Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

PC
gravatar
PATRICIA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

First model year, so reserving a star for future.

So far so goo. word word word word wordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordwordword
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
SAM I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Rides smooth

Handles great. Has good pick up. Lots of features. Very comfortable. The color is different. Like the Bose speakers. Air condition seats are something new for me. Like the 3 levels of heated seats. The blind spot sensors are really great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marques J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022

So far so good

I purchased and se all wheel drive model. I currently super satisfied with my truck .. I drive roughly 50 miles a day back and fourth from work . And it’s has more then enough power to pass card in traffic .. And seems like the gas mileage is improving..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MATTHEW J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Vehicle controls on ice is great. Vehicle gas mileage is low considering it’s style, and age, I would have almost preferred a hybrid option. Windshield wiper controls are confusing there’s two ways to control the exact same settings. The stereo system is pretty cool, however I’m pretty confident the speakers are cheap, you can max the volume and it doesn’t really seem to get very loud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2022
Verified Review

Liked what I saw.

I had been researching for a while on the new smaller pickup trucks that were out there. I'd been wanting to take advantage of the high trade in value of my 2014 Ford pickup to get a new truck that would get better mileage and have a good warranty so that I wouldn't have to do anything to it for a few years. I'd checked out the new Ford maverick and it wasn't looking to bad. But I finally found one to take out for a test drive and I was very disappointed in the whole thing. I thought the ride wasn't very good at all. It was like driving one of the old still Ford rangers. And what really turned me off from it was the materials used on the interior. I thought it was very cheap. And the dealer wasn't going to work with me on the price like I wanted with my trade. So I came home and started checking into the Santa Cruz a little more. Figured I would go check one out. Took a little time to find one in stock at a local dealer. One had one when I called but it was sold just before I got there lol. So I went all the way to the other side of town and the dealer there had 2 in stock. One in the show room was a black sel with the activity packed. I talked to the salesman about it and it was what I was looking for in a small truck. Was just going to take it out for a test drive and the manager said it was sold lol. But they had one left out front. It was another black one just like the one that was inside. But it had a trailer hitch and floor mate's and a bed extension. I took it for a test drive and to be honest I think it was a thousand times better than the maverick I had driven. It didn't have the turbo engine in it like the maverick did but I think it had just as much power as the turbocharged maverick did and the ride and handling of the Santa Cruz sel put the maverick to shame. Needless to say I got the dealer to work with me on my trade in to get the price I wanted to pay difference and I drove the Santa Cruz home that evening. They even stayed a little bit late to get the paper work done for me so I could drive it home. Well to give you the finishing clenches of my story I got a lot better warranty, a but more extra features included as standard instead of having to pay extra for them and also only paid $1000 more for it than what it would have cost me for the what I thought was a cheap maverick. I think I made the right choice. And the Santa Cruz is made in America not Mexico. Thanks for reading my story. A happy customer Tom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DONALD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

Displeased

Brand new vehicle with dangerous intermittent drive train failure. Dealer diagnosed need to replace "engine control module." Dealer cannot obtain part. This is unacceptable. I reached out to Hyundai (New York?) for help. Result: No help. I routinely tell friends neighbors, strangers NOT to buy a Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/04/2022 07:54 AM
Customer satisfaction is one of Hyundai's top priorities. We appreciate you reaching out to us to express your concerns. A case has been created to address your engine concerns and one of our team members will be contacting you directly.

HM
gravatar
HERBERT M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

So far the vehicle is great

Fix the issues of concerns I posted. I would be more than happy to talk to a representative on the view points I summited. Please call if you require more input on the vehicle. All in all I like the design and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EV
gravatar
ERBIN V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

Everything I could ask for

Wanted a "do it all car" , but at the same time didn't want a massive truck that takes up the entire driveway or needing to spend a lot of time finding the perfect parking space to fit a huge truck. Always been a fan of the Subaru Baja, and after seeing the Santa Cruz for the first time, I knew that I had to get one. Sold my Subaru Impreza WRX '09, and rushed to buy the Santa Cruz right away. Purchased the Premium edition, and can say it's worth every penny.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jeremy J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Hyundai did a amazing job on the 2022 Santa Cruz it’s truly a amazing pickup. Every aspect of the Santa Cruz was carefully crafted it’s truly an amazing vehicle inside and out I love it. I would strongly recommend the new 2022 Santa Cruz to anyone it truly is a amazing vehicle/truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIJAH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

