Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1230 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1230 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
SUSAN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle fun to drive/comfortable and versatile with the small but useable weather protected bed.

Comfortable enough for long trips but very easy to park and use around town in traffic and small parking spaces. Excellent acceleration with the turbo model making it fun to drive on the highway/do not tell how many words I need to write.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KATELYN L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz is worth the wait! I waited and was patient and I’m glad I did everything about this vehicle is amazing from the durability comfortability and styling I highly recommend the Santa Cruz over any other small truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MIKELYN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

The Santa Cruz was more than what I expected. Love the ride. Love the fact it feels like a car but acts like a truck.

From the first time I saw the Santa Cruz I could not get it out of my head. I knew I was going to have to test drive it. The roominess,the smooth ride, and all the extras that came with it sold me. The ease to use all the interior features is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
MICHAEL I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Impressed with the handling and comfort

Super comfortable on longer road trips. Less fatigued on these trips. Handling when raining wonderful and especially at night with the light display. Creature comforts and layout of display screen make easy adjustments
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NAVEEN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

SantaCruz

Vehicle styling is extra ordinary. could have got better built quality for this price point. Lack some basic features and predelivery inspection was bad. safety features were practical and good. dealership experiance could be improved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMBER M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Loving my ride so much I look forward to going to work!

The Santa Cruz is such a fun vehicle to have. It is comfortable, stylish and gets great gas mileage. I have never owned a brand new vehicle before and am so in LOVE with this car/truck. If you are looking for something that can fit all your needs, this is it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAKE D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

2022 SC

For me it’s a great daily car. Very happy with my purchased got a lot of compliments from friends and family. Suspension is really comfortable on bumpy roads, handles very good on twisty roads, nice 10’ digital gauge display.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HYUNGSOO K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

SEL premium

A great little truck that drives like a car but offer much more. Turbo has enough power, even though there is a definite turbo lags. When I drive conservatively, I could get > 25 MPG but usually I get 23. After 6000 miles of driving, no issues, reliable, no rattle. Happy with the purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMIE R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

This is a great car

This is certainly no the car I thought I would end up driving off the lot, but I'm glad I did. I was looking to trade my car in for something newer and more reliable. I definitely found that with my Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
James G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Phantom Black Santa Cruz

I love everything about this vehicle, comfort, quality, design, technology. The very best part about this vehicle is it’s easy to park. The Lane assist is flawless. I love the cameras that assist on entrance ramps to the highway. I feel safe in this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SAMUEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

this survey is to long

the Sant Cruz is a beautiful truck it is very built very well it really feels like you are driving a more expensive vehicle. If I had to buy another one I would get the turbo version with led headlights.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Great looking UT

I wasn't going to purchase another Hyundai but the styling of the Santa Cruz won me over. I'm definitely concerned about the longevity of the engine and electrical components though. My previous new Hyundai was only 2 years old and the engine went even though I'd already brought it in for the recall previously
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEREK B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Looks Fantastic, Not Worth It

Transmission, Height, Rear Window, all nightmares, Be prepared to use you warranty, 1,500 miles and I want to trade it in already. Definitely not what I expected l, maybe Hyundai Isn’t right for me. 2 more characters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/17/2022 02:45 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CD
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great Homeowner, sports adventure Vehicle ... equally at home or camping, going to home depot or Yellow Stone Park.. If your looking for a vehicle that can be a truck or/and an SUV this is it.. Throw your stuff in the back and hit the road...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GENE F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz is a remarkable vehicle and truly lives up to it's name. I love it. It has all the amenities of a truck for what I need it for

Hyundai Santa Cruz is definitely a remarkable vehicle. We had wanted the turbo but it was priced way too much as even our VW Beetle came with Turbo. We had put twelve thousand down and bought the extended maintenance for four thousand more and financed like 28000. However, disappointing as turbo is necessary in this day and age we love our Hyundai Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ronnie B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022

Love driving it and being one of the first to own one!

I wanted a truck for a long time, however, my wife, being from the UK didn't understand the concept of one. Once we saw the Santa Cruz, it solved our issues. We purchased one in September of 2021 and enjoy it even more than her Veloster, which she treated like a beloved child! Although Hyundai markets this vehicle to a younger and more active generation, in our neck of the woods, we see more older generations driving this vehicle. If you are a homeowner and need a hauling vehicle and want to maintain somewhat of an urban lifestyle, then this vehicle is an ideal option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gordon W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

I strongly recommend the immense service of JEFFCLOUD CREDIT SOLUTION, He improved on my FICO ratings from 565 to 802 in 7days across all the 3 credit bureaus, eliminated all negative items and cleaned up my credit report. Contact them via JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM/ Text +1 (740) 214-6282
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SOPHIA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

I love the car but I’m unsure of the Engine noise

I love the car. It’s beautiful on the inside and outside but I’m unsure of the Engine noise . Sounds like car is n the wrong gear. The managers at the Napleton Hyundai dealership on Dunn Rd. was very rude.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIMBERLY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Looks and drives slick

Smooth driving good safety features. Not bad on gas, fits all my older kids. Sound system sounds great. Drives very very well in heavy rain no pull at all.. .........,...................,..............
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Everyday truck

I shopped a lot at trucks and kept coming back to the Santa Cruz. It’s the perfect vehicle to move stuff around drive through the city or go off road super comfortable great sound performance is amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1209 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores