2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(332 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


RG
Raymond G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
The best is here
I have had 4 Hyundais and this Palisade SUV is ultimately the best of the all. I hope Hyundai never gives up on building the best Cars, SUVs and the next generation of pickup trucks keep up the good work and I will keep buying Hyundai.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryle P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Beautiful & comfortable
Our 2020 Hyundai Palisade is a beautiful automobile that is easy to drive and very comfortable. It is very spacious for both passengers and cargo. We are happy with the Hyundai line of products as this is our second.

Cons
The writing on the panels where you choose 'radio' media' 'NAV" etc are a little pale and vague and I would definitely improve that so they can be seen easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
COREY T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Great value!
Purchased because of the value compared to other SUV’s. Has tons of features and very spacious. Highly recommend. Fuel economy has been better than what was advertised. Love Hyundai and the vehicles keep getting better!

Pros
Great gas mileage for SUV
Spacious.
Tons of features.

Cons
Wind noise from rear door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
SARA N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
We love our Palisade!
Absolutely love our new vehicle! Everything about it is great! We love the exterior look, the interior room/space, the features, and the overall quality of vehicle! We had seen a commercial on tv when it came out, and knew we wanted to purchase one. We are so glad we did!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RONALD B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Palisade
Really like the style and features, but design was short in not including a CD player and remote folding mirrors. Most people have many cd’s from previous vehicles. Motorized outside mirrors are usefully when going to car wash or parking in a parking lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SARA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
All Around Great SUV
I never thought I would purchase a Hyundai but the Palisade had everything we needed and more! It's very spacious, extremely comfortable and economical. We would definitely recommend this vehicle to a family or even couple who likes to travel as it has a lot of room and would be perfect for road trips!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SEYBOLD C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great Family Car with AWD & 3.8L V6
I like a car with some get-up-and-go and this one has it. It's also comfortable and roomy. The sound system is great; I enjoy playing music from my iPhone and having the car read text messages to me hand's free. Can't wait to take it on the road.

Pros
3.8L V6 and AWD
Great sound system with Bluetooth and Apple Car Play

Cons
No power seats in the less expensive model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GARY W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
A Hidden Gem
Watched a TV news story about 5 fun cars to drive for 2020 and Hyundai Palisade was one of them. It is a new model and Hyundai has hit a home run. The technology and safety features in the car are top notch. The sound system is great, it drives as smooth as could be, the design in and outside the car is stylish, the gas mileage is 22 mpg in city/highway driving and the price is more than reasonable for this vehicle. Highly recommended!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Where have you been?
We have owned an Escalade, Land Rover, Yukon and Lexus 300 and this is by far our favorite SUV. Just all around a winner. Looks great, the interior is superior in design and function. Pulls our boat like a champ. Highly recommend the Palisade.

Pros
Ride Quality, towing, interior, technology, features

Cons
Dealer mark up on factory accessories is outrageous, If you have to have a tow hitch, make sure the car comes with it ($395.00 option) Dealer charge over $1200.00

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
BRENT R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Beautiful vehicle!
Beautiful vehicle all around!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
So many. Beautiful car all around!

Cons
Would like a little better fuel economy. Preferably hybrid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BETTY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Best Buy so far
Just bought the Palisade Limited after researching reviews. Awesome vehicle. It’s looks get a lot of compliments. This is our third Hyundai and we have had great service and value with this brand. Keep it up!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Loving my Palisade!!
2020 Palisade Limited Edition is a very luxury vehicle and priced just right!! When I saw this beauty on Facebook I told my husband, this is my next vehicle and when I test drove it, OMGOODNESS, I was definitely sold!!! If you are thinking about buying one, trust me....you won't be disappointed!! Go getcha one..go see Brian McCaffity at Hyundai in Chester, VA...he is the man!!

Pros
Loving every thing about this luxury Palisade!! When I saw it on Facebook, I told my husband this was my next vehicle and when I test drove it, OMGOODNESS, I had to have it.

Cons
Side view mirrors don't fold in when turning off the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best new SUV
Far exceeds our expectations- powerful, comfortable, great family car. Wouldn't buy anything else. Lifetime Hyundai owner. Have recommended to two other friends both bought one. Joseph airport Hyundai is the best in both sales and service.

Pros
Just great car overall

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Go get one if you can find one
Great ride and TONS of features. Already saved me from backing over a child while backing out of a blind driveway. Interior super comfortable and people are stopping me all the time to check it out. Valet thought it was the Rolls Royce SUV HILARIOUS

Pros
Everything

Cons
Little wind and road noise. Wish it had automatic collapsing side mirrors. Also wish 3rd part navi apps would display in the Heads up display. Really not Cons though... would buy it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MONICA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Smooth Ride
I test drove several 3rd-row seats SUV's and really enjoyed how smooth the Palisade drives. I am also enjoying all the safety features included and the android auto function. Entertainment functions are easy to navigate while using the android function. GPS works great

Pros
smooth ride, safety features, android auto

Cons
trunk space limited (but 3rd-row seat can be stored)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Hyundai Palisade Limited - 2020
Great vehicle. I have another Hyundai, a 2013 Sonata Turbo and it has been a great car. Very reliable. So, when we were in the market for a new SUV, we looked at all different kinds of vehicles and decided to get the new Palisade. It is a sweet ride so far and a real head turner. We have only had it for 3 months, but so far, so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TYLER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
best value for your money=great vehicle overall
honestly feel this is currently the best choice out there for a 3 row mid size cross over. you get a lot for your money. was looking for a vehicle that would fit myself, girlfriend our baby new born and the 2 dogs. we both ended up loving the Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A Great Vehicle for the Family!
My family loves the Palisade! We love the way it looks on the exterior! The grill looks beastly and the way the LED lights extend from the blinkers down to the headlights give it a tech vibe. Inside, my family has space and USB ports to charge our devices... at the same time! No more sharing one port! Anyone can become the “DJ” by connecting their phone by Bluetooth. Our Palisade doesn’t have navigation but with Apple CarPlay, we can use the navigation from our phones, in addition to using Siri and several other using the touchscreen. The ride is ultra quiet and super comfortable. The different drive styles, Smart, Eco, Comfort and Sport are great to adjust on the fly but our favorite is sport when we want to give the Palisade a “little bit more gas”. We can definitely feel the acceleration as the Palisade takes off! The numerous safety features are welcome additions when driving on the road. One of the coolest is the lane assist. Feeling the vehicle adjust to stay in the lane definitely gave that “woah” feeing. We only had the Palisade for a month and there’s no much more to learn but now my family looks forward to our next road trip!

Pros
Ample room, quiet ride, Multiple USB ports, excellent safety features, comfortable seats, drives smooth

Cons
The analog and digital speedometers don’t match. The digital speedometer shows a speed about 2mph less than the analog speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Palisade New Purchase
This is my first new vehicle purchase that I have ZERO regrets about (and I have purchased multiple vehicles in the past). I am above and beyond satisfied with the new Palisade. The most distinct feature that I prioritized when making this purchase was the need for captain chairs since we have two young children in car seats and the standard bench feature was NOT an option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
What does this mean?
No problems, except for front cup holders. No lumbar seat for front passenger. Overall design is beautiful. Appreciate lowering of front seats for exit. Heated and cold seats when needed. Husband appreciates warm steering wheel. P

Pros
Beats color, easy and comfortable for traveling

Cons
Front cup holders and no lumbar support for front passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 332 in total