Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1217 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1217 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Near miss of a great vehicle

The Santa Cruz is beautifully styled. There are so many little things that you notice in the course of driving that you just say, wow, they really thought of that. I am coming from a Toyota Tacoma. While it was a great vehicle, it actually hurt my hip while driving. While that is more my problem than the trucks, I haven't had the pain in this one. I have also enjoyed the ease of getting in and out of the vehicle. This vehicle gave me a smaller size while still having a pick up. I am not in construction and need a pick up for work but just like having a vehicle to easily throw stuff in the back. I have two complaints about the vehicle. I bought the package that had the factory installed Toneau cover over the back bed. It leaks pretty bad in the rain. I'm hoping service will be able to fix but have to wait several weeks for an appointment. The other complaint is it has some type of projector headlights that don't light up the road very well at night. They are just ok. I have read that the most deluxe version has different headlights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

Best overall vehicle i have ever owned

I purchased the limited model with 2.5 L turbo engine. Vehicle has perfect balance of power, ride quality, Handling and safety features. Plenty of front seat room. Rear seat room is good for 6ft person and under. I"m 6 ft and i can sit behind myself. Dislikes not deal breakers are no power passenger seat or seat memory. Bose sound system is disappointing I'm a music guy. there is no sound separation everything sounds like it is coming from speaker on top of dash sound system does sound much better using USB CD player but the players are unreliable do not play all the time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kevin S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

So far so good

I really like the comfort of the vehicle doesn't feel like a truck however has the character of a truck. Cruise works pretty good for a 4 cyl. If I were to have one thing diferent I would have got the turbo. With has a Tucson turbo and it is different. Lack of vehicles when I ordered online was the reason I didn't get the turbo. Also the no price originally was then saw quoted at $23,000 for the vehicle I wanted paid with the activity package I ended up being $10,000 more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Don't expect too much

If you are in America and want this for any sort of off road or towing purposes, keep looking. The USA model does not have any off road drive settings unlike EVERY other vehicle in its class. Not sure why the USA models are made substandard by default.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Versatile

This is a "second" vehicle that is used for a variety of roles, from grocery-getting, winter warrior, to occasionally towing 14' and 16' cargo trailers. On paper, the Santa Cruz SEL Premium has the potential to fill the niche nicely. I have not driven it enough to verify all intended uses, although for running errands, it is right-sized, pleasant enough and comfortable. Ingress and egress, which is very important to me, is exceptional. I like that the primary controls and switchgear are straightforward and not buried in menus. The ride and handling is appropriate for my needs. So far, so good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Carroll L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Was worth the money I paid

I'm impressed with the ride, feel, looks of the Santa Cruz. Only a few things need to be changed. Designers did very good on most of design, only a few things need to change. I over paid MSRP by a lot, my bad, I wanted it so I accepted the price. But it is a very exceptional overall vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TROY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Nice

The vehicle is very nice the only thing that I have found wrong with it so far would be headlights being too low for later I'm driving if there is a way to fix this then it would be the best car ever thank you and have a good day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Okay

Your car looks excellent and drives excellent simply that it wasn’t assemble correctly. I’m definitely considering bringing it back so I can be fixed properly. Car is great drives good, will definitely recommend it to my peers and coworkers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NANCY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great car/truck

We love the ride in our Santa Cruz and the ability to use it to haul small household loads; appliances, small construction equipment only thing I would change is a digital display that allows me to see the temperature in the cabin instead of guessing if I turned it hit or cold enough with a dial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MYLA-ROSARIO L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2021
Verified Review

Great little vehicle

Over all the vehicle is great. This is a nice 281 horsepower pick up due to a turbo and makes merging up to speed no problem and nothing feels sluggish.Only downside is that for the price,it does not come with all terrain tires or fog lights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
Frank C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Out of sight

Look great, handle very well, has a lot of power, ride like a dream. head space very good for all size people. storage space very well thought out both inside and bed. Need darker tinted windows. Overall, a great vehicle to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OC
gravatar
OH C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Great car, stylish, bit pricey

Overall a very nice small truck. Very stylish. Love how it looks. Very reliable so far. Bit pricey. Mileage is okay. If you do not like how all conventional ugly trucks look like but need a pick-up, this is your choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CARMEN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Less features than my previous car

For the money paid it’s pretty basic and alot less features considering it’s a 2022. Although I like the car I feel like I took a step down from the top of the line car I had. If I had to do it again I might not have traded.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEPHEN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2021
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

.............................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZD
gravatar
Zhong D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Great Ride

Couldn't be happier with my decision to purchase this vehicle. The ride and performance far exceed all of my expectations. The vehicle is extremely stable, response in the snow mode is very good with limited slippage. Exterior styling is very unique and standout on the road. The leather heated and cooled seats are very comfortable, and all the driver controls are within reach of the driver's seat. Overall, I feel this is the best-in-class vehicle compared to the Ford Maverick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LAURA W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Love!

Super fun car! Love how luxurious it is inside. Love that the back seats fold up easy to easily carry groceries and such. This car is so good looking. I haven’t used the truck space yet but I’m sure I will get good use of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Fabulous vehicle, fills a void in the market very well.

Purchased a 2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz SEL. This is a fabulous vehicle and fills a void in the auto industries. It's a very sporty comfortable vehicle that gives the consumer a little of both worlds, from Trucks to Sports SUV. My only disappointment is the SE & SEL models come with horrible Holegen headlights and no navagation. If you want Navagation and LED headlights you must purchase the upgraded models😕 and at this point there is no Hyundai upgrades available for either. With that said, I still give Hyundai a 10 for this great vehicle 👍👍👍👍👍
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COREY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Great looking, and great driving activity vehicle. Fun to drive.

Driving the Santa Cruz is fun and effortless. It looks great and feels like it looks (if that makes sense). So far it does what I want. I just wish the bed would stay dry. Rain gets in the bed and would wet the bed mat and anything in the bed. Should keep out water.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

I love the vehicle, the style, the drive, performance, and that it meets my needs. I have never owned a vehicle until now when people have stopped me to look at and talk about the vehicle. Very impressive.

This is overall the best vehicle I have owned. It is impressive to drive, the way it handles, and the performance it provides on the road. The interior provides comfort with a minimum of road noise. I am very impressed with the 10-year bumper-to-bumper warranty. To me, this indicates the quality of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2021
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz!!

Had never even seen one of these before and as a former Chevy Avalanche owner, I thought I would give the Santa Cruz a try. I have not been disappointed. The car looks amazing and I have received many compliments about it. The front of the vehicle and how the lights were designed not only look very cool, but I can see at night better than any other car I've owned. The car has plenty of power, maybe even a little too much for my own good and handles like it's on rails. The safety features are out of this world and the stereo is awesome too. I'm already looking forward to take it in to the dealership for it's first oil change so I can let everyone there know how happy I am with the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1195 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Coastal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(9273 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(495) ReScores