Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1319 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1319 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JAVED A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great mid size SUV for the price and value

Best car I have driven so far. Meets almost all my family need. Great power and overall performance. Luxurious interior for the price. Vehicle handling is great and a pleasure to drive. I'm most likely going to stick with this car for a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle that has the window design flaw that allows water to fall on interior doors.

Improve lumbar in seats . Navigation and heated seats should be standard on base models. Otherwise great vehicle. If they would include more features as standard in base model I would consider buying vehicle again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AZ
gravatar
ADEEL Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is great and amazing looking.

It’s luxury, great looking, comfortable and safe for entire family to be in. We enjoy taking this car out and specifically when u set a cruise control and sit back and relax and let this car do it’s thing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DUANE K.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Worth the Wait

We ordered our vehicle during Covid lockdowns and it was well worth the wait of a couple months for it to arrive. One of the best vehicles we have ever purchased and we've been driving Cadillacs for more than 20 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RANDA M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great family vehicle

Amazing features, reasonable pricing, comfortable for mid size families. Vehicle is easy to drive, easy to maneuver. The radio/speakers are great! Researched this car for several months, debated on waiting for the 2023 but I knew the pricing would increase by quiet a bit. Very satisfied by my choice and absolutely love my car overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YM
gravatar
YULIYA M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

My new truck

Overall 2022 palisade is a great car to drive. After owning for a year I'm still very happy with it and have enjoyed long road trips and all the great features it has to offer. I do wish that Hyundai would put auto folding mirrors on US models. The wheels could have a better more striking design for the calligraphy model as well, but that was not a deal breaker for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
David S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

I love the vehicle

i Originally went to the Kia dealership to look at the Telluride and the salesperson was ignorant and extremely rude. I drove 2 blocks away to Conicelli and met with Steve Kauffman our salesman for our previous 4 vehicle and as usual there was no pressure and he was extremely helpful ad we walked away knowing we were purchasing this vehicle (Palisade)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Good, but do not upgrade the infotainment software

Replaced 2007 SantaFe, which was quite reliable. I like the styling (acquired taste). The interior is well done and the central console with the "bucket" with ability to move cupholders out of the way is perfect. Shifting by buttons adds more ability to automatically control the vehicle (turning vehicle off will automatically shift to Park, for example). There are plenty of buttons and key central control buttons are well laid out and easy to reach. Adaptive cruse control connected to the GPS with drive assist works remarkable well and the vehicle drive itself on long distances while keeping single hand on the steering wheel. One is remarkable not tired after 10 hours driving using the system. Unfortunately, for unexplicable reasons, they take away useful features when upgrading the maps. The upgrade not only maps, but the infotainment software as well and they are not transparent about the changes. There is no rollback and no option to get the removed features back. That is still and irritant after very good initial impressions. The highway wind noise is on higher end, but I knew that before buying the car, so it does not bother me, but it is noticeable. They removed the leather second row bench seating from higher trims, so getting leather second bench is done by selecting base mode with two packages. Unfortunately, you cannot get premium audio nor electronic cluster with second row bench seating. The base audio sound is bad, I had to replace all the speakers to make the sound decent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CQ
gravatar
CASEY Q.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected Disappointment

I was excited to get back into a Hyundai after 25 years and hearing good things, but have had numerous issues and questions. The service department either have no answers or just say that's what they got from the manufacturer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/26/2022 09:36 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

JB
gravatar
JESSIA B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Greatly exceeded my expectations!

My favorite vehicle to date. great quality and comfort. great family vehicle. excellent fuel mileage. does great on long road trips and is very roomy. everyone that rides in it is very impressed. It is the best car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARIA B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Love it

I love my new vehicle. Vehicle is roomie, elegant, fuel efficient, and very comfortable on long rights. Comfortable and room for all family members with lots of leg room. Lot of storage in the back. Would of preferred it in red but cost a lot more for color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Windshield Cracks With Unbelievable Frequency

Great car unless you have to drive it. Replaced the windshield 5 times in 6 months using different vendors. Dealership didn't care, to put it nicely. Tried to pay a little more and upgrade to a Calligraphy figuring I just had a bad one. Dealership offered me $800 for a car they'd sold me for $49,000 less than 6 months earlier, and I'd put $10,000 down at purchase. That was my "go away and never buy Hyundai again" moment. Happy ending: netted $13,000 months later trading it in for a non-Hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/24/2022 02:46 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DE
gravatar
Deborah E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Overall I am very satisfied with my vehicle the only thing I would like to see is auto folding side mirrors. The comfort of the vehicle is very good I’m 5 foot and my husband is 6’3 the swat adjustments are perfect for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KRISTINA G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely LOVE It 🥰

Shortly after buying my car, my heart decided to pause, causing me to pass out momentarily and lane assist kept me on the road for roughly 0.5 - 3/4 of a mile !! Thank goodness nobody was injured! I can also drive roughly 200 miles on a 1/4 tank of gas 👏
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOLLY M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Great SUV

I purchased a 2022 Palisade after owning a Volvo XC60. The gas mileage on the Palisade is awesome as well as the head and leg room. The safety features are outstanding. I have enjoyed owning the Palisade. It's a great bang for the buck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SAMANTHA J.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Very spacious Great drive

We take a lot of road trips. Sometimes with multiple families including adults, adult sized kids, and car seats. Sometimes we take the dogs. Everyone is able to pack what they need in this car and sit comfortably. We have taken this on multi state trips multiple times and have really made this a home. It is beautiful and can still run through the mud if needed followed by taking us back into the city. BlueLink is wonderful as well there are too many features to list. I highly recommend this car. It lost a star because the navigation is subpar, but really I wish I could have just taken away half a star.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
WILLIAM B.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Spam

I have never been to Hyundai of Chantilly. Never bought or owned a Hyundai. Both Hyundai and Chantilly Hyundai FAILED to verify the name and address before entering them into their databases. And both the company and dealer have refused to remove my name and email from their lists and databases after I have repeatedly told them someone else, not me, used them when registering, and after I have repeatedly asked they be removed from those databases because it is NOT me! Worse customer care service EVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/20/2022 12:19 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SC
gravatar
SANDRA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

This "small" SUV is amazing

Combination of great mating of engine, transmission, differentials, and suspension makes for comfortable ride, decent gas mileage on regular fuel, and many, many features. Seats 6 in comfort, quiet on the road, and handles exceptionally well. It is priced less than half of the Cadillac Escalade and Yukon Denali XL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

not satisficed

more than normal electrical issues, blue link when they answer cant do anything but say sorry, and if im safe, every month something stops working and needs to be dropped off at dealer, causing me to have to re-arrange my schedule to get repairs on my New Car with less than 1500 miles, i had 2 major repairs in the first 3 months, brand new off the lot back window connectors not plugged in
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/19/2022 02:28 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Worth the look!

This is our first Hyundai and we would highly recommend. The ride is smooth and quite for an SUV. There is lots of leg room, even in the 3rd row for full size adults. The safety features are a bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1302 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2550 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores