2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(413 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


DO
Diana O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
My Sadie
Never thought I would ever own a Hyundai, but my Palisade Limited is above and beyond the best vehicle I've owned!!! I enjoy driving it daily and sharing my experience of how it handles on trips♥️♥️♥️

Pros
I will own my vehicle and it will still have warranty!

Cons
Haven't experience with cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NU
Natalie U.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
I’m in Love
Words cannot express how much I am in love with my Limited. I walked away from a Cadillac XT6 for this car and have never regretted it. It’s beautiful, spacious, technologically advanced and just so classy for the amount of money spent. I get people staring or asking me about my car almost daily. I look at it all the time and think about just how happy I am with my decision. Freeway handling is smooth and I feel extremely safe in my car with the added features it provides. Hyundai knocked it our of the park with the Palisade!

Pros
Design both external and internal, comfort of the leather, hearing and cooling capabilities, sound system, grill, basically everything!

Cons
No power mirrors, no where to put my sunglasses, no locking glove box.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
JO ANN Q.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Jo Ann's Review
Overall this is a great purchase. The things that I like about this car far out weigh the few things that I do not like. Lane assist, heads up display and vehicle approach warning signals are FANTASTIC! Safety and comfort - what more can you ask for??? Very happy with purchase and would highly recommend!

Pros
Lane assist, Heads up display, vehicle approach warnings.

Cons
interior rearview mirror controls do not light up at night. No cd player. High side wings n seat make it difficult to exit car. Would like to permanently disable the stop feature (stop engine at light).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
My Palisade review>
Awesome vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Very impressive suite of safety features. Beautiful both interior and exterior. Solid vehicle and awesome rode.

Cons
Didn't come with Michelin tires : (

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICKI D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
Love my new ride!
Really enjoying my new Hyundai Palisade. The styling is great and provides lots of room when transporting my 3 grandchildren. As an older driver, I could have done without some of the infotainment/electronic features, but understand this is the wave of the future. This is by far the nicest vehicle I've ever owned (aka "been able to afford") You get so much vehicle without having to pay for a brand name (such as Cadillac or Lexus). Always thought I wanted a Cadillac, but not anymore! The car is new, so if the durability holds up as well as my other Hyundai's have, consider me a very happy Palisade owner!

Pros
Lots of bang for your buck!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KARYN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019
1234567891111213141516171818
200200200200200200200200200200200200200200200200200512345987846549835467jakjhfoautypua9out0pauroepuaogjoetiayrajtoeuthagpyairyjpuwoiuta;'jgpaoureoutagtyetrpariueojathtieruaotug9iasthoeuaot9iuaorljhio;lo9
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RONALD A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
LOVE LOVE LOVE my Palisade!
Quality & Value for the money is key here. You will not find a better vehicle, loaded to the max, so comfortable to drive, with the best warranty out there! Exterior design is beautifully unique and the interior is fabulous! Who knew that headliner material made a difference?! One touch and I was in love! From the top down, hands-down my best car purchase!

Pros
Beautiful, comfortable, spacious, decent gas mileage. The camera system (side, rear, top) is phenomenal! Interior design and tech is everything you will ever need (along with some things you didn't even realize you "need"). I cannot recommend this vehicle enough!

Cons
Some noticeable cabin noise at highway speeds; transmission seems to "hunt" for the correct gearing. Hoping that it is a learning curve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Best SUV for the cost
I absolutely love it. They really thought of everything with this as far as features. Home Run. My only con was that there was no option for a blackout package, if that is even a con. As far as Im concerned, its a beautiful SUV regardless.

Cons
Only con is that they didnt have an option for a black out package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019
Great new car
We were looking for a 7-8 passenger SUV and had test driven two other vehicles. Our local mechanic suggested we look at the Hyundai. We looked, test drove the Palisade and really liked it. The salesman was wonderful - not pushy but very informative. We are happy with our decision to buy a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Palisade... Expect the Unexpected
If you are considering a luxury vehicle, don't rule out the Hyundai Palisade! Take it for a test drive and you may not look any further! The sleek look both exterior and interior will surprise you, not to mention the comfort while Driving. Your friends will be jealous!

Pros
Versatility!
Turns on a dime
Quiet & Smooth Drive
Comfort
Luxurious Look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BERNIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
My Palisade
This is a great vehicle. I purchased the SEL all wheel drive versions and equipped it with all the optional upgrades. I have had the vehicle since July and it is just great. I previously owned a 2107 Sante Fe XL awd, this Palisade is a little bigger and has some nice features for storage and long trip conveniences. I was disappointed that some of the features I had on my previous vehicle was missing, such as: superior sound system, compass in mirror, 360 view and camera. the front camera in particular was very helpful in parking. I have sensors now but the camera view was better. I also miss ventilated seats and rain sensing wipers. I guess these are available on limited models but I wanted a second row bench seat, these were not available. I also waited a very long time with a local dealer who produced nothing for me. I eventually went to Ft Myers, Fl., to O'Brian Hyundai who located a vehicle for me with most of my specs in days.

Pros
room, styling , performance

Cons
seats could be more comfortable, include ventilated front seats in the premium leather seat package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Thomas H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Very impressed with this vehicle
Have had my new palisade for 5 weeks and can’t find anything negative to say. Gas mileage is better than advertised and the vehicle has all kinds of power. When you step on the gas you better hold on😀 Extremely comfortable big car ride that handles fantastic. Plenty of room for the whole family. Very happy with my new purchase.

Pros
Great fuel economy great pickup very roomy fun to drive and draws a lot of attention

Cons
Have none yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYLVIA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Best SUV for the price!
This SUV drives awesome! You get that luxury feel without that super overpriced costs that other SUV model cars have. Love all the tech in the car and it drives so smooth and love that you can change from ECO mode to Sport mode with one touch!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RAUL H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great suv for the money
This suv is fun to drive and own. Ride comfort was one of the main reason I bought it. The space inside is perfect for six people and their luggage. Fuel economy was better than advertised. My car is AWD and I’m getting 26 mpg traveling at 70 miles per hour. Great job Hyundai.

Pros
Luxuries for little money

Cons
A little more acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GREGORY S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Very safe, satisfying vehicle.
Attracted to this vehicle first because of it’s styling. Then came to appreciate all the safety features and then the luxury features, Napa leather, ambient lighting. Driving the Palisade is a dream.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARTHA P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Palisade
Palisade has a great luxury feel with an affordable cost. The rear-view camera works great, and I love the heated seats and steering wheel. Drives well and the ride is smooth. Plenty of room for my big kid and all his friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MITCHELL M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2020 Palisade
This is by far one of the nicest cars I've driven. It is well designed, contemporary and comfortable. It has a great stance to it. I've had issues with comfort in other cars because of my height, but not in this one! So far, my family has really enjoyed the vehicle. Certainly a five star!

Pros
Many new items such as lane departure, blindspot and cruise control assist!

Cons
I really miss my XM radio!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Astonishing
I can’t say enough about how amazing his vehicle is. Quick, quiet, comfortable, and absolutely gorgeous to look at. It’s spacious and my kids love it! The seven seat option is a plus as I have 3 in cars seats and it make it easier to tend to the ones in the third row. If you’re thinking of looking at the Hyundai Palisade, DO IT!!!

Pros
EVERYTHING!!!

Cons
I am not a huge fan of the USB port to utilize APPLE CARPLAY or ANDROID CARPLAY. It gets in the way in the center console but can be manageable and would in no way have ever deterred me from making this purchase.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROLAND B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Palasade is beautiful car.
The Palasade is a wonderful vehicle. It drives like a dream. Very responsive and love the safety features. Very roomy and easy to get in and out. Lots of leg room even in the third row. Love this suv. It is awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEPHANIE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019
What an amazing SUV
The Palissade is just an exceptional SUV. It has been a couple of months and we love it more every day as we learn more about the new features. My wife and I have been Hyundai fans for almost 10 years now and this new SUV really does not disappoint!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 301 - 320 of 413 in total