2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(243 Reviews)
Latest review 18 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AM
Amy M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Great SUV!
The 2020 Limited Palisade has so many luxury options for a car under 50k. Have owned mine for a month and love everything about it! This is my sixth Hyundai and by far the best one yet. I’ve never had any problems with any of my Hyundai’s. Great buying experience with Jack Giambalvo Hyundai!

Pros
Love everything about this vehicle!

Cons
Wish there were more exterior color options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
do not understand what is needed here
Only owned vehicle a few weeks. First impressions are very good. Seems well designed and solidly built. Car is good looking, grill somewhat overdone? Had dealer install mud guards - consider making them standard equipment???
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
2020 Palisade
We test drove a 2019 Honda Pilot and 2019 Passport and then a 2019 Sante Fe 2.0T and then the Palisade. The Palisade rode better and was quitter. The seats are incredibly supportive and comfortable. Overall, a very comfortable and easy vehicle to drive.

Pros
Very comfortable ride, quite and with plenty of get up and go plus I'm getting over 20mpg in town which was comparable to my Camry it replaced.

Cons
So far we are very pleased and don't have any complaints.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IM
IRAIDA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
Excellent vehicle
Love the style and the appearance. Great car. Interior is stylish and roomy. Very comfortable seating. Versatile seating and cargo options. Showstopper in the parking lot. Someone is always asking what kind of car is that. They comment how beautiful it is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRENDA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Palisade Limited
I absolutely love my new car. It is everything that I was wanting in a new car and more. I’m an older driver and all the driver assist options are exactly what I wanted to help me continue to be a safe driver. The sound system is awesome and easy to use. Coming from an older car to this high tech car I used the manual lots so I did not miss any exciting options available and the manual was easy to use and understand. This is an amazing car.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CHEVON C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Palisade- wow great vehicle
Looked at comparibles in market with enclave, telluride, pilot, highlander and palisade gave more bang for our buck. We love the ride and comfort along with the tech features. Really feel the manufacturer thought this out well

Pros
The tech in this thing is amazing and almost like it should be in a luxury vehicle twice the price

Cons
The wind noise is apparent especially coming from my former buick enclave but the reliability and warranty make up for that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SHARON T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Class
Hyundai has knocked this one out the ballpark. The palisade is loaded with all the safety features you can imagine. Easy and comfortable quiet ride and surprisingly it's easy on fuel. I do enjoy driving my palisade.

Pros
Worth the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Russell W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
So far great.
Very impressive. We have always been a BMW, Volvo and Jaguar family. But this Palisade: looks, interior, and technology are very very like able. I hope to get many years out of this roomy suv. Great vehicle for under 50k

Pros
Luxury and technology

Cons
Wish it had retractable
Side mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great vehicle
It’s perfect in every way. My only criticism is the slight wind noise coming from the drivers side. Great value and has all the latest safety features. It would be nice to have a sunglass holder and auto lights at door handles that light when u approach the car like the Santa Fe did

Pros
Great value

Cons
Wind noise at highway spped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Arbira C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
love it
nice vehicle like the styling gets good gas milage wonderful interior has many technical features love the cameras that show traffic when you put on turn signals bak up camera are clear and also compensate for clarity at night time

Pros
many

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANTHONY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Great Vehicle
Have had several new cars in the last 12 years ( Audi, Cadillac, Acura, GMC, Benz and Hyundai Genesis ) and this Palisade rates right up there with the best of them. The only difference was the higher attitude in the high end dealerships...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MELISSA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Palisade
I had not considered buying a Hyundai until I saw and test drove the Palisade. This is a great SUV, overall. It is roomy, comfortable and affordable for all the options offered. The warranty is definitely a selling point, as well. The car is loaded with safety features, comfort and style. Not only is it a beautiful vehicle, but it is comfortable and handles/drives well. I feel like I am driving a luxury vehicle, without paying the luxury price. I am impressed more than I had expected! My friends have "luxury" vehicles and my Hyundai has almost every feature they have on their vehicles, at a lesser price.

Pros
Comfortable, feels luxurious, rides and drives well, roomy and offers many safety features.

Cons
Steering column adjustment is manual. Side mirrors do not have an auto fold option. Driver controls do not link to audio stations/options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GARY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Gary R.
Great vehicle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
MARYELLEN Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Love My Palisade!!!
What a Wonderful vehicle. Ride is smooth, pick-up is good, great gas mileage. Love all the safety features. Love Apple Play.
All the things I love: storage space, seats automatically fold,3 rows of seats that are comfortable, USB ports, cup holders, safety features, AWD, rear air conditioning and heating controls. LED daytime running lights, automatic emergency brake
Love my car!!!

Pros
Seating for 8
Comfort
Gas mileage

Cons
Heat takes longer to heat up car
Blind spot feature only in mid and limited models
Remote start in only mid and limited models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
BEST VEHICLE, EVER!
This is my fifth Hyundai product, two Sonatas and two Santa Fe Sports and the Palisade is the best so far. Hyundai has gone above and beyond in their creation of this vehicle. I feel the design and features will exceed anyone's expectations.

Pros
EVERYTHING!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CONRAD L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Makes me smile when I drive it
This car not only fulfills all of my wants but it exceeds them. It helps make ME a better driver on the roads
Hyundai hit the ball out of the park with this car
My only regret is that I leased it vs purchase- had I known I would like it this much I would have put the ring on
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AVRIL L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Palisade
I like it. Good design.........................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
All

Cons
Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gloria S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2019
Convenience and Comfort
I’m Very satisfied with my new Palisade.
Just one miscue from the design. I can’t tilt the wiper blade Arm complete up because it hits the back of the hood. It will be struggle to change the wiper blades

Pros
Very comfortable, excellent design

Cons
Wiper blade arm cannot be tilted all the way up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARILYN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Amazing vehicle
Luxurious and beautiful, really catches the eye. A pleasure to drive.can fit all the teenagers in the back and they don't argue over the charging station, everyone has their own!. Plenty of cup holders and I can power down the back seats rather than pull straps,when I need to haul big items in the back. Woohoo!

Pros
Luxurious and comfortable interior and exterior styling is spot on

Cons
No power folding mirrors and not sunglasses holder.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KENNETH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Excellent vehicle
excellent vehicle, excellent price. limited should come standard with all weather floor mats, hitch and pig tail wiring for trailer. styling and comfort features are excellent. looked at many other SUVs before purchase loved the palisade the best hands down

Pros
too many to list

Cons
all weather floor mats, hitch and wiring pig tail should be standard in the limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 243 in total