2021
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(545 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AE
Angliea E.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
My 2021 Hyundai
She’s perfect, Black and Crome exterior, 18’ alloy wheels, 4 door, automatic front and middle seat, heated front and middle seat each person can control themselves. Plus 100 more features!!! I love my car!

Pros
Comfortable ride, classic look. Full loaded, full screen function, addictive and fun to drive long distance. Sound are of quality when playing radio or music. All of the safety features for driving assistant are killer.

Cons
This vehicle didn’t come with driver assistance out of tight spaces like the sonata. I think the sound for the rain, forest, sea etc. are a waste, I don’t use it and hate when it automatically come on when i want to play music from my phone. the third row should have speakers back there. The rear passenger are clueless to what’s being played on the radio unless, we turn up the music loud which the driver then get a headache..more tint please, for the rear and rear back windows. front passenger door should have more cup holders. the ones on the doors are on the bottom and they are for a small water bottle only.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bonni C.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
2001 Palisades
So far, after 1,000 miles the car is doing very well, no complaints to report. Car is very very quiet while driving on the highway. Better than expected. The power 3rd row seat was one of the selling features for us over the competition

Pros
all good

Cons
no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dale C.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
2021 PALISADE
I have had 6 Hyundai/Genesis vehicles. This one meets all my expectations i.e. size, ride, curb appeal, standard equipment that are optional add-ons for other vehicles and of course Hyundai's unbeatable 6 year/60,000 mile warranty. The only suggestion I have is to make the driver seat more comfortable on the cloth seat vehicles. I highly recommend the Palisade.

Pros
Curb appeal, ride, standard features/equipment, fuel economy is better than average, warranty, pricing.

Cons
Driver side cloth seat is too firm on long trips. As in the past on all of my Hyundai/Genesis vehicles, Hyundai forces me to pay for an expensive sunroof that I never use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Linda A.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Satisfied customer
My Palisades is the most luxurious car I have ever owned. It’s style and quality is better than I had expected. It handles like a dream and it’s safety features are mor than I could have asked for. Saying all this, it still cost more money than an average middle class family should have to pay for a quality family car.

Pros
Handeling, safety and comfort

Cons
Price, color and ease of getting in third seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lisa P.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Love it, but...
Hyundai, if you are going to charge $50,000+ for a vehicle, at least make the side mirrors automatically fold in upon parking. Also, I need a place for my sunglasses. If you are going to keep the mirror, at least add a glasses holder above the driver’s side door.

Pros
Nice features and quality. Great handling.

Cons
Could have power foldable side mirrors. HATE the mirror where the sunglasses holder should be!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Sheri E.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Apprehensive
Everything has worked on my new Palisade except the radio. It works half the time and our Hyundai dealership in Alexandria, La has done a terrible job communicating with us or attending to the problem. Because of this initial issue I am so very afraid something else is going to go wrong and that maybe I picked a dud. Surely hope we can get resolution to this problem. The past 4 vehicles my husband and I bought were Toyotas. I stepped out of my comfort zone to buy this vehicle and now afraid I made a mistake.

Pros
Looks great. Great features.

Cons
Radio works 50% of time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HA
Henry A.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Its very luxurious car
It is a very luxurious car without paying those exaggerated amounts or fees. But the only bad thing is the smell it gets to the point the we have to drive with the windows open its because its unbreathable.

Pros
Almost everything is beautiful from the car

Cons
The bad smell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAY K.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Palisade
love the palisade, great car and im super happy looking forward to many years with my new car the value for money is just unbelievable. my next car will be a hyundai too im a customer for life at this point
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Car fanatic
Absolutely Love the Palisade!!! Good power, smooth transmission, comfortable ride. I’m 6’3” 240 pounds and the seat adjustments fit me well. A few things I would change. 1. Needs more interior lights when you open the door at night. Hard to see the floor if you drop something. 2. The garage door button on the rear view mirror does not have a light. Hard to find in the dark. This button should be located on the overhead console and lighted at night. 3. To the right side of the radio round knob volume control you have 9 buttons. Easy to see at night, they are lighted but during the day very hard for driver to read.

