Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

Reviews


CD
gravatar
CLARENCE D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Great styling, power, excellent ride quality, ample storage space, and love the built in tonneau cover. Didn't get to test drive it till it came in but was not disappointed. From my initial contact to dealership u til it arrived was a little over a week. Love the styling and haven't seen another on the road yet since availability is limited right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
MILLICENT O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Great cross-vehicle ilcle

The new SUV with an open bed is an awesome concept. Great for camping and out usage. The open bed allows you to load stuff in the back without the fear of damaging the interior carpet , headliner or seat backs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DANNY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

WOW!!

Purchased the new Hyundai Santa Cruz, WOW! - WOW! - WOW! Awesome vehicle, Love it! 7th Hyundai - 5th from Buerkle! Great experience as always from Buerkle Hyundai! Sales, Finance and Service are all great to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRIS M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

Perfect for city life style and weekend getaways

The Santa Cruz has the comfort and ride of a car, but has the business in the back when needed. It’s perfect for an industrial city business person or just the weekend warrior get always. Luxurious enough to take business officials out to lunch, while keeping the work equipment in the bed and out of the way. From the futuristic daylights, to the vehicles body lines, and rims, I feel the design is what 2022 vehicles should look like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEVIN P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2021
Verified Review

Sixth Hyundai - still very happy

The Santa Cruz is the 6th Hyundai I have owned & my favorite so far. This truck’s bed has many great features (e.g the cooler, sliding tie-downs etc). The safety features are great, such as lane keeping assist and auto dimming headlights. It also has AWD, which is cool.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Perfect Car for the family on the go

This car fit was exactly what I needed. Something big enough that I could move the kids into college or fill with items needed for the beach, but small enough for everyday use around town and to work. Car drives like a dream; handles great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

Loving my experience.

The performance and handling is absolutely smooth. Great on the highway. Easy to navigate the digital display. Love the big big display. All the details and appearance is eye catching. People actually have come up to me and asked how I liked My Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
Sara N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2021

Hyundai Santa Cruz is fantastic!

The Santa Cruz comes fully equipment with many features. The finance guy said it was like having an iPad lol I believe it is. There are so many features and in a great way:) My care salesman was Christina and I have dealt with her when buying my last 2 cars. She is so fast understanding and really fights to get you want you want. The staff at Huntington Beach Hyundai are very friendly and are there to help. I highly recommend coming her for great service :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ERIK H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

Santa Cruz for life

I am getting thumb ups and lots of conversations. Drives smooth and comfortable. I wanted a truck and my wife wanted another SUV...this was the perfect middle of the road. We both received the features we like. Acceleration could be better( I have the SEL without the turbo), but Sports mode helps with that. Fuel economy could be better for this day and age. Still new but if there are no major issues down the road I am more than likely to trade this in for newer model when I am ready. BTW there is an integrated sealed cooler under the truck bed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SLAYDEN W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

This is the vehicle for those who want to get things done, but don't want to rely on outdated methods. Better fuel economy, better comfort and fun, better technology and a stylish, reliable package. Find a truck that can do it all better than a Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
THOMAS A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Incredible, versatile truck/SUV hybrid that looks stunning!

The new Santa Cruz is a fun vehicle to drive, with tons of neat features that come standard with it. I love the standard safety features like lane keep assist and front collision avoidance. I also love the suspension and engine in the vehicle. The engine has plenty of power and sounds great. The suspension feels like what it should for an off-road vehicle, and the ride is smooth. Visually, the Santa Cruz is unique. It looks like a truck and an SUV had a child, and the paint colors are stylish and outdoorsy looking. For the price, the base model Santa Cruz is an incredible value!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JUAN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Love the look, comfort, handling and gas’s mileage. It’s a head turner for sure. People stop us all the time to ask about it. We have given our Dealership name to 3 people now that want to purchase a Santa Cruz. Love this vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Amazing Vehicle

This vehicle has surpassed my expectations in every way. I love every design element inside and out. There is a reason this is my third Hyundai vehicle. And it’s not just the amazing manufacture warranties, or their amazing service team members, or their attention to detail in designing and building these vehicles, or their ability to offer competitive vehicles to both the affordable and luxury markets, or their…. You sense the pattern? These vehicles are well made, look amazing, drive great, and god-forbid if something does go wrong their warranties have you covered and give you piece of mind with their knowledgeable service technicians. This vehicle does it all, and with Hyundai so can I.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARY T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Good combination of car and truck.

This vehicle meets my needs as a car for most purposes. It is also efficient when I need a vehicle to transport items to craft shows. Easy to load and unload. Easy to drive both city and mountain. Meets all my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Fun, well setup trucklet

Good performance (turbo), handy size for parking. Easy to throw and keep beach gear in the bed, locked under the tonneau cover. Phone integration very smooth, double clutch transmission pretty smooth too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KAREN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

Finally a smaller “truck” !

I love my Santa Cruz! Super fun to drive , is a little larger than I was expecting, but works for me. Love I have a bed with tonneau cover. Has a great warranty & complimentary oil changes, & complimentary Bluelink for 3 yrs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MEAD H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz - Cruizin It Right!

Can't believe I'm the first person in my city to own the Blue Stone Santa Cruz! Super stylish, comfortable ride, and extremely useful for those time I need to haul something! Be prepared to get followed and and lots of onlookers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Rose B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

Like it very much

But l have said I like it and it is fun to drive. It is comfortable and sporty. It tows good. It scoots , very quiet ride, hauls the trash and still works as a lockable trunk. Only would have like to to have seen a hybrid. Probably would have still got this one cause like the towing and it gets with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CLIFFORD L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

It's great.

Overall I've enjoyed this vehicle & would buy again. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHARLES Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2021
Verified Review

Excellent purchasing experience..

While not looking for a non-American made vehicle, I was pleasantly surprised to find that Hyundai had a truck available for viewing, as well as test driving.. the salesman was very accommodating, and made himself available for all questions and concerns.. I would highly recommend Mike Gibson, and Paramus Hyundai..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores