Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(531 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(531 Reviews)

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

great

great car we have been very happy with it lot of options on the car. Good value for the money. The warranty is good I hope we do not have to use the warranty. The dealer treated us right on the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VICKI R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Palisade

I absolutely love this vehicle. It is sturdy, heavy and handles very well. The interior is gorgeous and I love all the options. I have taken several long distant trips and the ride is wonderfully comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEAH B.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Good Vehicle

Good so far, other than the driver heated seat will not stay on. Will.just shut off seconds after you turn it on. Aldo tge sound system is lacking. For the money you pay for this vehicle I expected it to be MUCH better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DENNIS R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Palisade XRT

I love the looks. The features are lighter than I wanted. But it looks fabulous. I love the back out look the styling, the ride is nice and my kids love the third row seating. Wireless CarPlay should seriously be included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
BRYAN F.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Great Family Car!

After years of researching, we finally purchased a 2023 Palisade at the end of 2022. We love the vehicle from the sleek styling to the countless features to the space and comfort it provides, we really cannot recommend it enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JAMES J.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

I Never Thought I Would Own A Hyundai

I never thought I would own a Hyundai. I was looking to buy the new Honda Pilot but once I began to compare the features of the 2023 Honda Pilot against the 2023 Hyundai Palisade the Honda came up short. I enjoy driving the Palisade but the deal would have been sweeter if the $2500 "value" surcharge wasn't added to increase the MSRP to close to $60K for the final price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HALLEY H.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

I love this car.

I've been very happy with the Palisade for many reasons (the design, gas mileage, comfort features, etc), but the most important one is that it saved my children's lives during a terrifying accident last fall. I was t-boned by someone who ran a red light, and the Tahoe he was driving directly hit the back passenger door behind which my 2-year old sat. My 5-year old was also in the backseat (other side). Despite the hard hit from a large SUV who never slowed down, the airbags and steel door protected my two-year old and she walked away from the event with only minor cuts and bruises. My car was totaled, but thanks to the safety features that Hyundai designed, my family is whole and well. I have shared my testimony with everyone I know, and could not recommend this car more after seeing first-hand how safe it is. My husband and I did not hesitate to look for another Palisade following that experience. Please pass along our thanks to all those involved in creating such a safe, reliable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DAWN N.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Excellent quality and excellent purchase experience with Herrnstein Hyundai.

The Hyundai Palisade looks and handles incredible. Plenty of space for travel with 4 adults and 2 kids comfortably. The reason for my purchase was the safety, warranty and the technology that came in the limited package. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone that is looking for the third-row seat option. The third row has enough room for an average adult to sit in comfortably. The model I purchased is a front wheel drive limited and living in Ohio I was unsure of not having the awd capability. Ohio weather can be very unpredictable but so far, I have driven in snow and ice conditions and never a slide or felt unsafe while navigating the conditions. I would encourage anyone making the purchase to spend time with the sales staff learning all the features. (So so many...) A second visit for setting up favorites maybe necessary as I had a second visit with lots of questions. Clancy was patient and kind at the Herrnstein Hyundai location in Chillicothe, Ohio and I very much appreciated his kindness and would recommend him to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RICHARD T.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

2023 Palisade SEL Premium

I owned this vehicle since Oct. 2022 and now has 3,700 miles as of Feb. 2023. Mileage is about half highway and city driving with average fuel economy about 19.5 mpg. The handling and ride quality are very good and also the braking. Acceleration is adequate for an SUV of this size and the interior is nicely appointed and comfortable. Overall I would say it is above average in its class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JEFFERY H.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Should have done more test driving

Very expensive, however does come equipped with many options. Overall, I would have looked around at other make and models. The Palisade Calligraphy is top of the line, however, the price is more than the vehicle's worth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Darryl D.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

More room

Love the extra seating and the ride is very comfortable. But we miss the extra camera's and safety features we had on the Sonata limited. Would also like to have a larger gas tank so you don't have to stop for gas as often.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Highly recommend Palisades

This is the first foreign made car I have ever owned! Have always been a Chevy owner. But when I looked into the Traverse and compared it to the Palisades, the Palisades had alot more options and everyone I wanted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ANDERSEN O.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

N/A

Have not owned it long enough. But several quality issues already ! XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JENNIFER C.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Luxury vehicle

Overall I love my new car. I love the white sparkle paint on the exterior and the stylish design of the grille. The seats are very comfortable and I love all of the cup holders available throughout. There are so many different features that I love. One is how the speed limit is visible to the driver on the windshield. I feel safe driving my car, especially with the blind side alerts. I am happy that I chose the 2023 Palisade. My kids love it too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RICHARD E.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

New vehicle

Expect more for the cost............................................................................................................................................... ........... ........ .... . ..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

it was ok

the car is great .some features could be better. rides comfortably. coming from a suburban its hard to compare. fuel tank could be bigger. overall the reason i went with vehicle was because of the warranty. If Chevy offered same warranty I would have went with traverse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SABARINATH R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Not so great for a person coming from Odyssey

Got Check Engine light within the first 2000 miles. Cargo space is very less and the brakes to be pressed hard. 2023 model not having wireless car play is a drawback. heard wind whisper from passenger side when riding at 40 miles speed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/06/2023 07:55 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Sabarinath. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. Following a thorough review, they will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

LL
gravatar
LANCE L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Comfortable, great handling, great warranty, fantastic people.

Great car. I don’t think you can go wrong with the Hyundai Palisade. Comfort,styling,handling,value for dollar, warranty. Palisade has it all. I average 26-27 miles per gallon with hilly highway driving, anywhere from 20-23 around town depending on how much stop and go traffic there is. Would I buy this car again? ABSOLUTELY!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JASON R.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Palisade

Love my new vehicle and this was an easy process here at the dealership. Customer service is in point. Really liked working with them. I recommend this dealership to friends and family. Good trade in value as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DAVID L.
2023 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Amazing High End Features at a great price point

I am absolutely in love with our new 2023 Hyundai Palisade Caligraphy edition. It is fun to drive, safe and comfortable. The amount of technology they loaded this model up with is amazing. Buying a new car every 5-8 years this model blew my mind and it took me about 6 months to land on the Hyundai Palisade. But with the redesign of the 2023 model it was a no brainer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 526 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai Palatine
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1235 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(132) ReScores