Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1086 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1086 Reviews)

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle I can work and play all in the same vehicle with different surroundings

This vehicle can either go macho or family style. it's an all around type that gets done what needs to be done. Perfect fit for the guy whose done it all before and now wants to only do it when he wants to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denise M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful people and care about my needs

Very appreciative of how I was received. Both when I called and when I came in. They were professional and helpful. I was so happy to see that listened to Me. No hassle at all and gave what I wanted on trade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/05/2022
Verified Review

Great guts hampered by subpar building materials, assembly and support.

Took one month for Hyundai to fix bluelink with the brand new car. Still waiting after a month for trim and upholstery parts to replace damaged ones received from factory. Unacceptable support. Shocking!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHERINE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

A fun vehicle for all

The Santa Cruz is an appealing vehicle for all ages who care about style and a fun ride. It offers comfort and all the technology you will ever need. The safety features are amazing, it’s designed to protect the passengers at all times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
RICHARD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great so far but winters coming

Good looking design. Always have people looking at vehicle and checking it out. Minimal storage inside cabin. Would be nice for storage behind the rear seat.hope to have the water leaks checked on and front lenses resealed?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
HENDRY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

best vehicle ever!!!!

best vehicle i ever had, highly recomended! love the interior, the tecnology. very confortable, smart functions. the only thing that i think they can improve is on the car play, on having more options on the screen... also designed a hybrid model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GARY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Trucklette

Great trucklette quite, very quick and lots of fun to drive. Fuel mileage is ok. I hated paying a $4000.00 premium. Overall I think that I got a good deal. Lots of useful features. And that's my 200 words.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RALPH R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Summary is a pain in the ass

Nice truck xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LOUIS N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz

Was looking for a new vehicle to replace a Nissan Frontier not needing a mid size truck anymore and I saw the Santa Cruz, I loved the exterior look of the vehicle and smaller truck bed was also a draw. Very happy with my 2022 Santa Cruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JIM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Great purchase experience with a fantastic vehicle!

Build quality, finish, comfort features and overall convenience is fantastic. It is very enjoyable to drive and very sporty on the road! Interior is well designed and the storage & bed capacity is terrific.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NG
gravatar
NANCY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

This is a fun and really stylish vehicle

I really love this vehicle. Passenger room front seat is really roomy. Drives when has tight handling. Good on long trips. Love bed area. Convenience package was a must. Added what we wanted in the bed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent Compact pickup truck

This pickup truck gives me so many options for fun driving on pavement or dirt, towing cargo or trailers, and many safety features. My mpg averages in the high 20's, and my turbo version is really fast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent option for a daily driver with some truck capability

Powerful, quick, fun to drive and gets way better gas mileage than any truck out there. Very capable tow vehicle with 5000lb capacity. Very stable when towing and plenty of power to do so. The smoothest transmission I've ever driven and has no problems while towing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Susan L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022

Fun, just enough truck for me.

I purchased my Santa Cruz in August of this year, a retirement gift to myself. Took almost 10 months to get my hands on one after my initial test drive. I waited for a blue to be available. So far I love this vehicle, just enough bed space for hauling lawn debris and garage. So far I own the only one in town so it draws a lot of attention. Comfortable, fun little truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BARBARA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Don't understand the question

I was waiting for the Santa Cruz to come out. I just loved the concept. We owned a Ranchero years ago and they went out of style or whatever. When I heard about the Santa Cruz, I was totally happy. It took awhile to get to test drive one, but finally did and then knew that I had to own one....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Best car ever ….have had many for comparison. No complaints going for one year service this month. Highly recommend, smooth ride comfort over the top and navigation system and sound quality awesome.👍⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

The best small truck in the world

Great gas mileage, 5,000 lbs of towing capacity, incredible styling and fantastic driving experience. If this is good for you buy this truck! You will be able to fit it in your garage or easily park it in any space in the city or town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CINDY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Better than expected!

We were looking to trade out of a handicapped accessible vehicle. My husband wanted a truck and I wanted another Tuscon. The Santa Cruz checked both boxes. The ride and quality are better than expected. Plenty of get up and go for tight spots and excellent fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Not only a unique look but fun and exciting to drive and admire

I was one of the first to own this vehicle, turned a lot of heads in September 2021 and September 2022 still get stopped by people asking about it. I splurged and got mine loaded with leather, 20 inch wheels, turbo. This vehicle is awesome because it does it all. Looks great and is so unique, I drove it through snowy bad roads in hills of West Virginia during bad snow and vehicle didn’t seem to notice bad weather, just drove. Great radio, turbo awesome, quiet, many options and even after a year, haven’t scratched the surface. For me it has everything I like inside and out and I have been driving Cadillac XT5 and Ford Explorer and although both great vehicles, this vehicle has exceeded expectations, although slightly complicated to engage special features on the touch screen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Great "baby truck"!

This is great "baby truck". It rides like a mid-sized SUV but and has the best features of a small truck. The extra "hidden" storage it he bed of the truck along with the under seat storage in the rear are excellent features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1070 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores