. Engine idle at start up seems abnormally loud. Didn’t really notice this at purchase. Took the car in to have it checked out and was told that was normal. Checked against another new vehicle on the lot and it sounded the same. We love the vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MICHAEL Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Absolutely love this car
I have had my Palisade a little over a month and I am obsessed. I love everything about the design, the features, the tech and the comfort. This is my third Hyundai and they just keep getting better. I love that I can have a fully loaded model for the cost of most base models. The car looks much more expensive than it is, and I feel good about the safety for my family.

Pros
Technology and features are top notch

Cons
Back looks a little like a minivan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade
What a great SUV......we replaced 2015 Chevrolet Suburban LTZ with Palisade Limited......what a great new SUV......incredible safety features, ride quality, fuel economy, spacious, comfortable seating. etc.......

Pros
adaptive cruise control, side cameras, and 'auto pilot' steering are just a few of the great safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GREGORY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Happiness63
Great suv. Wind noise on drivers side. Going to get it checked out. Las Vegas charging 3000 over msrp and calling it an area demand increase. Went to Salt Lake City and bought mine. Saved three grand and better selection.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 334 in total