Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

Reviews


DS
gravatar
DARRIN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Happy so far

I like it alot have only had it for 2 months. I will need more time to assess further. But I am happy with everything to this point, with exception of the brake noise, which I am reading that alot of other owners are having the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DUDLEY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

Love the Santa Cruz thus far. 40 days still awaiting my Tag

Comfortable and roomy vehicle. Luggage in the bed with the tonneau close and no leaks in the pouring rain. 3500 mile trip from Tennessee to Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire and Nee York. Unable to locate rear floor liners at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John (Rusty) C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021

Santa's Santa Cruz er

I traded my a 2019 Kia Soul Plus Turbo in for the Santa Cruz SEL premium ! It really was hard because my Soul was Paid for and I absolutely loved it! But when I was a kid I had a Hot wheels Truck just like the Santa Cruz. To me it was just the Koolest little car ever! The later I saw it again in MT at a car show. I just stared at the picture over and over again! If you trust in the Lord He will give you the desires of your Heart. All I said Was Lord I really like this little truck it will do everything we need it for! So for about 8 years I fallowed the development of what Hyundai was doing. Gave up and forgot about it for a while. I had to take my Soul in for service. The Hyundi dealer is rt.next to Kia . I couldn't believe my there was the Santa Cruz sitting in front of the show room window! I practically run to the Hyundi Store. My wife yelling at me where are you going! All I could say was they made it! They finally made it! I couldn't wait to drive it .It was a SEL Premium! It was Love at first sight! But something just wasn't right! It didn't feel right. I had to pray about it! I asked the Lord if this was ment to be for Him to make it happen and if not I would be satisfied with what I had . We talked to the sales manager. I looked at the invoice and the had marked it up form 37k to 42 k witch was just wrong to me. Even though they would have given us top dollar for our trade from their Sister store! So we decided to sleep on it . I went home and started calling around a hundred mile radius. I got ahold of one in Richmond at West Broad Hyundai. The sales men Tim said I have a Blue one. But he was leaving so I told him I would check back in the morning. The next day I called back but he said your a hour to late someone is buying it as we speak. Well thank people hold my number let me know if any thing else comes in ! We went back to our dealer and someone was buying the White one! So I said Lord just wasn't ment to be! His voice said be Patient! Yes Lord I left still Happy! 2 day later Tim Called me ! Hey Rusty you still want to a want a Santa Cruz! The Voice again said Run ! Go get your new car! You never seen a fat guy run and drive so quickly in your life! It was 60 miles to West Broad Hyundai . We got their and some one else was looking too . Tim said he was giving us first chance. The other folks turned it down because it had to much Horse Power! Who Does That's ! Crazy! God is so good! Page Auto group does not mark up their cars! This Santa Cruz SEL Premium was everything and more! The beautiful Stone Blue was totally Awesomesexy! I tell you the truth it was hand picked for us . Tim gave us almost what I paid for my Soul 3and half years old 36k and less payments than I had on the soul ! God is good all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Donald W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Great small truck

Really good looking truck. I have been waiting to see it and love it. Great styling and drives awesome. Really happy I made the decision to buy it. Have had several people wanting to look at. A guy at a restaurant said it was the best looking vehicle he has seen in a long time
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
Jennifer D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Excellent Fun to Drive Vehicle

I love this vehicle. I seem to be finding excuses to drive places. The Santa Cruz is just the right size for getting around town, but perfect to throw an air mattress in the bed and go star gazing in the desert.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KIMBERLEY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Love my new Santa Cruz!

I bought my Santa Cruz at the end of September and I love it! We have already taken to the Blue Ridge Parkway and had so much fun with it. The drive and comfort level of the Santa Cruz is fantastic! We had people stop us and ask us what it was or just say how much they liked the look of it. We are beyond pleased with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jl C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021

Santa Cruz vs Ford Maverick

I’ve been tracking both of these vehicles since they concept drawings. Both will have their own following. I chose the Santa Cruz the first second I went around the block. I was lucky enough to test drive it by myself and went up a fairly steep mountain road as well as city and highway. I looked at the SEL and Limited. I usually don’t purchase the highest trim vehicle, but really glad I did. Ford can’t beat Hyundai for features, comfort, or warranty at this level vehicle. Some people say they are leery buying a “foreign” car. The Santa Cruz is built in Alabama and the Ford Maverick is built in Mexico, so I wouldn’t let the idea of a Hyundai throw you off. This is my second. I can’t say enough about Hyundai in general. Great service. The best of any car company I’ve dealt with. (I’m over 60, so dealt with a few) Very few in stock, so test drive soon. My review is for the limited Santa Cruz. Here it is. Best car ever. Slight lag in turbo, but it can tow 5,000 lbs (limited only) HURRY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
Noreen B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Overall great on performance and handling, needs more cargo space and rear !seat leg room. This survey is too long and questions are redundant. My vehicle is not listed for choice. Thank you have a great day
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Rides comfortably like an SUV but has the cargo and towing capacity of a truck. Driver's console gauges very easy to read. Plenty of places to store cargo. Peppy engine performance on the SEL PREMIUM. The 2022 Santa Cruz SEL Premium suits our needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENNIS H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

Great dealership but should have more product.

The Santa Cruz is a great vehicle in appearance ,performance, handling, gas mileage, interior is comfortable and roomy . Overall great! Had a great experience at the dealership also. Overall everything was great!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUSSELL K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I enjoy the Santa cruz. Would like it to have a sand or mud drive mode option. I also would like it to come standard with the wiring set up for towing a trailer. It should have also included a trailer hitch
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Ethel G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

Things went smoothly

We love the Santa Cruz. It rides nice and drives nice. We definitely would recommend it to family and friends. It is definitely a fun vehicle to drive. Our experience with buying it went very smoothly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
Nevelyn M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Excellent dealer

great drive and just what we were looking to buy. Hunter offered a great trade for our previous vehicle. and of course we had bought our previously owned vehicle from Hunter in 2008 and have been happy with the maintenance and operation of our sonata.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Love it

I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck. I like everything about this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Very happy I purchased this vehicle! Great ride, good gas mileage, great performance.

The Santa Cruz Limited checked all the boxes for me. They were; styling, utility, towing, safety features, technology, and comfort. The Santa Cruz meets all of these requirements and then some. I love the Blue Stone color and so do other people who see my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Calvin J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Fun car

I have to laugh because I went from a Fiat 124 to the Santa Cruze . It is actually a nice ride for what it was designed for. I can’t drive a suv because it looks like something you carry bodies in, and this is more versatile and great for carrying my dogs. Just put up the rear seat and take out the tray and put in your dog bed,works great .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marcus B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love my Santa Cruz.It is great looking.It has great safety features.I love that you can lock the all wheel drive in like 4-wheel drive.The visual appeal is amazing.Everywhere I pull into people come up and ask me questions about it.When I tell them about the features they are excited.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

A high end truck and SUV.

Very impressive tech and feature list, and excellent drive ( better than my wife’s Acura ). My daughter already says she wants it when she starts driving in two years. Great Truck and Great SUV! You have to love ventilated seats!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ABRAM F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

My Santa Cruz exceeded my expectations

This is a part of surveys that I really hate. I just completed a very detailed questionnaire and now I have to write a 200 character essay. Really? I’m happy with my Santa Cruz. My overall response should support this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Claude S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

A vehicle we have waited for!

Our Santa Cruz is nearest to a "do all" vehicle for us. The features are at the upper end of technology. Everything is well thought out and functions are easy to master. Performance, comfort and handling are excellent! Although this is a "first edition" I expect to have an overall great experience with this Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
College Park Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2377 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(275) ReScores