Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1328 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1328 Reviews)

Reviews


JH
gravatar
JENNIFER H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/23/2021
Verified Review

Horrible vehicle - transmission issues from day one

I’d highly recommend you NOT purchase this vehicle unless you want constant headaches. We’ve owned this car for 28 days and it’s been in the shop 22 of those 28 days. First and last Hyundai we’ll ever buy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GUY T.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Radio stinks

Disappointed and regret buying it. I would prefer to have a wired connection to my radio or to have the Option of a wired connection to my radio. I don’t know why you removed the data port even though my manual says I have a data port. Very disappointed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
Erik V.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/18/2021

Buyer Beware Loved it until the window broke @ 4k miles

We really love our 2021 Palisade! Unfortunately, you have to deal with a dealership after the purchase for warranty work. Our local dealership here in Brandon, Fl is a nightmare when it comes to service. Te drivers side window stopped working and fell/cracked into the door. When my wife stopped by the dealership with our 2 kids in the back, she was told that there was nothing they could do to help. No loaner, no rental, no help getting a rental. Also, you can leave it here but no promise when we can get to it. This happened 11-9 and the parts were not going to be in until the 20th. Now its December and I just got a call that it was on backorder. Nightmare and no help from Hyundai USA as well. I have a case and case manager but havent heard from him yet. I started calling him now that I have his extension. No luck there. The good news is that I'm so mad at Hyundai local & USA that I haven't had a chance to be terrified that the motor/window boke @ 6 months 4k miles... lol. I really want to be a Hyundai cheerleader but unfortunately, I'm experiencing what I hoped they had resolved as a company. Buyer beware... read the bad reviews as well as the 5 star. Hope this helps someone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JASON R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Was in love.... at first

Initially, this was the perfect family vehicle. Within the first month of owning, stared having major issues with the vehicle and eventually having roadside assistance tow to the dealership. Curious to see how Hyundai handles this major issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SARA L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

2022 palisade broke in a week

I was so excited to be able to get my dream vehicle. Unfortunately, within the first week the entire dashboard computer stopped working. A week later, the headlight indicators stopped working and then the blinkers stop working. I never did get the service department at the dealership to call me back about the process it would take to fix my vehicle. However, the leasing agent been helpful and I finally have a loaner vehicle that is safe to drive. It seems like the Hyundai corporation has no time to deal with me either and has yet to call me back after opening a case almost a month ago. I have been told twice that a case manager would reach out to me within three to five business days. This is never happened. Seems I'm stuck paying a lot of money for a broken vehicle, that no one can fix (due to a backlog of parts), and I'm unable to drive. I am extremely disappointed in the lack of accountability in this situation from all sides.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LAURA G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Too noisy

Wind noise while driving more than 50 mph very annoying when driving on the freeway specially in long drives. Can’t have a nap bc of the wind noise havent been able to sit on the back to see if the noise I only at the front or throughout the whole car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Jadib A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

This would be my last Hyundai

I had Hyundai Santa FE before . I purchased my 2022 palisade 3 months ago . Now i facing engine heating issue . And my radiator needs to be changed . Can you believe that . On the top of that the dealership is taking forever to get my parts . They are pro longing to place my order . Overall I’m frustrated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JOHN P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Moonroof does not remain sealed - dealer told me just wait 8 weeks for us to get to it

Rear moonroof is popping out and no longer sealed. As a result, my 3-month old car is at risk of significant damage if not quickly repaired. Dealer will not accommodate an expedited repair for this under warranty issue and has told me the earliest appointment available is in 8 weeks. A warranty is close to meaningless if the time to resolve the product's issue(s) is pushed out to an unreasonable time frame.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

New SUV Very upset!

This could be a very great car. It is brand new and leaking oil. I have purchased several new cars and this one is the first I have ever had a problem with. It has a oil leak and after having it worked on at a Hyundai dealership it still leaks. It has less than 900 miles. Very troubling. New cars should not leak oil.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Avoid buying

Have had steering issues from brand new. Been to the dealer 2 times and they aren’t 100 percent sure what’s going on. Will be going to new dealer. Would not recommend buying this vehicle. Who knows what other issues I’ll have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DONNA T.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

It's the worst vehicle I have ever owned

If I could afford it I would push this car off a cliff. You really don't want me to write anymore about how I feel. The Palisade is basically lipstick on a pig. Quite possibly the worst car since the pinto
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/07/2022 06:15 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Donna. If you'd like, please feel free to contact our consumer affairs team at (844) 462-5557, and they would be glad to look into any concerns you have. Thank you. ^cc

JG
gravatar
JORDAN G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/14/2022
Verified Review

Very unsatisfied

Vehicle delivery was delayed by over a month. Once the vehicle was finally delivered, it only took one week to start experiencing a plethora of electrical/smart features malfunctioning. Reported these to the certified Hyundai service center and could not get them addressed for 2 weeks, so had to drive a malfunctioning vehicle around. After I finally got it into the shop, it took 6 days for them to "fix" the problem. The service center gave very vague explanations of what the diagnosis was after first telling me they had no idea what was wrong with it for the first 4 days of it being in the shop. The problems were alleviated after 6 days but after less than a month they are now occuring again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSE S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

No internet no front cameras navigation not updated

There is no front cameras No internet Navigation is not updated Hear air while driving No internet instead you have to use Bluetooth. You can hear air while driving. No front cameras which should be a must
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEREK R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Misaligned steering

The vehicle was delivered with all 4 wheels misaligned. It has been into service 4 times to correct the issue but they have all failed. I’m now waiting on Hyundai to make a decision with how they want to fix it. It has been a constant waiting game and they won’t approve a loaner car while mine is pulling to the right. It’s unsafe
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

I should have road tested the pathfinder

I wanted an SUV. That was larger and made me feel safe after havi g an expedition. Can I say that about the Palisade? No. I feel like I fight the steering wheel. So it's not a daily comfortable ride. It has lots of wind noise. I love the fact that it has the gas saver ingenuity. But is not smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 05/23/2022 08:49 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Lisa. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AR
gravatar
ANDREA R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Customer service is the worst

Customer service is the worst driving around with a crashed front bumper no communication no help with the blue link was given the wrong manual for car been calling and asking about getting front bumper fixed no response
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/22/2022 06:34 AM
We're terribly sorry to learn of your experience, Andrea. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

CW
gravatar
CHRISTIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Drives like garbage

The car drove like garbage almost immediately after purchasing it. The dealer has been unwilling to help and it has to be fixed outside by a third party that is competent. They want me to rate the car on the fancy bells and whistles, as if any of that matters when the car has had issues with the steering since we drove it home and they will not fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Poor Safety - Poor Communication

Mirrors don't adjust which is a safety problem. Induction charger heats up phone which is a safety problem. Bluelink email won't change to my wife's email which is communication problem. This survey is too long which is a communication problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EQ
gravatar
ELIZABETH Q.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Lemon

Within the first 5 miles it was pulling to the right, computer began being defective within the first 1,000 miles and making weird abnormal noises. Really feel I got a defective model and the vehicle now has less than 6000 miles and continues to have more and more problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEREK D.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

The car catches fire????

I can't believe I have to park my car outside of my garage in fear that it will catch fire and burn my house down. This recall may be the most concerning thing I've ever heard of when reviewing cars and spending money on them
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 08/26/2022 10:44 AM
Thank you for providing your feedback, Derek. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1310 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores