Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1325 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1325 Reviews)

JK
gravatar
JEFFREY K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Falls Short of Expectations After A Year

Once you get in the details of the car, you find it falls short. All core driving tasks are great, like steering, handling, shifting, braking. All the nice experience like the entertainment system doesn't work well. The center drink/phone storage area isn't designed the best. Great second row seating features but 3rd row is in the back, with no interior lights at night. If you buy the base model you'll be happy with the performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUNG K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle Great Value

I appreciate the detailed and thoughtfulness of the Hyundai's engineer's effort every time I drive this vehicle. The night driving is effortless due to well lit headlights. This vehicle is very quick when passing yet it is very comfortable and smooth ride. All the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARK J.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Value and Quality!

The vehicle has very good value for what I paid when compared to direct competition. I like the ride and safety features. It has lots of options that make me feel like I got more of a luxury vehicle than just one being practical (which it is). The gas mileage and saftey features are great compared to a larger SUV. Styling interior is very nice with good fit and polish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MITCHELL K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Best Vehicle I've Owned

This is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever owned. I drive allot and rarely have to stop due to back issues. The vehicle is well equipped, has plenty of room and gets good gas milage. I highly recommend the Palisade to anyone looking for a great touring vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSE S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Not what you expect!

When I decided to switch from my previous car to this Hyundai palisade, I felt that I was upgrading, but in reality I got a very mediocre vehicle. The interior is very bland. It’s not as much luxury as I was expecting for a $50,000 vehicle and they felt that it was extremely overpriced. I wish that I would’ve had an opportunity to drive it for a couple of days before actually purchasing it I think that would’ve deterred me from actually purchasing the vehicle, the part that bothers me the most is the performance of the vehicle for it having that type of V6 engine. You would think that it would be pretty responsive and not lag when it comes to giving it gas in this SUV it’s extremely slow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/02/2022 09:41 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

TR
gravatar
TAYLOR R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Customer service needs to take a hard look into the mirror

Overall the car is comfortable and drives fairly smooth, although there has been recalls that corporate has no fixes for and zero effort to make things right, in less than a year the rear climate control blows nothing but cold air and I would say my confidence in this vehicle is very low.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/01/2022 10:52 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

JA
gravatar
JANICE A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Great family SUV for the price!

The palisade is a fantastic family vehicle that gives your the luxury of a BMW/Mercedes at a reasonable price. It has elegant styling and it drives very comfortably on long road trips. Driver assists have save me from a lot of potential problems and I feel good knowing that my family can feel safe while driving around town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KUMARA S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Palisade - Great family car

We wanted to upgrade to a 7 seater car and after a lot of analysis, we chose to purchase the Palisade. The vehicle is very comfortable inside and provides a fantastic seating for 7 adults. We feel the power of the vehicle in the sport mode and it is very useful when trying to pass vehicles. So light to manuever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KUNAL W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Smooth as Silk!

Amazing car and driving experience. I have been using it for a year now and have loved driving it each day. The interior features gives it a grand look and will make you fall in love at first sight. It is worth every penny spent so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Love the car not the issues it is having

Love the car but it has I'm a year had a small oil leak and a problem with the emissions evaporation system that our dealership said at first don't worry about if it happens and than now they are saying we should have taken it back immediately and they want $500 to repair it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/28/2022 02:02 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SS
gravatar
SARAH S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Palisade

Wonderful Hyundai dealer experience! Great vehicle and enjoyable ride! Love the look and interior creature comforts! Customer service always above and beyond which is very much appreciated and always kind to answer any questions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KOFFI L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car for family with enough seatsand trunk space. Good fuel economy and smooth ride. Attractive design and many security features. Big touchscreen and button as gear shifter.The trunk opening system need some upgrades and gas tank need to be secured.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
AARON E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022

Hyundai guy for life

Best experience buying this vehicle. Salesman Michael T. Stender a true professional. Jones Junction stay on maintenance, and recalls. This car is awesome. Well built/looks awesome, and handles like a dream.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
AARON E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

This was the best decision I’ve made buy a new car. First Hyundai/Hyundai fan for life.

Best car purchase I’ve made. Hyundai went way beyond my expectations. Salesman Michael T. Stender was awesome a true professional. Dealership always on point with maintenance reminders, and recalls. Hyundai fan for life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SONDRA D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Had 2 Lexus GX's

The Palisade is every bit as nice as a GX and costs half as much, and doesn't require premium gasoline. Hopefully it will be as reliable. After a year of ownership I have had literally no problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Choice

We searched this make and model thoroughly before leasing. It has the best warranties and received high marks for safety features, design, and mechanical performance. It is one of the most spacious in cargo capacity. We are pleased with its performance. The four models of the Palisade offer a variety of option packages.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Should not have a brand new vehicle in shop for months at a time

AC condenser box leaks water into back floor board. Has the interior smelling like mildew. Plastic trim on roof flew off going down interstate. Bought brand new 2022 and has been in the shop for 40 days trying to fix the AC problem. The dealership has left grease stains in seats and floorboards.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/22/2022 09:00 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DB
gravatar
DOUGLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

Nice SUV

The Palisade is a nice SUV, spacious, comfortable and powerful. I enjoy drive on this car a lot, for long trips it is really awesome, the only problem that I got with this vehicle is the blind spot sensor, during heavy rains it doesn’t work properly. But in generally the Palisade is a really awesome car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VICTORIA N.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Palisade

Before the sun/moonroof explosion and how it was handled by Hyundai, I would’ve ranked this vehicle 10/10. I love all the features but the pathetic excuse of a warranty has caused me to want to trade it and to discourage everyone I know from ever purchasing a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roland S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

One of the best vehicles I have owned

This is my second Palisade. both have been outstanding vehicles with the exception of the failure of the hatch lid struts on both vehicles.I will address this at my next service appointment at 15,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1308 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
CMA's Hyundai of Lynchburg
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1270 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41) ReScores