2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1730 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LR
LEROY R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2019
Great car that you won’t see many of.
It’s a great car. You get a lot of features for your money that competitors charge extra for. Plenty of space of family. Nice touches inside that do not feel cheap like other brands. Upscale feel without the upscale price.

Cons
Transmission issues when decelerating causes jerkiness down shifting making car feel like it will come to complete stop.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DARLA H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2019
Expected more solid construction for the money
Smooth ride, handles well, upgraded interior looks classy, good fuel economy, lots of safety features with cameras and warning signals, but wind noise is quite annoying which I expected better for a car in this price range! After a car wash and dry, water continues to drip from door handles, mirrors and hatch back.

Pros
Handles well, Comfortable ride, attractive interior with lots of extra features

Cons
Wind noise, water dripping from mirrors, door handles and hatch back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2019
Vehicle performance
Vehicle performs good. Receive positive comments from friends about the style and look of vehicle. Receive more comments on conform of ride and interior look of vehicle. Fun to drive vehicles in the different driving modes.

Pros
Comfortable ride
Stylish exterior look
Stylish and comfortable interior
Camera views are good
Drives good, handles good

Cons
No lock on glove box .
No light over 3rd seat without rear lift door being open .
Outside mirrors will not close remotely.
No compass directions in rearview mirror.
No Palisade shows on ground when exterior mirrors lights up.
Drivers door not sealed tightly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KYMBERLY H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
Very nice SUV
We really love our palisade. The cargo space is amazing for having a 3rd! It’s very nice in the second row for kids! It’s nice driving and rides nice! The features are very nice as well! I love that it has push buttons for the gear shifter instead of an actual gear-shifter! Overall very satisfied with our palisade!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOHN D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited AWD
Love this vehicle, just wish the memory seats were programed with specific remote controls. Also wish the tilt and Telescopic steering wheel was adjusted utilizing electric motors rather than manually adjusting. Hyundai seemed to cheap out on both of these considering the model I purchased is top of the line.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JESUS G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
Needs more seat variation
Limited edition should also offer bench seats.
Remote start from control does not cool or heat up vehicle like i thought it would.
Other than that the vehicle is amazing really love it for a family vehicle.

Cons
Limited edition is only captain seats and not a full bench

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
nice suv smooth ride.
Can not afford the LIMITED. I got what i can afford NO GPS, NO GOOD SPEAKERS, NO CD PLAYER AND I HAVE HUNDREDS. I just have to be happy with what i have. nothing really more to say. I have the pretty red one really nice rims a lot of people likes the rims.

Pros
I GOT A NICE RIDE.

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NASSIR H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2019
Great SUV, comfortable and looks awesome
Very roomy and fun to drive, the interior is nicely designed and the driver side controls are within convenient reach. Safety features are great, excellent entertainment system. Navigation system is a little confusing to use and not very accurate. Exterior is nice to look at and access to vehicle is easy for the back seats passengers. Engine a little loud and could use a little more power, gas mileage is not good. Transmission shifts smoothly, headlights are very good. Overall, exceeded my expectations.

Pros
Great safety features, beautiful interior, very roomy and easy access for rear passengers.

Cons
Gas mileage not good. Engine a little noisy and average power. Navigation system is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2019
Lovin' it!
I waited about 9 months for this vehicle. I was considering a Santa Fe XL, but it wasn't any larger than the Chevy Equinox I wanted to replace. Every time the dealer received a Palisade, it sold before I had a chance to go see it and test drive it. In early October, I got the chance to experience the vehicle. I fell in love right away. It was the right size, the performance and handling were great (compared to the Equinox). It wasn't the model I wanted, so I waited again until the dealer received the model (SEL) and color I wanted (silver) with the option packages I wanted (all three of them). I was sad to find out that any of the option packages required the purchase of a Sun Roof, which I absolutely didn't want. I almost didn't purchase the vehicle because of that one issue. The dealerships are not giving any discounts on the vehicle and some dealerships are selling them for up to $5000 above sticker price (and people are paying it). That tells you something about the vehicle. Something else that bothered me was that there was no CD player and no AUX input for external media sources, like MP3 players. I was told that Android Auto/Apple Play and Bluetooth replaced the CD player. Not sure why the AUX input was not offered, probably the same reason. The road and wind noise are excessive, but tolerable. Hopefully, they will add additional materials to mute the noise in future models. Anyway, other that the few issues I had to overcome, I love the vehicle. I would recommend it over the Chevy Traverse, VW Atlas, Mazda 9, Toyota Sequoia and Nissan Armada. I spent a year checking all these out and when I finally met the Palisade, that was the end of the search. If you are considering purchasing a Palisade, check out the Palisade Owners Group on Facebook. There is a wealth of knowledge there that goes way above the published info and the owner's manual.

Pros
Ride, handling, performance, FUEL ECONOMY, looks.

Cons
Price, Excessive road/wind noise, Options required but not wanted in order to purchase options I did want. No AUX input for the media system. Some areas of the owner's manual poorly written.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JORGE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2019
2020 Palisade
Great purchase. Fun to ride. Safety features in the vehicle are beyond other vehicles in the market, main reason to purchase it. Stylish vehicle which meets the family's needs. Drive mode selection supports fuel efficiency while not compromising performance.

Pros
Safety features. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Audio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nancy B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2019
2020 Palisade
The overall drive and comfort of this car is very nice. Plenty of leg and head room. Additional hidden storage could have been utilized a little better in this car. Opening and closing of the center console or the cup holders seems very rough and cheaply made. I feel those will scratch and break down fast. They will certainly show wear and tear fast for sure.

Pros
The cost, it's a nice car and comfortable with plenty of room

Cons
Opening and closing of the center console, opening and closing the cup holders feels cheap and I feel they will get scratched up and will break down very fast. The reception of the radio and sound quality are sub par. Does not seem to work with Android phones or at least older ones. I have one that is almost two years old and it will not work properly. Side mirrors should be electric in order to bring them in and out when going into tight spaces like a garage. For the price I don't feel those should be manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Jose F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2019
Great car, bad mileage
We leased the mid level trim - great styling, comfortable, handles as expected. Feels safe and sturdy, smooth ride, overall a great car with lots of space...but mileage sucks. Goes through gas quickly, especially in traffic which is a constant in NYC.

Pros
Spacious, comfortable, surprisingly easy to park for a large car

Cons
Horrible mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jinia B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2019
Tremendous Vehicle for affordable price
It was a love at first sight with the Hyundai Palisade when I came too in the dealership and we finalized the deal very same day without any second thought post the test drive. Stylish exterior, Impressive interiors, fun to drive, fully loaded with safety features and stands out in the competition !

Pros
Every thing except the exterior paint. My colour is burgundy. Nothing really I can complain. It exceeds expectation and specially the quite cabin and smooth driving feels like you are cruising an aeroplane !

Cons
Paint is too sensitive, getting water marks and dust marks frequently giving it a spotty appearance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lisa A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2019
Oveall
My Palisade came standard with a remote start, I would have preferred liftgate. The exterior of the vehicle is very classy and sharp looking. It is still very new to me, with having less than 500 miles on it, but for the most part, I like it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Merlyn H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2019
Hyundai palisade
I have had my palisade for about 4 months and only found a few items that I feel could be improved one is I get a terrible noise on the drivers side like a wind noise traveling about 65-70 and the HD radio weather needs to be improved.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kristine C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2019
Hyundia Palisade 2020
Great vehicle. Only negative; drivers side window seal makes a whistling sound when driving on interstate. Annoying. (Purchased new) When test driving. Take it on interstate over 60 mph. (I should have).

Pros
Great vehicle for price.

Cons
Drivers side window whistles on interstate going over 60 mph. New less than 800 miles. Realized this first trip taken on interstate one month ago. Everyday in town driving does not occur

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2019
........................................................................................................................
........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SARAH W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2019
Daily driver
The suv seems underpowered at the start. Braking seems to be longer. Overall ride quality is very good for long trip. For a mid trim $40000 plus model, I am surprised that it doesn’t come with LED headlights as standard.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2019
Hyundai Palisade Limited was my choice.
The vehicle is well designed, generally well executed and comfortable to drive. Mileage is average for comparable vehicles with is to say unacceptably low. It is a good value and, along with its sister vehicle from KIA, worthy of consideration. Despite high demand there was no extra charges or premium on the vehicle. The bumper hitch looks like an aftermarket installation as there is zero integration with the bumper. There were not cross rails available from manufacturer. I am satisfied but not overwhelmed. People who ride in the vehicle do comment favorably. Either the tires or wind noise make for a too loud cabin environment. I bought a new car for the safety features and am pleased. The rear view cameras showing on the electronic dash is a cool feature, but while using my mirrors I seldom look at the dash.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RHONDA L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/07/2019
Nice vehicle but....
Overall this is a nice vehicle with a lot of nice features. It handles very nicely and provides a smooth ride. The room for passengers and storage for personal items is very nice. The heads up display has turned out to be my favorite feature. However, the blind spot feature has not worked properly a couple of times, indicating a vehicle was there when it wasn’t. But the worst thing is the annoying wind noise or whistling coming from the drivers door. It happens almost every time the car exceeds 55mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1730 in total