Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1393 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1393 Reviews)

Reviews


PF
gravatar
PAUL F.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

I purchased Hyundai for the warrenty

So far so good I purchased this car to replace the 2020 Santa Fe I bought new that turned out to be a lemon, and Hyundai motors flat out refused to fix the problem with the IGS system, I really considered buying from a different car manufacturer because of the way I was treated buy the servicing dealership and buy the Hyundai Motor Company's factory service rep. The main reason I bought Hyundai again was the warranty. By the way I bought this car from a different dealership that the one where I had the Santa Fe serviced (if you want to call it service)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Nallely L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Plenty of space

I had a Toyota Highlander and had a car accident I was in between re purchasing the Highlander but wanted to look at the Hyundai palisade before making a decision. I went to the palisade, it has a lot of room and just really nice technology!! Really loved it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
FERNANDO E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Great looking but not a great MPG average, also the Radio doesn't work all the time, it does not detect all the radio stations when in my other car of the same brand it does, for a car of this price it should already come with button ignition not be one of the options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELLA S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Perfect car for our needs

We needed a mid-size SUV to replace an Excursion, which could seat at least six people and be able to tow a pontoon. The current limited availability of vehicles greatly affected our shopping experience. Most research was done online, for features, price and availability. We actually ordered the Grand Cherokee, which took several months to come in. In the meantime, I found the Kia Telluride and the Hyundai Palisade, which were both priced much better than the Jeep. Then it was a matter of color. Since we were buying, not leasing, this car and keeping for years, I wanted to like the color, which meant no black interior or exterior and ideally red. We found the Palisade, 200 miles from home. We had previously owned a Genesis and Santa Fe and were very happy with Hyundai. We bought it online, flew up to pick it up and drove it home. I would recommend looking at the color at a local dealer, if possible. This was much darker than I expected or than the photos, almost looks black at times, but I probably would have taken it anyway. It's wonderful to drive, great for road trips. It has a beautiful, light interior. Keep the Mr. Clean eraser handy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, almost awesome

A really great vehicle. Loaded with technology and comfort. But, controls are reset when they shouldn't be. No HomeLink light at night. No grab handle for driver. Very little issues, but add up to annoying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHERYL R.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Comfort and tech

Nice looks, comfortable interior, safety features are impressive and fairly easy to use, but some take a little time to get used to. Tech is outstanding, but it's a little overwhelming at first. Gas economy not as good as I had hoped but overall I can see why Palisade was rated as highly as it was.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JARED A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

A great kid hauler!

This was a great purchase for us. The only thing we don't like about it is the fuel economy. Other than that, we love it! The seats are comfy and all the features feel luxurious. The 3rd row seat fits the kids or the dog perfectly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Angela S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022

i purchased my 2022

although i got the basic model it feels like its loaded with all the features that it came with, im still getting use to the smart system and the ride is great i can drive this truck all day. it makes me feel protected it came with comfort,sports,eco,smart, and snow drive the heat/ ac are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALEXANDRU B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Very Stylish. Room for improvement.

This vehicle is quiet, comfortable and very affordable for what you get versus what you're paying. It is clear that Hyundai is trying when it comes to the Palisade. The fit and finish is better than domestic brands for over 3x the 'value'. The performance is underwhelming. Least you could do is have the power in mid 300's. But it's a family SUV. I don't have huge performance expectations. Sorta. It needs 75 more horsepower and it would make this vehicle combined with it's 8 speed a machine to pay attention to. Nonetheless it's a great buy. Another improvement I would make is to put a few hundred pounds more of insulation. Heavier windows. Maybe tint? More sound insulation for sure. It's already pretty quiet, but it can be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAULO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

My experience was a positive one

I am very pleased with my decision to lease the palisade. While I didn't appreciate the mark up that is currently happening, the dealer was up front and honest about the situation as it stands in todays market. I love driving it and it has many wonderful features. It is a comfortable ride and I like most of the features it comes with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
Sang Y.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Could use some internal storage for mp3 songs

Very nice SUV with so many options as standard. The smart cruise control drives itself and very reliable. Instruments are very clear and easy to see. Sound system is very nice. Could use some internal storage for mp3 songs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
John P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2022

Liked it so much, we bought two Palisades within two weeks of each other!

We purchased a 2022 Hyundai Palisade SEL Premium from Preston Hyundai in Boardman, OH on 2/19/22. The Palisade, to date, has not disappointed! It is a generous size and can carry most everything we want to put in it. To show how much the Palisade pleased our family, my daughter went out on 2/26/22 and purchased her own 2022 Palisade from Diehl Hyundai in Sharon, PA! Our Palisade is equipped with the second-row captain’s chairs while our daughters has the second-row bench seat installed. We bought Two Palisades within two weeks of each other – if that does not evidence our satisfaction with the vehicle, I don’t know what does.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Nicole B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

So far I like it

I love the safety features when they work properly. I've noticed the collision sensors and cameras ALWAYS get blocked when it snows. The sensors also go off unnecessarily with there is ice on the vehicle. The ice enhances an objects distance causing a distraction when driving. The seat belts in the 2nd row are difficult to buckle, especially for a younger child. Also, a plastic piece on one of the chairs broke in the most inconvenient places. I really dislike the amount of time allotted on the remote start option. I live in a colder climate and have younger childern so 10 minutes of warming up isn't ideal. 15 to 20 minutes would be ideal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ABHINAV M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

2 concerns otherwise great vehicle

Very spacious, comfortable and lots of features. Family loves it. In cabin noise can be improved by better sound insulation/cancelation Better shock absorption can improve feel of vibrations at driver's feet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LAURA L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, very comfortable, amazing technology.

I am impress with the high quality technology that Hyundai has put in this car. I wish the acceleration was better, the first 2 gears are slow, on the other hand as soon as it goes to 3rd gear is beautiful, but overall I love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DAMON W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Good vehicle, does have some issues. Auto Wipers

It's a good vehicle overall. I put my brand new but Hyundai really needs to look at the automatic wiper issues. This is a major issue in the rain. The wipers do not work as frequently as needed on the auto setting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jody G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

I love my SUV and it rides so nice.

I love my new SUV however it has to many bells and whistles and unless you are a technical expert it is hard to find and fix things. I have almost been in a few accidents because of a safety feature when backing up. I have to park on a main road occasionally and when trying to back out of my parking spot there is traffic coming in both directions and the car will alarm you but it also will stop your car when trying to get out in a small window of time which has caused me to be out in the street with people just waiting for my car to engage and move again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Alvaro L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

2022 Palisade

2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade 2022 Palisade. 2022 Palisade
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CAREY S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Love my Palisade.

I love my Palisade. The sunroof is a little noisy at any speed over about 40mph. I'm going to take it into a dealer to see if this is normal or if there's something wrong. I'm not sure which would be better. I hope it's something that can be easily rectified.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Only owned a month, seems like a good car, with some shortfalls

Seems to be well built. The audio/phone display could be customizable so that it is easier to see/use while driving. Android Auto needs a wired connection (no Bluetooth?). Seems to have a hard time settling into a gear on hills and will downshift so the engine races. Had one occasion (after only 2,000 miles driven so far), where the backup camera did not work and I got an error message.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1378 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Selma Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(468 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(19) ReScores