Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Ready for summer.

We can fit so much gear for ocean activities and yet still small enough to easily park at the most crowded beach. Needed something to drive to work everyday but also could hit the surf spots during lunch brake. This checks all the boxes and has a ton of personality. Can’t wait to start tricking it out more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SARA N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Drive with confidence

I recently purchase this Truck and I am very happy with the way it drives and performance. Slick style, great price and plenty of trunk room to carry things without the having to drive a full size truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2022
Verified Review

Awesome looking, awesome riding.

I call it a truck but its a Tucson with a bed. That being said, with the turbo it can tow 5000 lbs, has some great storage, rides awesome, has great acceleration, and a quiet ride. Gas mileage could be better, I'm getting around 23/24 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
Gerald D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Little Truck

Best little truck on the road. Purchased a Santa Cruz Limited and could not be happier. Shortly after buying I was able to take it on an extended road trip where I towed my son's car to New Mexico. The Santa Cruz performed extremely well, it had plenty of power, climbed hills and mountains with no issues at all. I put over 5500 miles on my vehicle during that trip and never got tired of driving it. It is a fun vehicle to drive and is very comfortable as well. When I would stop for fuel, someone would always ask what kind of truck is that? I would proudly reply it's the new Hyundai Santa Cruz, Everyone, thought the styling and looks of the vehicle was outstanding. I am very satisfied with my Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chris C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

Enjoying my Santa Cruz

I have had the Santa Cruz since October and have nothing but positive things to say about it. Does exactly what I need. Plenty of get up and go would love to have little more room in back seat. I wanted a nice ride that could handle light homeowner type hauling it delivers .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lisa B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz Limited

I’ve had my new Limited Santa Cruz for six months now and has proven to be more than I’d hoped for. Here in the northern upper peninsula of Michigan through one of the worst winters we’ve seen in awhile,this vehicle came through with flying colors. It’s the most perfect sport truck on the market!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ADAM C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

No Regrets.

I love it! I didn't want a full sized truck. Easy to drive. Easy to park. Good gas mileage. Great power delivery. The cargo areas are very functional. I've always been a fan of the small truck/ute style. Hyundai did what a lot of car companies gave up on....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

Sweet Little Truck/Car

I love this vehicle. I can't say anything bad about it. Perhaps the sound dampening could be better, I do notice air noise at high speeds.It has surprisingly good power for a 4 cylinder engine, not quite passing power unless you a going downhill or on flat ground.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Very nice vehicle and stylish

Very nice and fun vehicle. combine the driving of a crossover whit the fun of a truck, nice space for a lot of stuff on back, and plenty of space for people on the inside. very comfortable and secure ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

22 Santa Cruz P-SEL

I cannot imagine anyone wanting to buy any other AWD truck than this one, unless you have a NEED for more towing or capability. Do yourself a favor and check one out . Perfect homeowner truck for general duties and sub 5000 Lb towing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LESLIE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

Best riding car I ever had

This car handles excellent steers excellent brakes excellent excellent acceleration love the look of it love the interior. Love the bed in the back love the little window in the back love the lights in the back bed just a great all around vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

Fits my needs perfectly.

Love this little truck. Great performance , great styling. I have had bigger trucks before. Now I’m good with something smaller and better on gas mileage. Still has plenty of cargo space and cool features like the storage under the bed and all of the tie downs in the bed. Good leg room in the back seat too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Angelia M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

I love it!!! But a few things I would add!!

I'm sure it's a woman thing but more cubbies would be great, Deeper trunk. A trunk with car mileage is AMAZING. Love the drive. One area of improvement I have no idea how to set the distance safety
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHANNING P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Business in front, party in the back!

Its a fun truck with the ride of a car! I love the towing capacity and the extra space in the bed. The tonneau cover is water proof and easy to use! I love the "trunk" 8n the bed as well for storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Unique Vehicle

The Hyundai Santa Cruz is a unique vehicle that has lots of potential uses. It is decent on gas although I wish it would be better but it fun to drive. It has all the technology that you need and it is very comfortable to be in and rides great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YE
gravatar
YESENIA E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Hyundai Santa Cruz is well built, comfortable, quiet, and fun to drive vehicle. The drive is smooth, quick shifting and responsiveness. I love all the safety features and extra storage under the truck bed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DARIN T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Love this car-truck!

I bought this vehicle about 4 months ago and I really love it! It drives well, I feel safe in it and it looks GREAT going down the road. I love the fact that it is a car and a truck without looking too masculine since I am a girl driving a truck! The bed is lined and has a locking cover. The height of the bed when loading/unloading is perfect for me and I'm 5'4. The backseat is a little snug but not horrible if you aren't 6' tall! The interior is as modern and cool looking as the outside but most importantly it is high-tech but simple at the same time which I love! The matte screen is great-no more fingerprints all over my screen. Overall I love this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PAUL M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car if it wasn’t for the Bed

Bought the car bc I wanted a smaller truck. Chose this bc of Hyundai’s reputation of price and quality. Loved the style of the truck. Everything was great minus the bed size. It was just too small to be functional so much I ended up selling 3 weeks later. Had the bed been about a foot longer I would have kept it. But there were about 5 times I needed to haul something and when I got there it would not fit in the bed. The bed extender is also tough bc if you think you are ok without it and then get there and it’s not you have to drive back and put it on. In concept I thought it was a good idea. In practice it wasn’t useful. I wish l lived the truck bc I loved everything else. But the single reason I wanted a truck (the bed) t made it difficult to keep the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALLISON L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

I do not understand this question. Review title?

This is an excellent car flash truck. All wheel drive works very well. 2.5 l turbo engine has lots of power but the fuel economy does not match what it says on the manufacturer suggested MPG this vehicle burns excessive amounts of oil transmission shifts hard between 4th and 5th gear. Also, the ride height of the driver seat cannot be adjusted high enough for my wife or low enough for myself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/09/2022 06:49 AM
Hello, Allison. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please reach out to our customer care team if you have any further questions. They can be reached at (800) 633-5151. Thank you. ^cc

JE
gravatar
JOHN E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

What a beaut!

Love this car! Drives like a dream. Dealership experience was awesome. Paid MSRP even in this crazy market. Initially, I was looking at the new Bronco. Base models were marked up at least 10-15k. No way I was paying that for a base bronco!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 841 - 860 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores