2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(344 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CC
COREISHA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Amazing
The vehicle is amazing. It has great safety features. My family feels far. It is great on gas. We took it on a family vacation and it rode beautifully. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone. It is a great family vehicle.

Cons
The side mirrors are not automatic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AMY G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
LOVE MY NEW PALISADE
ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW PALISADE.......IT NOT ONLY LOOKS AMAZING....BUT DRIVES AMAZING TOO......MOST COMFORTABLE DRIVER SEAT EVER!
GREAT CAR FOR A FAMILY----TONS OF ROOM & SUPER COMFORTABLE. LOVE APPLE CAR PLAY & THE MULTIPLE USB PORTS THROUGHOUT THE VEHICLE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOSEPH W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
NEW 2020 Limited Palisade vs NEW 2019 GMC Acadia SLT1
I take this opportunity to share my appreciation for the Professionalism and Quality of salesmanship provided by one of your sales associates, Veda Schreiber. Below is what I have posted on Yelp. Plus some additional review of my experience . I provide this as I have not received any request from Hyundai to provide my honest feedback.

YELP: 5 Stars
Wonderful experience. Worked with Veda at the Bell Rd location. Very attentive to our needs for a SUV. We chose the 2020 Palisade Limited. Veda was very knowledge on the “tech amenities” in pointing out them out and how to use them all. Went display by display on how to customize our own Palisade. She is committed to customer service and has been in the car sales industry for over 20 yrs.
I had secured a GMC 2019 SLT 1 Acadia just 1 week earlier. Tremendously disappointed on the GMC Acadia. The Hyundai 2020 Palisade (in any trim level), has the 2019 GMC Acadia beat hands down. Primarily in cargo room, length, width, height and over all driver and passenger cabin appointments. Simply GREAT. The follow up has been remarkable as well.
I had not received any follow up call from the previous Peoria dealership where I had purchased the GMC. Thank you, Chapman Hyundai and Veda for working with us on trading in the GMC and securing the NEW 2020 Palisade.
Satisfied buyer: Joe W (Phoenix AZ)

Unsolicited / Additional input as it relates to Veda & your dealership.

Scale of 1 to 10 (10 Being the BEST) Hands down my experience with Veda and your Dealership has been a solid 10!!!

Reasons.

 Completely understood my needs and the situation I was in with my 2019 GMC Acadia
 Coordinated our meeting in a very efficient and timely manner
 Collectively and openly addressed the financial aspects for securing the new Limited Palisade and appropriate trade in value of the 2019 GMC Acadia.
 After performing a test drive my wife and I were extremely pleased with the attributes & performance of the NEW Palisade and MOST certainly would recommend this vehicle and Chapman Bell Road Hyundai ( Veda) as the dealership to work with.
 The courtesy I have received from all your departments ( Service, Joe, Finance Elizabeth) has been remarkable and the follow up from Veda has been impeccable. She has made sure I know who my go to TEAM is at your Dealership. Veda was on TOP of making sure I received the NEW windshield as it had a rock chip in it from the dealer trade out of Tucson, Made sure I got the 2nd set of keys and the FULL owner’s manual. Side note I have yet to receive any follow-up from the sales reap at Liberty. They have no knowledge that I have traded the GMC .
 What I greatly appreciated from Veda is the amount of time she p[provided in helping me understand the many features of the {Palisade and assisting in setting them up to my needs. Lighting, Bluetooth, radio, seats, heads up display etc.… . WOW there was a lot to cover but she was very patient and very knowledgeable of how to navigate the various set up options. This was a significant HELP. She helped point out were additional information can be found in the Quick Tip guide and or the owner’s manual if needed.
 I was quite impressed with receiving a full tank of gas, hand washed , and to have your dealership provide 1st oil change FREE.

Summary: Great car buying experience, I will recommend to friends and family, and if in need of another vehicle I would certainly engage with Veda and Bell Chapman Hyundai.

Keep up the GREAT customer Experience as it is a rare occurrence in the car buying industry.

Thank you , and I can be reached at 602 568 8768 if you would like to address any other questions.

Pros
See write up above

Cons
Non so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Samuel C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great Vehicle so far
Really nice ride. So many creature comforts and options. The Limited has so man cool features. The cameras alone are just really cool. The 3 rows of seating are spacious and the heated and cooled seats are awesome. and USB ports and storage everywhere. Great family vehicle

Pros
Love it so many great features

Cons
Could use more room behind the 3rd row seats for storage family vacation. If you need to put kids in the 3rd row your baggage storage become quite small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
2020 PLISADE
I enjoy this vehicle. The third row option was key for me. Necessary power requirements, style and value also important. Very roomy and versatile.
Very easy to use telematics and screen interaction. isk
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PHILIP K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Good Vehicle
So far I like the vehicle and the way it drives. Stylish and comfortable. Onle thing I don't like is that the stop start feature resets each tim I shut off the car as also the interior air circulation.

Pros
good vehicle

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LINDA N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
I love the Palisade!
Everyone is amazed by the features included in this vehicle. The only features I would ask to be improved are very minor and don't affect the everyday use of the vehicle. The warning systems and cameras do a great job of comforting me as a driver with small children.

Pros
Too many to list!

Cons
Can't play movies on the radio while in park and the intercom only goes one way.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
COREY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Hyundai Palisade
Love the style, performance, & overall aesthetics of the vehicle. Great weight that doesn't feel cheaply made. Doors have heaviness to them giving it durability. Acceleration is great, sound is clear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marilyn R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Wonderful
So I was on a search for a Kia Telluride and could not find the trim I wanted. I thought why not check out the Palisade. Went to the Manassas dealership and they had just rolled one off the truck. Beautiful Limited trim with Sierra Burgundy exterior and beige nappa leather interior. Loved everything about it. I bought it on the spot. Teenagers sit in the back with soda holders and charging stations galore! Mom is a happy driver!

Pros
Everything is at your fingertips and you feel like you are riding in a limousine.

Cons
No sunglasses holder or power mirrors. Would like to see this added in to future model years and available as a purchased accessory for the 2020 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACK S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Palisade Luxury and Safety
This vehicle is fun to drive, and it is amazing with the upscale interior and numerous safety features. We purchased a Limited - AWD and have traveled to Pittsburgh PA, Loundonville Ohio and Myrtle Beach putting 3,500 on this vehicle with no problems or concerns...smooth driving...easy breaking, plenty of room four passengers, six suitcases and all of the beach equipment and two sets of golf clubs.

Buy this vehicle today...you will not regret your purchase. This is by far the best vehicle that I have owned!

Thanks Hyundai!!!! 👍😀

Pros
Safety Features - Cabin Quality - navigation System - Comfortable Seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KIM T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Love my Car
Great performance and style. This survey is too long.....................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
TRACY O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Love my Palisade
I purchased a 2020 Palisade from Murdock Hyundai, I love my new Palisade, it is roomy and comfortable and I love the body style. All the new driving features are awesome and make driving fun and safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sterling D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
First Hyundai purchased-glad I waited for the Palisade
Purchased Palisade Limited AWD. I believe money well spent and I anticipate years and years of service from this vehicle. The light interior was chosen because it makes the interior pop. I thoroughly enjoy every moment I spend driving this car.

Pros
Quality of interior components, intuitive layout of instrumentation, various useful safety and convince features, and over all fit and finish.

Cons
Slight amount of wind noise at highway speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ERIC B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Palisade
We love our new Palisade. It is fun to drive and handles well. Fits high school boys even in the third row for carpool. Comfortable and stylish and we love the features. Would definitely recommend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
CARA V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
2020 Palisade
I replaced a 2015 Sante Fe ultimate with the 2020 Palisade. I have had it a month and I am satisfied. I get 26-28 mpg ave on a tank which is some highway and some city driving. I do wish It had the option of bucket seats for middle row to make it easier for adults to access 3rd row

Pros
Quite, safety features

Cons
Third row difficult for adults to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Burnadette H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Burnadette H
My first Hyundia!!!!!!!! Trade my BMW X3 for the Hyundia Palisade Limited!!!!!! Never though I would drive anything but a BMW until I saw this vehicle when passing the dealer lot!!!!! Immediately turned around and bought it the same day!!!!!!! LOVING IT!!!!!!!

Pros
Compare to my high priced BMW this vehicle is the best!!!!!!!!

Cons
Having a few issues, but hopefully they will be resolved soon!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carol S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Perfect Car for Us
We bought this car for the AWD and 3.8L V6 engine. The Palisade has the same engine as a Genesis G80, for a lot less money. It is comfortable, rides smoothly, is relatively quiet and connects with my iPhone. I can't wait to take it on a road trip and use the Sport mode!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Erin P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
More bang. For your bucks.
I’m so happy that we settled on the Palisade rather than the telluride.Cannot beat that features the design and the quality of materials used. We purchased the limited. Excellent SUV Good job Hyundai.

Pros
The whole vehicle very well Executed.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Awesome Palisade
I had a Sante Fe before I purchased this vehicle and it was nice but when I first saw the 2020 Palisade the design captured me instantly. I test drove it and was impressed beyond measure. I love that they have the cabin so quiet. I was stopped beside a building trying to find a location and I rolled down the window and didn't even realize the noise that came from the air condition unit behind the building. It was so loud but when I rolled up the window you couldn't even hear the noise at all. I love the tint you had already installed on the car. I just love the car. Everyone that I meet say the same thing. My 2020 Hyundai Palisade (I named her Sadie) has really turned heads since I purchased her.

Pros
I love everything about the Palisade, Your design, comfort, style and most of all the features.

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
BEST VALUE, MOST COMFORT, SAFEST VEHCILE IN SERVICE
I've been impressed with the palisade since seeing the first commercial during Super Bowl,
then seeing the vehicle at Chicago Car show culminating with my first test drive, to taking delivery and driving
my Palisade for over 4300 miles in 5 weeks. If you don't own one, you should...

Pros
Every detail of design was well thought out. The technology is second to none.
The handling and comfort are superb.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 344 in total