2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(339 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


NF
Nancy F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
2020 Palisade
So far I have owned my Palisade for one month and love it! It surprised me that it had all the safety features on it for such a reasonable price! I have referred my neighbor to purchase one and they are currently waiting on a black with black interior!

Pros
Definitely has great safety features!

Cons
I wished it was available with brown interior and lumbar on the passenger side!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
A beast with finesse
This looks big and heavy and it is but it doesn’t drive that way. Smooth and responsive down the road. Plenty of room inside for all your stuff. Also has all the safety tech and it works in the background without bothering you. Atkinson cycle with the eight speed transmission gives it great fuel economy and smooth quiet shifts. Start/stop works in the background and you don’t even notice it while saving fuel.

Pros
Only gave it a 9 for performance. This is not a hit on the car. It has plenty of get up and go for a big SUV.

Cons
No power folding side mirrors. How about that. That’s all I can fault this for so far and it’s really not that big a deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GY
GERALD Y.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2019
Top of the line Hyundai
Love this new Palisade from Hyundai. Better style and performance over its sister Teluride Have owned 5 Hyundai vehicles in the past and this one by far is the nicest, safest and has a wonderful ride.

Pros
Safety features, handling and comfortable ride.

Cons
None noted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FE
FAITH E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this Car
This vehicle far exceeded our expectations! Had to take it, soon after purchasing, on vacation which was well over 1,000 miles and it was fantastic. Plenty of room for everything we needed to take along and for 4 of us comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NIDIA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Palisade is a solid 5 start vehicle!
We are highly satisfied with the purchase of our Hyundai 2020 Palisade. It’s a gorgeous car from the outside to the inside. Technology is on point! Comfort is superb! And I feel like I am driving a luxury vehicle!

Cons
Trunk Space after the 3rd row seat is up is limited, with a family of 5, I cannot imagine a trip to the airport with all our luggage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love my new Palisade!
Fantastic SUV! Price is really good for all the features this vehicle has. The ride is quiet and smooth and overall very comfortable. Vehicle has many safety features which help keep occupants safe.

Pros
Size is great, technology very good, smooth, quiet and comfortable ride and good fuel economy for a vehicle this size.

Cons
Heated seats don’t get hot enough. Touch front parking sensors and rear lift gate button inside vehicle has to be held down a long time to operate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JESUS M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Awsome vehicle
Awsome vehicle, beautiful color, good in fuel. Georgous features, drives almost by itself. The interiors are spectacular with a very nice interior doors light. A lot of space, double sun roof. We are in love with this vehicle. 100% recommended
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHSUA W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2020 Palisade Limited
Pros:
Great luxury vehicle that is priced aggressively.
3 row seating.
Love all the outlets and cupholders.
Great camera.
Cons:
No automatic folding mirrors.
Steering wheel and heads up display settings cannot be saved as driver presets.
Apple carplay is not wireless.

Pros
Great luxury vehicle that is priced aggressively.
3 row seating.
Love all the outlets and cupholders.
Great camera.

Cons
No automatic folding mirrors.
Steering wheel and heads up display settings cannot be saved as driver presets.
Apple carplay is not wireless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Richard E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Wow what a fun car to drive!
At this point I've owned numerous hyundais through the years, the new 2020 Palasade is one of my favorites. It enable 7 of either family or friends to ride together in comfort and safety. No more having to take separate cars to go on that trip or just out to dinner. Comfortable on short or long trips, convenience and comfort with a fun drive is what this new card is all about! I'm stopped everywhere I go and asked what is that sharp car?

Pros
Heated and air conditioned seats, microphones the drivers voice to the rear seats, no having to yell, you get a blind spot screen on the dash when you put your blinkers on, adjustable ride, great sound system, automatic folding rear seats for hauling, big enough treat compartment to sleep in the back for a camp out even. So many options that come included. And great gas mileage.

Cons
Haven't found any cons yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Best car we have ever owned!
We love the Hyundai Palisade! The features and the way it drives makes it feel like a super luxury car! We have only had the car for a month and my wife and I love to drive it! Highly recommend! Great value for what you get!

Pros
Style
Features
Price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Azzie B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Fresh of the Transport Truck
Safe, roomy, easy and precise navigation, and doesn’t cost a lot to fill your tank. I Love what Hyundai has done with the invention of the Palasade. I have been in the Hyundai family since 1999 and due to the great customer service, build, and warranty that Hyundai displays I will be in the Hyundai family for life.

Pros
This vehicle is roomy, great navigation systems, plenty of charging outlets, smooth riding, safe driving systems and/alerts, great captain chairs that recline with ease and still leaving room without feeling crowded, great price, and excellent on gas. I will forever be in the Hyundai Family because they are committed to excellence!

Cons
I would Love it if all the palasades came with the Lexicom Sound System.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marco C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2020 hyundai palisade
I have only had it for 3 weeks already put 1000 miles on it we only use as a weekend car I drive company vehicle to and from work my wife drives a 2013 sonata. we average 6,000 miles a year on our weekend car. So far we are using it more we plan to use it for vacation as it is a bigger more comfortable vehicle .We are enjoying it very much.

Pros
very roomy easy to drive

Cons
sunroof I Just Don't Like Any Of Them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHELLE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love
The style, options, and comfort are amazing! Great drive and I feel safe in the vehicle, lot all of the USB in the vehicle and the heated and cooled seats even in the second row. I would prefer panoramic roof.

Cons
Not a fan of the start/stop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Items to add to next model
Things to add to Palisades for improvments.

1. Dashcam camera with easy retrivable recorded data. (See something say something) (SSSS)

2. Blue link mobile app remote - add garage door open / close command to activate thru home link button. To allow for safer remote start in an enclosed garage.

3. A method to make ISG (idle stop go) an option on - not a required off option. Allowing the owner the decision to determine the potentional cost savings in fuel consumption verse engine componet wear.

4. Provide a multiple blinking activation for the first 3-5 seconds of the brake light. (Pre-warning of intent to stop / slow down)  pre brake warning (PBW)

5. Fold down armrests for the front seats like on the second row captin chairs (R - side driver's seat L- side passengers seat)

6.Power folding outside rearview mirrors with
controls on the driver's door.

Pros
Nothing but the best.

Cons
None known yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GUY S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Superior vehicle
We are on the road a lot in both the US and Canada. When we look for a new car we do a lot of research. Several things get looked at. Warranty, price, styling and colors, fuel economy, engine size and performance, safety features and controls along with comfort and security. Looking at all brands the same way soon allows one to rise to the top. Then the comparison turns into a game of King of the Hill using the criteria to let subsequent vehicles try to knock the current best choice off. With Hyundai that didn't happen. Quality is extremely high, details are seamless, driver control with a lot of automated assists is superior, styling is aggressive and colors are great. Paint and tires are superior and no one can beat the lifetime warranty. We thought our Santa Fe was the best and while we had it was perfect. For what we use a vehicle for, Palisade is the vehicle that knocked our Santa Fe off the top of the hill.

Pros
Warranty. Head-up display. Lane departure warning and adaptive cruise control. Cameras everywhere - there are no blind spots. Large touchscreen with very adaptive and modifiable features. Interior accent lighting with user selectable colors. Rear occupant warning-can't leave the vehicle with someone unnoticed being left in a seat. Individual seat controls. Intercom for ease of talk with rear seat occupants. Superior interior lighting. Excellent headlights with automatic high beams. Wet sensor automated wipers.

Cons
I only needed one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CEDRIC A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
CArline
Great overall vehicle handales well, looks good great warranty, the interior is designed great. It has all the latest bells and whistles to include first two rows have air conditioning in the seats. Great value as well

Pros
Well built vehicles , great warranty, very stylish, handles well, and great power.

Cons
Needs more soundproofing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TQ
Tina Q.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
I love the Palisade
Overall this is a great vehicle. The dealerships are bumping the price up a bit due to availability, but the vehicle is wonderful. The ride is smooth, the features are terrific and the overall quality is terrific. The one issue I have is that the navigation system is not reliable.

Pros
Great features
Smooth ride

Cons
Poor navigation system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Joan A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
The Hyundai Palisade is an Amazing SUV
We purchased our 2020 Hyundai Palisade in July of 2019 after exploring all of our options on purchasing a new SUV. Since we were already driving a Hyundai Veracruz limited, we decided to make the Hyundai dealership our last stop because we wanted to be unbiased in our decision. We drove four other competitors vehicles. Then we drove to the Hyundai dealership to look at a new Santa Fe when the salesman said if your looking for seven passenger you should drive the 2020 Palisade. When we looked at the features the quality and quality we asked for the test drive. We both fell in love with this SUV. We were so impressed with the comfort, the appearance, the drive, the interior and the sound system. Then we’re on the hunt to find a dealer that had one in stock with all options in the color we desired. We found one and we purchased it the next day. After our first month of ownership we can tell you we are still exploring the features and are extremely satisfied with our purchase.

Pros
Everything we expected and more. We are very pleased with the gas mileage for the size of the vehicle.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FERDINAND D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome truck
Truck profile is very sexy
The interior is very luxurious
Love the new car, i wish the MPG is better
Row of hard buttons are difficult to see when the sun is on them
Love all the room and technologies it has
Need a bigger sun roof

Pros
Great styling, great value for my money

Cons
Low MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DANIEL L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Awesome SUV
I have been waiting for the launch of this vehicle. Once it came in I was immediately sold and did not look at any other options. Hyundai hit it out of the park with the Palisades. It's everything I need and more at a great price. This is the 7th Hyundai I have purchased for me and my family since 2010 and they have all been great cars.

Pros
Too many to list!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 339 in total