A welcome return of the compact pickup

Really cool vehicle. There hasn’t been a vehicle in this space since the Subaru Baja. Outstanding usability even for its size. Form factor of a small SUV with a truck bed when you need to do truck stuff.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WILLIAM G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Completely satisfied

So far so good, 1100 miles and no problems and the vehicle works great. This vehicle is surprisingly fast and fun to drive. I love the styling and I am getting tons of compliments on it. I just wished I had sprung for the "top" model it has a lot of features I would like in hindsight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHAD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Not Worth the Hype

The infotainment system is crap. It can’t tow anything worth towing and the bed is just shy of 5 feet so you can’t fit anything. I had way more cargo space in my Honda Civic hatchback and the 2017 tech was 1000 times better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRYCE T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

The Santa Cruz Experience

It's a vehicle like no other I have owned, yet from the first mile driven felt like one I have owned for years. Handles great, stops great. Quiet on the highway! Base sound system for me is just fine. Plan to own it for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
STANLEY J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Neat little vehicle

For me this vehicle serves all purposes, whether it be running to the store, taking dog to vet or picking up mulch. Rides nice with low noise levels. Great little pickup for the money. Expect this vehicle to last for many years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Great City Truck

Small truck that makes parking in the city a breeze and still gives utility to hobby projects. Activity package is a must if you plan on using this truck for camping, towing, or other outdoor activities.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GREGORY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Cruzin'

This vehicle is very cool. Stylish, comfortable and fun to drive. People stop and stare whenever I drive by. When I'm in restaurants I can hear people talking about it. I used to own a Subaru Brat and I was very excited to hear of the introduction of this vehicle into the market. Upon it's release I immediately went out and got one and it does not disappoint. It's the only one in town and I'm the guy driving it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Pleasure to drive, exciting to look at.

Went to the Hyundai dealership to check out a new Tucson.....when I came around the corner and saw this vehicle I was immediately attracted to it, very excited....I knew when I saw this vehicle that I wanted it....never felt that way about any other vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
Carl E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022

Perfect? No,, but you get more than what you paid for

First, our other car is a new RX350 AWD for $12K more and we didn't need to have 2 crossovers in the family. That said. My wife and I reluctantly admit that the Santa Cruz drives better. A few safety and convenience features are superior by design and cost on the Lexus, as expected. For what you pay for Hyundai gives you a lot for the money. The Ridgeline was my first choice before the Santa Cruz came out. The Honda offers more "utility" by virtue of it's more conventional size. Since I recognize that 90% of pick-up owners use a fraction of their trucks capabilities, I did not want to be that "91th%". So,, priorities for me... #1 from the drivers seat, "comfortness" and appeal, which includes "creature comforts" and gizmo tech.. #2 - of course I had to like the way it looked on the outside... #3 performance, or in this case capacity/ability. The Santa Cruz ticked all the right boxes. And while so many people said (correctly) that I could get a stripped 2WD F150 for the same price, I had to convince them that unless you use your F150 as a work truck, The Ford would have been a huge mistake if not a waste of money. Inferior drive an comfort,, a pain in the a$$ to park,, more fuel consumption without the performance gains,,, etc After 3 Weeks of driving my white Limited, compared to the 3 previously mentioned vehicles, it's money well spent. I'm different than most in that I keep my cars for at least 10 years, and they look half as old a that time. My point? I'm concerned that a turbo usually doesn't have the reputation for that kind of longevity,, the same can be said for the Hyundai's extremely complex dual clutch tranny. Check back here in 10 years for my update. ;) Improvements? Yes,, overall 6" length increase,, 2" for the interior and 4" for the bed, and at least a manual height adjustment for the passenger front seat. That's all, It's pretty darn near perfect for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JERRY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Great truck

Get a lot of compliments. Fun to drive. Everyone asks what is it.went to south Carolina and had no problems ........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for around town or travel.

Don't let the 4 cylinder fool you. This vehicle has power and is just as good off-road as it is in town or on the highway. The gas is comparable to my Kona. I was very pleased with that car so I wanted the same company I could trust and went with the upgrade. it was well worth it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 881 - 900 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores