Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1393 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1393 Reviews)

Reviews


TE
gravatar
TIMOTHY E.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Great car!

If you are looking for a mid size 3 row suv, this is the best one I've driven. I struggled to find flaws with it, although there are a few feature opportunities. The warranty is great and the engine/transmission combination is a proven combination for many years now. Engine performance is quick (not to be confused with fast), and the transmission performance/shifting is great. Interior is comfortable and has a lot of features. Gas mileage seems to be close to the EPA ratings thus far. Driver facing technology is second to none in this price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jerry N.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2021
Verified Review

Overall very nice unit

Attention to details are very well, the advance technology is great! But it makes zero sense when you buy the top of the line vehicle that they miss the basics. 1: no auto folding mirrors 2: can’t control the heated and air seats from the app 3: 20% of the interior lights don’t illuminate at night 4: all the lights are LED except the reverse and license plate. I had a mid level Ford Explorer before and it had all that standard! Could you please explain this to me? And don’t say it’s cost because the vehicle stickers at 51k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VH
gravatar
VAUGHN H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Huppert

Really? 200 Characters. I'm just going to press the aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa button...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSE S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

So far so good

So far loving the look and drive of this vehicle. The upgrades are on point. Range Rover should be ashamed of themselves they let Hyundai out do them in upgrades. The Calligraphy gas mileage could be a little better but still all good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALAN L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

Overall, great loaded vehicle with a good price point

Great overall loaded vehicle with a good price point in comparison to other vehicles. Smooth ride. Roomy interior. Lots of features you would find in a loaded higher end vehicle. I have only had a month but would recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RAO S.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Terrific Value

Terrific build quality. Loaded with high tech features. Great styling. Excellent value for the price. Excessive wind & road noise are a concern. Non-dimming, non-folding, unheated side mirrors are a disgrace.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TAYLOR A.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

Everything I needed

It is perfect for multiple carseats and is easy to install them which is what I needed. Keep in mind that the back row does not have rear anchors all the way across. The ride is very smooth and the vehicles heats up fast. I hope the cooling system works just as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NICKLAUS W.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Beware of the colors depicted on the website

Great vehicle, mechanically and technologically. Hyundai needs to do a better job of showing how a vehicle will appear (on the interior) since many of its customers are ordering their new Hyundais sight unseen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michelle M.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2022

5 Stars in my heart/ 4 Stars in my head

I love love love my 2022 Hyper White Calligraphy. We originally purchased a graphite SEL… because, well, it was the only one available in the area. I simply could not deal with the cloth interior. I had never owned a car with cloth… just a preference. Well, I begged & my husband was kind enough to save the day & return a week later with a fully loaded Calligraphy. I had no idea how much more REFINED the Calligraphy edition would be. It’s a no-brained. It’s not even the same vehicle. Only after driving the Calligraphy did I understand what all the hype was about. Love!! Things that need to be improved upon: automatic side mirrors, automatic door lock when exiting car, fragile windshield, wind noise (not as bad as everyone states- but still). Other than that, this SUV has more bells & whistles than I will ever get around to using. Combined with 3/36k Maintenance, 5/50k Bumper to Bumper Warranty, 10/100k Powertrain Warranty = BEST SUV ON THE MARKET. At thr most reasonable/fair price. Not that $50k is anything to sneeze at…. but jeez, auto prices are absolutely OUT OF CONTROL. By the way, **don’t do business with a Dealership who is marking their PALISADES or TELLURIDES up more than $500 ** That’s just really terrible business practices. Hang in there & find a reputable dealership. It’s worth being patient. :) ENJOY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JAY Y.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Great car

The car is very spacious and comfortable! The only thing is NO Sirius XM available, harder to manage over your phone. The fuel efficiency is not great. I miss Bluelink also in the new vehicle!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Cindy H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2022

Excellent car but.......

