2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(338 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


SC
SHEETAL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Fabulous - I would highly recommend purchasing. I shopped around for 2 yrs to find a practical vehicle which I would enjoy driving. Glad I didn't settle. Amazing features for the sticker price!!!!!!

Pros
Warranty
Safety features
Heated/Cooled seats front and 2nd row: Heated steering wheel
3rd row power folding seat
Remote start
Wireless charging
Wireless shifter

Cons
Does not have automatic folding mirrors.
Needs panoramic sunroof with automatic screen. See BMW X5.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Nice looking SUV with loads of safety features. Good value for the money spent. Limited had all the options I was looking for.
LIke the choice of ride settings and all of the options that were standard on the limited model. Vehicle drives nice and is easy to park with the 360 camera system. Sound quality of the radio is excellent.

Pros
Great safety features.

Cons
No power fold up mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ALEX V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Pleasant surprise
Hyundai has done something surprising to me. They created a vehicle that in my mind is in direct completion on terms of features and styling with luxury mid-size SUVs. At a price that is teens of thousands below competition.

Pros
Styling
Size
Options/price

Cons
No ability to pick ALL options in SEL trim
Slightly lower than expected fuel economy
No power folding mirrors (!)
Mediocre sound in SEL trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELI H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
Amazing SUV
The Palisade is a spectacular vehicle. Very sleek exterior and interior design that draws others eyes to look and ask questions. Looks like a 50k car that you can actually afford and the 3rd row is awesome. Roomy for the kids.

Pros
Comfort
Design
Power
Room

Cons
Sound quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GARY K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Best Vehicle That I've Ever Owned
I drive an average of 30,000 miles per year and I need good cargo space. I'm absolutely impressed with the Palisade. The flexibility that it offers for cargo space is excellent and it has the smoothest and quietest ride that I've ever had. The interior is very comfortable, especially on long rides without feeling fatigue. I looked at all of the other vehicles in the 3 row SUV category but to equip them identical to the Palisade SEL would have cost more to purchase and I think that the Palisade is styled much nicer. I'm averaging roughly 28+ MPG combined which exceeds the EPA estimate, but I do drive in the ECO mode most of the time. In the SPORT mode, this vehicle really moves! I originally was strongly considering it's sister, the Kia Telluride in the "S" trim. The vehicles are build on the same frame and engine, but many of the standard features on the Hyundai are only available on the highest level of the KIA trim or are considered "optional". That put the Telluride at a higher price than the Palisade. My impression is that the Hyundai Palisade is more of a luxury vehicle at a lower price point than others in it's class with features that the others don't offer or come as options. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone that is in the market. If you are not sure, then take one for a test drive and see for yourself.

Pros
Very good fuel economy, spacious and versatile cargo / seating configuration (I have 8 passenger seating). Nice styling both inside and out. Quite and smooth ride with plenty of horsepower when needed and easy handling.

Cons
The satin trim is not as easy to clean as chrome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CRAIG R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Excelent
First fully automatic vehicle I have ever driven great car to drive. Great fuel mileage I have averaged 28.7 miles per gallon on a recent vacation trip and 22.4 miles per gallon around town that far surpassed my traverse e

Pros
Took some time to get used to all features

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Fred B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019
Palisade
Packed with technology you don't find in luxury SUV's for a price that is thousands less than luxury SUV's. Very comfortable, adaptive cruise is amazing, great storage and a pleasure to drive. Beats the pants off my Audi Q5.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
kenneth h.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
best car I ever bought
I bought this car for my wife. She and I love everything about it. We looked at many cars before deciding on this one. We got the limited. To be honest the all weather floor mats and hitch should have come with the limited however I am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
to many to list

Cons
all weather floor mats and hitch and pigtail all should come standard with the limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
excellent vehicle, excellent price. limited should come standard with all weather floor mats, hitch and pig tail wiring for trailer. styling and comfort features are excellent. looked at many other SUVs before purchase loved the palisade the best hands down

Pros
too many to list

Cons
all weather floor mats, hitch and wiring pig tail should be standard in the limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARILYN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Amazing vehicle
Luxurious and beautiful, really catches the eye. A pleasure to drive.can fit all the teenagers in the back and they don't argue over the charging station, everyone has their own!. Plenty of cup holders and I can power down the back seats rather than pull straps,when I need to haul big items in the back. Woohoo!

Pros
Luxurious and comfortable interior and exterior styling is spot on

Cons
No power folding mirrors and not sunglasses holder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AVRIL L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Palisade
I like it. Good design.........................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
All

Cons
Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CONRAD L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Makes me smile when I drive it
This car not only fulfills all of my wants but it exceeds them. It helps make ME a better driver on the roads
Hyundai hit the ball out of the park with this car
My only regret is that I leased it vs purchase- had I known I would like it this much I would have put the ring on
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
BEST VEHICLE, EVER!
This is my fifth Hyundai product, two Sonatas and two Santa Fe Sports and the Palisade is the best so far. Hyundai has gone above and beyond in their creation of this vehicle. I feel the design and features will exceed anyone's expectations.

Pros
EVERYTHING!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARYELLEN Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Love My Palisade!!!
What a Wonderful vehicle. Ride is smooth, pick-up is good, great gas mileage. Love all the safety features. Love Apple Play.
All the things I love: storage space, seats automatically fold,3 rows of seats that are comfortable, USB ports, cup holders, safety features, AWD, rear air conditioning and heating controls. LED daytime running lights, automatic emergency brake
Love my car!!!

Pros
Seating for 8
Comfort
Gas mileage

Cons
Heat takes longer to heat up car
Blind spot feature only in mid and limited models
Remote start in only mid and limited models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GARY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Gary R.
Great vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELISSA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Palisade
I had not considered buying a Hyundai until I saw and test drove the Palisade. This is a great SUV, overall. It is roomy, comfortable and affordable for all the options offered. The warranty is definitely a selling point, as well. The car is loaded with safety features, comfort and style. Not only is it a beautiful vehicle, but it is comfortable and handles/drives well. I feel like I am driving a luxury vehicle, without paying the luxury price. I am impressed more than I had expected! My friends have "luxury" vehicles and my Hyundai has almost every feature they have on their vehicles, at a lesser price.

Pros
Comfortable, feels luxurious, rides and drives well, roomy and offers many safety features.

Cons
Steering column adjustment is manual. Side mirrors do not have an auto fold option. Driver controls do not link to audio stations/options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANTHONY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great Vehicle
Have had several new cars in the last 12 years ( Audi, Cadillac, Acura, GMC, Benz and Hyundai Genesis ) and this Palisade rates right up there with the best of them. The only difference was the higher attitude in the high end dealerships...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arbira C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
love it
nice vehicle like the styling gets good gas milage wonderful interior has many technical features love the cameras that show traffic when you put on turn signals bak up camera are clear and also compensate for clarity at night time

Pros
many

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great vehicle
It’s perfect in every way. My only criticism is the slight wind noise coming from the drivers side. Great value and has all the latest safety features. It would be nice to have a sunglass holder and auto lights at door handles that light when u approach the car like the Santa Fe did

Pros
Great value

Cons
Wind noise at highway spped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Russell W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
So far great.
Very impressive. We have always been a BMW, Volvo and Jaguar family. But this Palisade: looks, interior, and technology are very very like able. I hope to get many years out of this roomy suv. Great vehicle for under 50k

Pros
Luxury and technology

Cons
Wish it had retractable
Side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 338 in total