Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1328 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1328 Reviews)

EN
gravatar
EUNICE N.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

A Satisfied Hyundai Pallisade Owner

Excellent performance, great drive, better than expected highway drive mileage per gallon. I'm over a year in and I'm still excited about my car, it's sleek design and roomy interior. I do believe there is a need to add new features to further enhance the vehicle. Exciting automobile to drive, a well-balanced and surprisingly easy ride for a SUV this size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JEFFREY W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Affordable luxury in a quality car.

If your looking for an affordable luxury car that is affordable and built with quality this vehicle is worth your consideration. Every feature you can imagine for both comfort and safety coupled with excellent fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARLO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

No roof rail

The basic LE model got no roof rail and Hyudai delearship won't install the available genuine part roof rail for you. Even if the sales manager promised that a roof rack can be installed by the service department after the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/01/2022 10:04 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SC
gravatar
SHAWNA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car but had some isses

The paint job has issues and chips very easily and the chrome around the windows gets rust spots. It's a fun car to drive very smooth and reliable. It sits a little to low and can bottom out so he careful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:48 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SJ
gravatar
SHERYL J.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

The Palasade is a pretty good vehicle

Overall, the Hyundai Palasade is a prettt good vehicle. I purchased it because I wanted that optuonal 3rd row of seats; without the vehicle looking like a mini van. It worked. The only 2 problems I am currently having with the vehicle is clicking noise sound outside 2nd row window on driver side. And the GPS navigation blue tooth stopped connecting to my cellphone. Also I do not like that I have to connect to my cellohone to use the vehicle's GPS navigator. Why can't it work on its own? I remember a 3rd issue... the headrest in all the seats keep slowly rising back up on its own.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AMY G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful vehicle

I own a car no one can fix. Will be taking to dealership 4 time and not able to find problem hey, even when provided with photos of what the dashboard says while malfunctioning. Hyundai customerservice will not help me the dealership cannot get me in any earlier. No one is concerned that I’m driving around in a car that could shut off on the road at any moment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

Happy Palisades owner

Very happy with our Palisades Limited. We wanted a Calligraphy, but it was extremely difficult to even find the Limited in the white exterior with the light leather. We love it; comfortable seats, well laid out functions, great safety features. Some trouble with the navigation system lately, but everything else working great. Have had the car over a year now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2022
Verified Review

It’s the best option at an affordable price!

What’s not to like, all of the bells and whistles are in this vehicle! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAVED A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great mid size SUV for the price and value

Best car I have driven so far. Meets almost all my family need. Great power and overall performance. Luxurious interior for the price. Vehicle handling is great and a pleasure to drive. I'm most likely going to stick with this car for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle that has the window design flaw that allows water to fall on interior doors.

Improve lumbar in seats . Navigation and heated seats should be standard on base models. Otherwise great vehicle. If they would include more features as standard in base model I would consider buying vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ADEEL Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is great and amazing looking.

It’s luxury, great looking, comfortable and safe for entire family to be in. We enjoy taking this car out and specifically when u set a cruise control and sit back and relax and let this car do it’s thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DUANE K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Worth the Wait

We ordered our vehicle during Covid lockdowns and it was well worth the wait of a couple months for it to arrive. One of the best vehicles we have ever purchased and we've been driving Cadillacs for more than 20 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RANDA M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great family vehicle

Amazing features, reasonable pricing, comfortable for mid size families. Vehicle is easy to drive, easy to maneuver. The radio/speakers are great! Researched this car for several months, debated on waiting for the 2023 but I knew the pricing would increase by quiet a bit. Very satisfied by my choice and absolutely love my car overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YM
gravatar
YULIYA M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

My new truck

Overall 2022 palisade is a great car to drive. After owning for a year I'm still very happy with it and have enjoyed long road trips and all the great features it has to offer. I do wish that Hyundai would put auto folding mirrors on US models. The wheels could have a better more striking design for the calligraphy model as well, but that was not a deal breaker for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
David S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

I love the vehicle

i Originally went to the Kia dealership to look at the Telluride and the salesperson was ignorant and extremely rude. I drove 2 blocks away to Conicelli and met with Steve Kauffman our salesman for our previous 4 vehicle and as usual there was no pressure and he was extremely helpful ad we walked away knowing we were purchasing this vehicle (Palisade)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Good, but do not upgrade the infotainment software

Replaced 2007 SantaFe, which was quite reliable. I like the styling (acquired taste). The interior is well done and the central console with the "bucket" with ability to move cupholders out of the way is perfect. Shifting by buttons adds more ability to automatically control the vehicle (turning vehicle off will automatically shift to Park, for example). There are plenty of buttons and key central control buttons are well laid out and easy to reach. Adaptive cruse control connected to the GPS with drive assist works remarkable well and the vehicle drive itself on long distances while keeping single hand on the steering wheel. One is remarkable not tired after 10 hours driving using the system. Unfortunately, for unexplicable reasons, they take away useful features when upgrading the maps. The upgrade not only maps, but the infotainment software as well and they are not transparent about the changes. There is no rollback and no option to get the removed features back. That is still and irritant after very good initial impressions. The highway wind noise is on higher end, but I knew that before buying the car, so it does not bother me, but it is noticeable. They removed the leather second row bench seating from higher trims, so getting leather second bench is done by selecting base mode with two packages. Unfortunately, you cannot get premium audio nor electronic cluster with second row bench seating. The base audio sound is bad, I had to replace all the speakers to make the sound decent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CQ
gravatar
CASEY Q.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected Disappointment

I was excited to get back into a Hyundai after 25 years and hearing good things, but have had numerous issues and questions. The service department either have no answers or just say that's what they got from the manufacturer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 09:36 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

JB
gravatar
JESSIA B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Greatly exceeded my expectations!

My favorite vehicle to date. great quality and comfort. great family vehicle. excellent fuel mileage. does great on long road trips and is very roomy. everyone that rides in it is very impressed. It is the best car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARIA B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Love it

I love my new vehicle. Vehicle is roomie, elegant, fuel efficient, and very comfortable on long rights. Comfortable and room for all family members with lots of leg room. Lot of storage in the back. Would of preferred it in red but cost a lot more for color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Windshield Cracks With Unbelievable Frequency

Great car unless you have to drive it. Replaced the windshield 5 times in 6 months using different vendors. Dealership didn't care, to put it nicely. Tried to pay a little more and upgrade to a Calligraphy figuring I just had a bad one. Dealership offered me $800 for a car they'd sold me for $49,000 less than 6 months earlier, and I'd put $10,000 down at purchase. That was my "go away and never buy Hyundai again" moment. Happy ending: netted $13,000 months later trading it in for a non-Hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/24/2022 02:46 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1310 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Curry Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2608 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(34) ReScores