Pros
Performance, visibility, comfortable, roomy

Cons
Some controls a little hard to read on dash, poor interior lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bill E.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
My first Hyundai, I’m impressed with the Palisade!
Value value value and Fun!
I researched and test drove more vehicles prior to this purchase than I ever have. Every time I was comparing them to the Palisade.
The looks speak to a well thought out design. It looks and feels finished.
Sierra Burgundy is stunning on a sunny day, eye catching!
The Safety technology package that comes standard is great, but adding the blind spot cameras and other things like lane keeping, adaptive cruise control just make driving so easy. A four hour highway drive doesn’t leave me tired and cramped. It takes much less effort to drive, and you are so much safer because the Palisade is keeping aware of your surroundings.

I love the 8 speed transmission paired with the different drive modes! It is like driving totally different vehicles. The driving experience can be controlled with a twist of the knob. ECO really works! By changing throttle and shift points it assists you in driving sensibly, and the dashboard gives you great visual feedback on how “green” you are driving.
Sports Mode is the Dark Side! The 3.8L V6 is surprisingly strong, and loves the higher RPM range. Coming from a different brand and a much larger V8, I’m impressed!
The steering response and feedback in sport mode is perfectly matched to the aggressive throttle and shifting programming! Well done.

The interior in Napa leather is Art And Comfort!

I would have loved to have had the option for second row bench seat in the Limited trim level, Captain's Chairs where almost a deal breaker for my wife. (I begged for the gage package that comes on the Limited)

I love driving my Palisade!

Pros
Value for your money
Interior styling
Safety features
Fuel economy

Cons
Numerous reports of windshield cracking easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
ETIENNE T.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Swapped Audi For The Calligraphy Trim
Has everything I wanted in my Audi and more, so I gave up my Audi because why waste money when Hyundai offers this bad boy? Only thing missing is wireless Apple CarPlay they have in the lower trims but not in the most expensive trims. That’s my only sad face.

Pros
Amazing lane change cameras in the instrument panel. Love back up side mirror change on my trim level. Storage

Cons
Missing wireless Apple/Android CarPlay. They have in the lower trims but not in the most expensive trims.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Angee M.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
ALMOST the perfect SUV
Been driving my 2021 Limited for 2 months now so plenty of time to really get to know it. First off, this is probably the best value in its class. I looked at several different brands with SUVs in this category and none of them came close to matching the value and luxury you get for the price. It drives great, is extremely well appointed, and handles great in icy conditions. It is almost perfect. Great acceleration, stylish exterior, and the interior materials are a step above what I had in my Toyota in the same vehicle class. In fact I would say it beat the Toyota at nearly every point of comparison. The only things that could be improved upon (Hyundai, I hope you’re listening) are the following: power folding mirrors are not an option on even the top of line model. This is a huge miss. Second, the remote start has a winter option which is lovely but you can’t turn on the seat heaters from it. You can turn on the steering wheel heater but not the seats so when u get in the car your butt is freezing for several minutes even though you’ve warmed up the car (and I assume I can’t turn on my seat cooling feature in the summer settings by that same logic). I simply do not understand why this isn’t an option and it’s a big disappointment..there’s even a button for seat heaters in the app but it isn’t active. Last, please offer pearl white as a color choice. The bright white just isn’t appealing to many people and pearl white is fairly standard from all your competitors. Fix these things and you will have a perfect vehicle.

Pros
Excellent value, great acceleration, stylish, comfortable, and performs well in icy conditions (AWD).

Cons
Missing a few key details - on Limited model, no power folding mirrors, can’t activate seat heaters or seat coolers from the remote start app (can turn in steering wheel heater, just not seats), and no pearl white color option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Josh S.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Almost perfect; Can only nitpick
At the time of this review, I have driven 1500 miles. I have not experienced any major issues and can only nitpick small things.

- The auto windshield wiper setting can be touchy to get used to. I wish there was a way to turn off the auto setting and just use the delay like older vehicles.

- I love all the lights in the interior but where there needs to be some is on the buttons to turn on the cabin lights. It can be a little hard to find the buttons when it is dark.

- I really wish the media player on the top-end version would play my iPod.

- Android auto is a little glitchy but not terrible. Would like it to work wirelessly and not need a cord.

- Would be nice if 2nd row captain chairs had power reclining like the 1st and 3rd rows.

Other than these, I've had no issues and have received multiple compliments on my Palisade. So far it is a joy to drive and own.

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
- Auto windshield wipers touchy
- Interior light switch needs illumination
- Needs iPod integration
- Android Auto a little glitchy, needs wireless capability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jessica W.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
2021 Hyundai Palisade
I love my Palisade. It’s is so family friendly. It has all the feature that as a mother of 2 I was looking for. The interior is appealing to the eye and very functional. I live that I can fit 7 passengers without having to drive a minivan or an full size SUV. For this vehicle type o believe this is the best deal for the money.

Pros
I love all extra the things they thought of when building this vehicle. It has tons of USB charging ports. Air vents to all of the passengers. It’s easy to get in and out of even from the third row. All of the controls are easy to access. The backseat is more spacious than my previous full-size SUV. The Palisade is ideal for traveling with kids.

Cons
There are a few minor things I wish I had. I wish that my heated seat came on with the remote start from the MyHyundai app. I also wish there was a place to put my sun glasses. Also, I am only 5’1 and I have to sit closer than I’d like to the steering wheel because the petals don’t move.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
danette B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
AMAZING
I am on the road often for work. I also carry alot of supplies and product. The amount of room is perfect. The comfort for all of the driving I do is also perfect. The interior is very well designed with a light feeling but luxurious at the same time. I am in love.

Pros
Beautiful interior. Sturdy and strong. Smooth traveling. Incredibly safe. Love the amount of glass for the windows. The backseat area is so spacious. The entire interior is spacious and incredibly comfortable.

Cons
The headrests are not adjustable from front to back. I had to adjust quite a bit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
Robert N.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/27/2021
Worse Mistake I Ever Made Buying This Piece Of Junk
Worse customer service and Hyundai misleads you on what the car can tow. It did a horrible job towing, and I traded it in for a truck and lost $6000. Hyundai does "NOT" care about the customers, only the money they make.

Pros
None

Cons
Towing and Customer service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Ted K.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
One fantastic SUV
The Palisade has great styling, a Very comfortable cabin, a mirad of safety features to keep you safe. Great info system with a very large screen. Wonderful sound system. It's like driving a luxury car but at a much lower cost.

Pros
Really great to drive. Many safety features to keep you safe. Steering wheel warmer is great in the winter. Love the heads up display.

Cons
It's a big heavy SUV. It could use a bigger engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bridget W.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2021
Love my palisade
The Palisade Unlimited is so super classy inside and out! We have received several comments about its looks also both inside and out. It drives super smooth and we love all of the safety features and even still learning what some of the ‘alerts’ mean lol!

Pros
Love the look! Love the drive! Love the fuel economy!

Cons
Wish it had a larger gas tank. Wish the app could heat and cool the seats. Wish the driver settings saved the radio stations per driver also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Brian G.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
First Hyundai
We recently leased our first Hyundai from our local dealer. We had tested several other third row SUV’s in a similar price range. The build quality and value for the price was the selling point for our new vehicle.

Pros
Very pleased with the amount of room when an adult is seated in the third row. I also like the storage area under the floor in the cargo area. The amount of technology and options for the price are much better than competitive options. Interior design and layout is well throughout and attention to detail rivals that of luxury vehicle options. The power and smooth ride were another factor that was noticeable between other options.

Cons
I would like to see an overhead bin for sunglasses like competitive options. The buttons on the rear view mirror for the garage door opener should be lit to make it easier to find them when trying to use at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kenny E.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
No more car wash
Palisade is awesome. But I had oil changed and they don't even do complimentary car wash anymore. Also windshield wiper fluid was empty when we drove it off the lot. Didn't know until few days later. Car is great, salesman was great, service department questionable.

Pros
Everything is awesome!

Cons
Can't think of any cons yet. Maybe they don't wash car after getting it serviced. But that has nothing to do w vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 545 in total