Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(766 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(766 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
J B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2022

Contact with bluelink customer service is a data collection mechanism

The dealership activated and created a bluelink account without my knowledge or consent. When I discovered and revealed bluelink is a tracking mechanism and all the problems involved, a response tells me to contact bluelink customer service. Oh I just wish it was that easy. Per the bluelink TOS, if I call bluelink customer service, I agree to them collecting data from me DURING that call, to include biometrics, voice print any and all data you can get to add to the overreaching dossier that your TOS directs you will create. So the dealership illegally gave my consent without my knowledge and consent, they activated the bluelink and every day that goes by there is further injury and further invasion of my privacy. The dealership can’t deactivate it Hyundai customer care won’t do anything except tell me to call bluelink like the response. I wonder if the person responding has ever even read the TOS? if they had they would realize my whole issue is the right to privacy and I’m not gonna give it up by calling bluelink customer service when your TOS says you will collect all possible data from me to add to the dossier, if I do. No the dealership illegally activated it and you are illegally invading my privacy by tracking me. The dealership or Hyundai has the duty to to deactivate it, as they illegally activated it impersonating me. Otherwise, I will have to move forward with legal remedies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SYEDSHAHBAZ N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle and experience with sales dept.

Great vehicle highly recommended. Specially sales dept and Dedine helped me alot with the purchase of this vehicle. I would highly suggest everyone to explore and try hyundai santa cruz. Hot looking car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LINDSEY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

A comfortable beast

Best of both worlds when you need your daily driver to be comfortable, quiet, drive and handles like an SUV and have equal fuel economy. But once or twice a month you need to carry something around that you would not want to or could not fit in the back of your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HERMAN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

I really liked the reviews on my Santa cruz

I did a long study on the Santa Cruz , and it does not disappoint, the vehicle’s handling in servere weather was excellent, traction control was great, off road capabilities were okay, vehicle does need a little more clearance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACQUE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

Was interested in the elusive Ford Maverick. Saw the Santa Cruz, checked it out, took a test drive and loved it. We really haven't drovecit enough to be familiar with all its features and again for rating it, Hyundai should do a yearly survey. This would give them a better feedback to it's owners likes and dislikes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANTHONY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great car with great looks

This vehicle is pretty cool. Fun to drive and great to look at. I get a lot of compliments from passerbys, passengers, and friends that have driven it. The only downfall I have is that the pick-up bed could use more tie-down points regardless of trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2022
Verified Review

good service at dealership.

This vehicle has met my expectations and I am very pleased with vehicle. It is good to see a auto maker make a vehicle that offers more than just a carbon copy of vehicles made by other manufactures. The vehicle is fun to drive and no complaints at this time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JEAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Don’t like it!

I don’t like it cause it uses a lot of gas. Their is a lot of things they don’t have in the interior. No CD player, no place to put your sunglasses. A lot of wasted space on the dashboard. No a/c or heat in the rear. No speakers in the rear. Etc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASEN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/26/2022
Verified Review

Bluelink is a tracking mechanism

The dealership activated the bluelink without my knowledge or consent. No one explained to me how bluelink consent allows them to track your Geo location 24/7 And your driving behavior as well as create a Dossier on you including public and nonpublic information, things that would scare you they will release your information without a subpoena or warrant based on an informal investigation. Driving a blue Link equipped car is tantamount to giving away your fourth amendment right and allowing them to compile information about you in a database that surely is less secure than many that have been breached. Read the TOS and privacy policy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Aleyamma A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Vehicle is ok. Not going to keep it. Will sell it in couple of months. Vehicle is not worth the money I paid for it. Most probably I wouldn’t be buying another Hyundai. Bed cover is not available to buy it. That’s the main reason I won’t be keeping the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle but has issues

First of let me say that I think this is a really good vehicle. Great design, and the 2.5 turbo has plenty of power. Unfortunately mine has an intermittent engine/ electrical failure that causes it to loose any acceleration and lights up the dashboard with safety feature failure warning ⚠️ lights. Once you can pull over and turn off the vehicle and then restart it, everything is OK again until the next time which can be 2 days or 2 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GLENN L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Great

Except for the screen and climate control, the Santa Cruz is an excellent vehicle. I wish I could have afforded the SEL Premium,I can't think of anything else. The turbo and tonneau top for the bed of the Santa Cruz would have been nice, but it was too much, cost-wise in my opinion. It should have been standard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PHILIP K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

after 500 miles, good so far

after 500 miles, good so far, now you will get 134 more characters xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BEVERLY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/24/2022
Verified Review

Engine control system failure

Bought it new and already in the shop with 1100 miles and 2 weeks later it is still there. I am very disappointed with the vehicle and the poor service I am receiving from the Hyundai dealership. I will not recommend hyundai again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2022
Verified Review

the best truck ever

I love everything about this truck. It drives like a dream. the gas usage is great. smooth driving. looks very sporty. easy to drive. the music and phone system is very well designed. very useful as a vehicle to carry building or camping supplies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

great drive

like this truck..............................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSEPH B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2022
Verified Review

Fun, Fun, Fun!!

This is simply the funnest vehicle I have ever owned! The ride on roads, dirt roads, and no roads is impeccable and I'm sitting in comfort the whole ride. It puts a smile on my face every time I get behind the wheel! Well done, Hyundai!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

A fun and unique truck

This truck get a lot of attention, the style is unique in the day where all SUVs and trucks look alike. It is a fun, quite, well handling truck to drive. The amount of technology in it is far more than expected for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KEVIN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

Great car/truck

Great car, fun to drive and looks great. The bed of the truck is awesome the bed cover is awesome I love having that . The cooler adds that much more space to use. The inside is very up to date with tech.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PABLO M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

Great car!!!

Really satisfied with my new Santa Cruz. Great style, agile and excellent overall. . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 747 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
Hyundai Of Albany
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(11 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(4) ReScores