Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)

DD
gravatar
DAVID D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

The best small truck in the world

Great gas mileage, 5,000 lbs of towing capacity, incredible styling and fantastic driving experience. If this is good for you buy this truck! You will be able to fit it in your garage or easily park it in any space in the city or town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CINDY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Better than expected!

We were looking to trade out of a handicapped accessible vehicle. My husband wanted a truck and I wanted another Tuscon. The Santa Cruz checked both boxes. The ride and quality are better than expected. Plenty of get up and go for tight spots and excellent fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Not only a unique look but fun and exciting to drive and admire

I was one of the first to own this vehicle, turned a lot of heads in September 2021 and September 2022 still get stopped by people asking about it. I splurged and got mine loaded with leather, 20 inch wheels, turbo. This vehicle is awesome because it does it all. Looks great and is so unique, I drove it through snowy bad roads in hills of West Virginia during bad snow and vehicle didn’t seem to notice bad weather, just drove. Great radio, turbo awesome, quiet, many options and even after a year, haven’t scratched the surface. For me it has everything I like inside and out and I have been driving Cadillac XT5 and Ford Explorer and although both great vehicles, this vehicle has exceeded expectations, although slightly complicated to engage special features on the touch screen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Great "baby truck"!

This is great "baby truck". It rides like a mid-sized SUV but and has the best features of a small truck. The extra "hidden" storage it he bed of the truck along with the under seat storage in the rear are excellent features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ENNIS J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

My car is me, and I am my car. It's awesome! Like the Transformers due who really loved is Camaro.

After owning this vehicle for a year, I have come to the understanding that I am a lucky person. Because the vehicle I have is something that I never thought that I would get. I am impressed, and will continue to be as long as I have my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GEORGE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Nice Features At A Decent Price

Other than a few minor annoyances, I like the Santa Cruz a lot. It has nice styling and features and for the price point it is a very nice vehicle. The driver assist features can be a little overly sensitive in my opinion. My biggest complaint so far is the shark fin antenna cover got broken and you can't just get a replacement cover - you have to replace the entire antenna assembly (which requires taking a large portion of the interior of the vehicle apart). So, hundreds of dollars (not under warranty) to essentially replace a $20 (at most) piece of plastic (that I suspect, but can't prove, was actually broken by the dealer when washing it for me to take delivery) - very annoying!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
Michael D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

MD SantaCruz

Overall excellent Disappointed to have to pay above sticker but I guess that’s how it goes now. Hopefully this changes in the future. It will be difficult to convince others to purchase if inflated prices persist
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

nice little truck

At my age I don't need a full sized pickup truck. This does the job just fine. Got the limited and has all the bells and whistles. Better fuel economy than my old truck. I would like a few more options to really top out this truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Couldn’t get color I wanted biggest option available was Black.

Vehicle is fine by mileage is not great last vehicle ave was 59 miles per gallon - was a hybrids ALSO company wants a response of at least two hundred characters. Which goes to show all they want are very wordy reviews - they push too darn hard to sell and have you add more than you want to spend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Samer S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Cool car

Cool styling and good performance. However, it has small inconveniences that add up to a less than good daily ownership experience. Hard to find appointments with closer date is another issue I'm going through right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Steven S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Santa Cruz Limited

Everything about this vehicle is great. I receive compliments from strangers about the pickup. Drives well with enough acceleration and great handling. Cabin is comfortable and controls easy to operate. Radio, navigation, map, A/C, all touch screen and easy. I am very pleased with this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OB
gravatar
Owen B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Love the standard safety features that came with it

To get the same safety features in the Toyota pickup I was considering would have added about $15,000 to the base price. The Sant Cruse came with all those features as standard. Only down side is I would like a little higher wheel base since I have driven regular pickups for the bast 30+ years. The Santa Cruse does drive a lot smoother than a standard pickup. I got the AWD model which is fine since 4WD is not available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUSSELL K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz is a fun vehicle to own. I enjoy the acceleration and fuel economy. It is useful for moving smaller items. I would have liked a bit longer of a bed on it. It is difficult to haul a sheet of plywood.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruisin

Great vehicle! Small interface delay and shifting out of first when the engine is cool is a little rough. Fun to drive. Use the trunk as a cooler more than I expected I would. The truck bed is a practical size. The turbo is fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
CHRISTINA U.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Love the Santa Cruz

Absolutely love this car. I would recommend this car to everyone. I know this car will do great for my family and the for my activities. We have had many compliments on it already. And if And when we need service we will get ahold of Corey to help us out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PATRICIA W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Pass seat does not raise sets to low

vechile good service sucked. ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Donald E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

I had a great purchasing experience and I really Like my vehical

the only bad experience I've had was the radio went out at about 200 miles, but the dealership was quick to order a new one and get it installed as soon as possible, other than that I really like my new Santa Cruz, I would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Thomas H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Pickup killer

No one who does not need a heavy duty pickup for work or rugged utility should be buying a pickup truck over the Santa Cruz. It has plenty of utility in a practical, comfortable and sporty vehicle that you can drive and park in style and ease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TERRI C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Dealership

Went in for a basic oil change and Cameron was so charming and a good salesman we ended up buying the Santa Cruz. Taylor was very efficient in the financial aspect we literally weren’t there very long . They make a very good team !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Review

Good vehicle for money, good ride quality, could use better storage options inside the cab but overall great vehicle...................................,.................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1194 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores