Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(686 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(686 Reviews)

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

It is a great little truck for gardening and landscaping ! NeedsBe prepared to spend a lot of time answering questions about the truck

I have really enjoyed this truck so far and my wife feels the same way!it is a perfect size for an older couple to be able to take care of their truck needs! I would love to be able to get another one when possible
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SYDNEY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Smooth, Quiet, Comfortable

I love this vehicle so much. I have had it over a month now and it is one of the best vehicles I have ever driven. As expected there is not much space in the backseat and could be more small storage space in the front but the look and feel and everything else about it I love. The mileage is as expected. I average 25mpg
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CALVIN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love my 2022 Santa Cruz, it's everything I could have wanted in a new vehicle. Thank you Gossett Hyundai! Now honor that 90 days no payment and we would definitely be good on all ends. I love my Santa Cruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VICKY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

I wanted a car to keep

I have always wanted a car/truckie. I am recently retired and wanted a truckie to travel with. Got a good trade in my car. Felt like a Hyundai Santa Cruz was my dream truck. Con was no dealer close to me had the truckie
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JAMES P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

great deal on great car

great car at a reasionable price. the new look of the Santa Cruz is what sold us....It is really sporty and evryone asks us about the car. I never want something that looks like all the other vehicles and this one sure doesnt. Has a lot oget up and go for a 4 cylinder/ This was a case where we were not looking for a car but the look won us over
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOUGLAS W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Great handling and practical for most people.

This vehicle just looks sharp. What I like the most is it's handling. I drove a 2018 Mazda MX5 and have high expectations on vehicle handling. It is no Mazda Miata but it handles a lot better than it really should. Body roll is limited and well controlled. Braking is great with no noticeable nose dive. It handles more like a sport sedan than a SUV. It is also really comfortable on the road. Noice and vibration are lower than most SUV/truck. The only things I don't like about my specific trim is the nonturbo version is underpowered for spirited driving and the lack of option for roof bars. I should have gone with the higher trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Well worth the money

Considering that the Santa Cruz is a new model, we were a little skeptical about the vehicle, as most new first year models have a few glitches, or has some minor issues that need to be corrected in production, but this model has none that we have found. We have driven it both in city settings and also on a highway trip, and have had no issues or problems with it. The only thing is that the front seats could be a little longer and more supportive for people with long legs. We bought an after market seat cushion and that has corrected the issue. Many people stop to look at the vehicle, and have asked us many questions about it, from price, comfort, drive ability, to availability at dealerships.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TERA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/23/2022
Verified Review

Fun Weekender

I wouldn't have bought this vehicle if I had a daily commute. But for weekend getaways and trips to the hardware store it's perfect. Great fun to drive, gets lots of compliments, and while I wish it was a bit more versatile/fuel efficient it's good for the price point.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAMON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Great truck rides drives like a dream

Bought this sel with activity package which is a must if you own this vehicle this makes the vehicle more of a fully loaded type vehicle. They say the turbo engine is a must but Sel with the activity package is a great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SARAH R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful.

We are very pleased to be driving a Santa Cruz. We call it "sweety" because it is a sweet drive. So smooth, so well put together, a very safety conscious vehicle, and it is just wonderful. We feel safe, the technology helps us in so many way. Driver assistance, keeping us informed about other vehicles, close, when we sway out of our lane, etc. Couldn't be more happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TONJA T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Nice truck, could use improvement

The SC rides smooth but have had some engine stuttering issues. Could use more convenience features. Would love to see front facing cameras as well. The sound system is horrible, but you have to push sound more to rear to get better sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCUS M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love it

It’s sharp and slick looking vehicle, love everything about it. Drive nice, accelerates great. Interior is simple streamlined and easy to keep clean. Bed is perfect for everyday use. It’s comfortable and fun to drive, and fuel mileage is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAMES V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Nifty combo

Works like a truck, rides like a crossover. Styling turns heads. Loaded with helpful features. Long drives with ease. Three kid seats fit in the back. Roomy cabin. Bed compact, but still holds plenty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022

Fun, comfortable and practical.

I had been following the evolution of the Santa Cruz from the initial prototype announcement a few years ago. Having been a Sonata driver I knew Hyundai was coming up with something innovative and fun to drive. I was disappointed. I've never wanted a huge pick up truck, I don't need one. But every now and then living in Colorado I found myself in need of something that can carry the occasional heavy load or make good use of all wheel drive in the extreme weather conditions. The Santa Cruz is a looker, it is unique and it delivers. The only thing id like to see improved is the gas mileage but that's coming from someone who has only driven sedans up until now. I'm keeping my Santa Cruz for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

Love my Santa Cruz. Beautiful styling, great ride. Powerful engine, what more could I ask for. Every where I go people ask me how I like it and I tell them I LOVE it. It is definitely an eye catcher. I believe this is the best vehicle I have ever owned...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDGARDO R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Innovative

The vehicle is mold-breaking in design and concept. It is what they say, a Sport Adventure Vehicle. The feel, ride and overall usage is great. I do not regret the purchase. However, they could have used better interiors, more value for money. The engine could have been stronger or better MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CLIFTON J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz Limited

I love this vehicle. Well-made, great warranty, and fun to drive. Even came with 20’” Michelins! Great paint job. I had paint protective film installed and will ceramic coat it next. Dealership was good to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

great car/truck

I was driving a Toyota Tacoma but since I have a bad knee it was getting difficult to get in and out. I loved the truck but when I saw the Santa Cruz it fit my criteria. Easy in and out and still have the ability to haul when needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Having this vehicle for only a few months I am extremely pleased. I wanted a vehicle I could travel with and have room. The Santa Cruz does this. I am happy with the gas mileage and the response to my commands. It is a sharp looking unit and I would purchase another one when the time and price is right.

This vehicle is what I needed and wanted. I had a midsize pickup that was perfect for pulling my trailer. When I sold my 25' trailer I also sold my Chev Colorado. We like camping and traveling and this is the perfect vehicle for that..My spouse enjoys the vehicles and we have two small dogs that reside in the back seat. The bed is perfect for luggage and camping equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

It's been over a month since my purchase and I still haven't received license plates. Paid in full upon purchase, why does it take so long for dealer to submit documents to DMV. I could have done it on my own and a lot faster.

I've only had the car for about a month, I like the performance, comfort, and overall styling. Gas economy is very good and the overall size is what I was looking for.. I only wish the original concept vehicle was produced because I don't have any children and didn't have any need for the extra 2 back doors and seating. The smaller jump seats and half fold out back doors would have been my choice as. Maybe if Hyundai produced such a vehicle I might have to trade in my present Santa Cruz SEL for a 2 door version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 672 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Future Hyundai of Concord
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2812 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(208) ReScores