2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1565 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MN
MICHAEL N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
2020 Palisade Limited
Fantastic vehicle. Exceeded expectations and continues to do so. Extremely satisfied with purchase. Will recommend to family & friends. Encourage Hyundai to closely evaluate the dealership experience. My SECOND salesman was great (Greg Boyd), my first not so much. Spent 4+ hours overall in dealership. Should not be an all day commitment. I hate to rate dealer poorly because I'm told a negative score impacts the sales person directly. That's completely unfair. Ultimately, he was the only person there I'd do business with again. Hopefully my experience will be different with the service department, which I've not used yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gregory J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Loving my palisade, perfect vehicle for my family and the luxury that comes with the wow factor is unmatched at this price point. My kids love the captain chairs and the unending availability of charging ports for their devices, and my wife really loves it and gave me a 10/10 for choosing this car... And it’s a Hyundai 😁

Pros
Coming from a bmw, not much transition was needed. Great family car, more than enough room on the inside, exceptional styling, great quality and luxury. Best value for money and I’m sure the styling will be copied by many competitors

Cons
Performance is great but it’s no comparison to my last car with was a bmw. But in all fairness, it’s not made for being a sports SUV but a luxury SUV and it does its job well... still should have offered a turbo V6 option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YG
YOLANDA G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
Hyundai palisade
I Love my new Palisade it’s everything I want comfort and safety. My family has tons of elbow room for our long trips. We have more than enough charging ports for our devices no more taken turns to charge up.

Pros
Smooth ride and Spacious

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WILLIAM H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
The BEST Luxury SUV that's not a Luxury SUV
Our Palisade replaced an INFINITI QX60 and we've not missed the QX one iota! The level of luxury present in our Palisade SEL is comparable, if not better, than any Acura, Lexus or Infiniti I've driven/owned. Additionally, the styling of the Palisade is, to my eye, very striking. It blends the best of a contemporary and slightly edgy appearance with classic angular design. Thus far I am highly pleased with our Palisade. Hyundai has dispelled the myth that high end comfort/styling and features are only available at a high end price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
GARY K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
Palisade SEL with Convenience Package
I needed more storage space due to my job and the need to carry tools and parts. I traded a Kia Soul, which was a nice vehicle, but I outgrew it. After looking at all of the mid-size SUV's, I narrowed my search to the Kia Telluride and the Hyundai Palisade. I had a deal and deposit on the Telluride, but the Palisade had not been released yet. When the dealer could not get the Telluride that I wanted, I found the Palisade with exactly the options and color that I wanted. The Hyundai website search was great! I found the vehicle in transit to a dealer and made a deal via the internet. When I researched, I found that the Palisade had more standard options that I wanted for a better price. On the Telluride, I would have had to upgrade a number of trim levels at a more expensive price to get the same features. The Palisade is by far the best riding, quietest and well constructed vehicle that I've ever owned. I've also had a few mini vans and other cars. I plan to keep this vehicle for many years. I drive roughly 40,000 miles per year and I've had no problems at all and I'm still loving this Palisade. I opted for the SEL with Convenience Package because I wanted the safety features that it offered, but also I wanted 8 passanger seating, not the captain seats in the second row. Overall, I feel that the Palisade is worth every penny, it's priced lower than the competition with more features, and Hyundai stands behind their vehicles with a great warranty.

Pros
Smooth 6 cylinder engine, no turbo.
Very quiet and comfortable ride, even on cobblestone streets.
Standard features that are options on other makes/models.

Cons
None so far after 40,500 miles and one year of use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TERRENCE R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
My oh my!
I went in I know that discover more about the Palisade but ended up purchasing it immediately. Every feature I had listed before arriving there was in this vehicle. The safety, style, comfort, room, it simply had it all and some. I would EASILY recommend this vehicle over any Mercedes, BMW or Range Rover SUV styled vehicle.

Pros
Media, ease of set up, comfort, room, storage, programmability, extra USB ports, heated and cooled second row seats, safety features, I’m not sure if this box can handle all of my pros.

Cons
Fuel consumption rating may be slightly lower than it’s competitors but is still good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MELISSA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
Palisade
Excellent vehicle! I highly recommend it. It is very comfortable for families, and it has so many features. It is fun to drive, and I’ve received so many complements even from strangers on how beautiful the car is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DZ
DOUGLAS Z.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
2020 Palisade SEL
Very impressed so far. We really did our homework on this vehicle. Did a lot of comparison to other makes and models. Hyundai financing was a real deal maker. I must give credit to our sales person who did a very good job working with us and making things happen at Sid Dillon.

Pros
Value for the money! This Palisade had all the feature she wanted and all the features I wanted.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LAUREN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
First time Hyundai owner!!!!
We considered a Honda Pilot, Acura MDX, and Toyota Highlander but only the end it was the vehicle that my wife had her eyes on from the beginning...the 2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited. Absolutely gorgeous SUV that is loaded with features and can’t be matched in terms of value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VIRGIL C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Great vehicle
This is one of the best looking and best riding on the market , I have been buying vehicles every few years. I replaced my Equus with this new suv I have been a Hyundia loyalist for years live all of theirs vehicle’s

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KATHLEEN T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Awesome vehicle!
We bought this SUV after doing a lot of research. It is highly rated and we loved the comfort and drove. Pricing is very good. Lots of space and amenities in this vehicle. Love the front grill. We have enjoyed the ride and some trips that we have taken. We love the USB ports and the tech that is offered.

Pros
High safety rating. Makes me more aware of where I am on the road. Power folding third row seats. Reclining seats in back. Lots of room.

Cons
Haven’t found any yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANISSA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
The perfect car
This Palisade is great car for a big family and i enjoy driving it.It my first time getting a Hyundai and I love it. Y highly recommended. They have a great customer services.
They work with you on everything you need
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Availability
I looked at the Kia Telluride first however the dealer was getting one car every other month. My Hyundai dealer had 30 Palisades in the lot to choose from.This availability and ability to select between multiple vehicles made the difference.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VANESSA B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Beautiful vehicle with all the bells and whistles! I have been wanting this vehicle for a long time. I am blown away buy the luxury inside and outside, while still maintaining an affordable price. Amazing ride - you will not be disappointed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

U.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Another amazing product.
Another great product by Hyundai. This is my 6th Hyundai that I have owned and wouldnt change it for anything else. I have tried other brands toyota, mazda, chevy, ford, and chrysler, and always I come back to Hyundai.

Pros
I have been driving Hyundais for over 10 years. This brand is reliable and very stylish. I wouldnt consider driving anything else

Cons
I wish that the front head lights were LED's.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LORI O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Hyundai Palisade
We test drove many different models before choosing the Palisade. The high consumer report was an important factor in our choice. We absolutely love this car. It has a smooth ride and people are so impressed with its appearance. We chose the burgundy color and its color richness is noticed as you drive down the road.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
A little lugging down on a fast acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dorian L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Great SUV
Really like how clean and simple the interior is. Palisade came out very high in my feature vs cost comparison. The cooled seats are one of my favorite features. The driving assist is also more capable than many others I've seen.

Pros
Digital controls
Self driving features

Cons
Grill
Auto engine shut off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RONALD C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
2020 Palisade
Great job by Hyundai bringing out 2020 Palisade. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccxccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx x xxxxxxxx. Xxx' x xx. Xxxxxx x x x xxxxx x. Xxxxxxxxxx xx

Pros
styling
quality
price

Cons
excessive wind noise driver side window
missing some basic standard features on SEL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HARINDER B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Quiet and Roomy
I love my 2020 Hyundai Palisade Limited Edition FWD. The cabin is very quiet and the ride is very comfortable for passengers in first and second row. The third row seat has plenty of leg room for tall adults. The interior fit and finish are excellent. The materials used in the cabin are of very high quality. There is plenty of storage space for all passengers. Palisade looks, feels and drives like a Luxury Vehicle. I receive compliments from friends and family all the time.

Pros
Excellent quality fit and finish. Fully loaded with all safety features. Quiet and comfortable ride.

Cons
The engine is sometimes slow to pick up speed at highway on ramps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2020
Excellent vehicle!
The Palisade has impressive style and comfort. There are tons of great safety features on this vehicle which is so important! The value of the vehicle compared to other vehicles of the same size is impressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1565 in total