I bought the ne 2022 palisade calligraphy model & it does have all the bells & whistles. My ONLY complaint is that with all the luxury features they did not include wi fi capabilities in the vehicle, which is extremely disappointing. My husband but a new chevy work truck last year & it has wi fi. I would hope that Hyundai would put wi fi in thier luxury vehicles. The kids cant watch thier tablets when I travel long distance to another state. Also if some of the competitors out there are putting wifi in basic model vehicles then Hyundai should definitely be putting wi fi in thier luxury style vehicles. Other than that is it a a wonderful vehicle. I love my purple lighting in the vehicle at night(you can change the color to whatever you like) there are cameras all around the vehicle to see better. I really love the vehicle just wish they would of had wi fi capabilities in it for the kids, if it did I would of given a full 5 star rating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GERALD L.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2022
Verified Review

Overall a pretty decent vehicle.

So far I am satisfied with the vehicle. It is my first Hyundai and seems to be a pretty good buy for the money paid. I would probably recommend it to my friends to at least take a look at a Palisade if they are considering this size vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CIERRA C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2022
Verified Review

Perfect (minor deficiencies)

The vehicle needs a sunglasses holder/interior lights in the back - my daughter is always saying it’s dark/wireless Apple CarPlay connection - why have a wireless charger but then you have to plug your phone in to use Apple CarPlay/and I’d like it if the rainforest was more green and less grey (so better color variations/options).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
VINCENT P.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Great car. The extras could use work.

Mechanically the vehicle is perfect. Spacious interior with all the comforts. Software of center console could use some improvements. The details of little things have issues and there is currently no next level when the dealership can’t help you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
George G.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Almost Great!

This vehicle has more features than my former Mercedes ML 350 has. BUT...it misses some simple and inexpensive features. It lacks folding mirrors and tilting when reversing. The radio controls are too far apart, even for my long arms. The button cluster could easily be much narrower. The drive mode selector is not labeled so you have to turn the dial back and forth to realize which mode you are in. May less chrome on future versions. The drive is smooth and mostly quiet, seats are comfortable, visibility is good, too. Access to the back row seats is nice and easy, with lots of USB and power ports, wireless charging, rear climate controls. As titled, this vehicle is almost great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Overall, nice

Nice looking, comfortable, lots of bang for the buck, BUT - Wind noise, no wireless car play on higher end display, slow UI, the wireless charger is in a position that if you are plugged into the USB port to connect car play, the cable will be ruined quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROBERTO C.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle terrible local dealership.

The vehicle broke down after a month of driving. It a fun vehicle to drive. It handles great and looks great. My concern is, how reliable will it turn out to be. The local dealership provides horrible customer service. They don't return telephone calls and keep you on hold forever. They have even admitted to being slow due to being understaffed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TV
gravatar
THARA V.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and comfortable

Great vehicle. Good buy. I would have liked to have a sunglass holder instead of rear seats view mirror. Also an interior light to see the garage door opener button at night. Other than that I don't have any complaints. Loved the wireless phone charger. The auto seat adjustment is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LZ
gravatar
LAURA Z.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Big and spacious but give me more heat.

I went from a Sonata Limited to a Palasiades Caligraphy but the adjustment from a sedan to a SUV has been easy with this luxurious, fun to drive vehicle. I love the handling, all the safety features and cameras, what I am dissapointed in is the noisy cabin area, the slow heat response especially for the floor heat which feels totally inadequate (Live in Upstate NY) and the fact that the heated seats can't start up with the remote start, which is perplexing to me since my 2020 sonata would do that, probably my biggest dissappointment and I still can't figure out why they went backwards with that feature in a car that I paid much more for. Overall I would recommend this vehicle for someone who wants a bigger vehicle and is transitioning from a sedan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MOHAMED MANZOO U.
2022 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but had a disappointing experience at dealership

Great vehicle but had a disappointing experience at dealership. No initial vehicle walkthrough or introduction was given. Had to figure out things and still figuring out stuff. Wind noise and moldy smells
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1378 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Wilson County Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2165 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(134) ReScores