Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

Reviews


RR
gravatar
RAYMOND R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Did 600 mile break-in, now 1600 miles so far. Everything is great.

Purchased Premium model. Would like to have two additional options currently not available on this model. Bose sound system and heated steering wheel. Otherwise everything else is great.xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
REGINALD D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

easy and quick

Love the new Santa Cruz, driving it more than our other two Hyundai's. Keep up the good work, I'm a satisfied customer. I hope to add a trailer to do some camping and traveling in the very near future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SAMUEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

A pleasure owning the Santa Cruz .

I love the Santa Cruz it looks and drives beautifully. Driving impression is that of a very well built vehicle, very smooth and quiet, I was pleasantly surprised with the fuel economy, I averaged better than 33 miles per gallon on a 400 mile trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
Deanna C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Stylish, great handling and functional

This is a great small utility truck and still has classic elegant style. For the money I would’ve expected the rear window to be powered and passenger seat to be powered. Overall though this is a great small utility truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2021
Verified Review

Love the styling and amenities

Love the styling, appearance and performance. Interaction with the dealership was great. They took the time to explain the necessary and the extra functions of the vehicle. We fell in love with the looks of the vehicle and then were really impressed with It’s performance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KYLE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

One of the coolest vehicles I have owned

Very near and striking design. Quick and nimble handling and good gas mileage along with a modern interior layout make for a one of a kind vehicle. Always getting looks and questions about the trucklet
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Ernesto R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Not a good experience with the sale process.

My experience, was not what I expected. Not to clear with the prices or the packages added to the contract, without my approval. No wonder the salesman…was so eager , happy and anxious…to drive the car out of the dealership…when I told him…I might come back for car , the next day. He happily volunteered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
GERALD K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Great little truck

Nice vehicle I purchased new. SEL model. Like the looks and style. Only issue is during hard acceleration, the transmission slips out of gear creating high RPM's and I have to ease up on accelerator until the transmission slips into gear. Created a couple dangerous issues when pulling into traffic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

A Renaissance in vehicle appearance and driving style

The review title says it all. This vehicle is beautiful to behold. It has an artistic and sculpted style. Driving it is addictive. I just want to live in the vehicle. The experience of driving this vehicle is peaceful, enjoyable and pleasing. It is like a walk in the forest allowing you to experience life while driving and take in everything around you. I look forward to driving it so much that I try to figure out ways to get out of the house just to drive it. It can be a spiritual experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Santa Criz

Waited six years from conception to purchase. It was well worth the wait as I absolutely love my new vehicle. It is everything I expected and more. I know going forward that I will not be purchasing anything but a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KIERAN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

A Little Truck With A Lot Of Potential

I got hurt, which made climbing into my big truck a bad option. So, I was thinking about switching to a SUV; when I came across the brand new Santa Cruz. I'm happy I did! It has some great styling and reminded me of both old school Camino, Brat, Ranchero, Etc. It also reminded me of the neat little trucks you see in Central and South America; that aren't available in the US for some silly reason. So, I decided to give it a try. Figuring I would lease it and when I got better would go back to my Dodge Ram, but now I'm thinking something else! The Santa Cruz is a great little truck and though i haven't tow my box trailer with it, yet; my hope are high that it will perform well. I would want a little higher towing capacity, but believe that even after my wounds heal, I will keep the Santa Cruz for everyday use and buy a truck; for soley when a truck is truely called for. Fingers crossed I'm right in the long-run ... but so far the mini-truck has won me over.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
William L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Not just a small truck

Bought for my wife. It's a perfect fit for her. A very comfortable SUV like ride up front with a substantial truck bed in back. She never thought of herself as a truck person but now she's happy to be one. With all the creature comforts you want, you'll love this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANCISCA M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Great job by Beaverton Hyundai

Love the Santa Cruz this has been the best dealership experience I have ever had! The crew at Beaverton Hyundai is hands down the best in our area! They offer the best deal without haggling and they know their product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
THOMAS C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz SE

Very happy with my purchase. I'm pleased with my dealer experience (Rowe Hyundai Auburn Maine) as well. this was an out of state over the phone purchase. It's everything I expected it to be when I picked it up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Derek S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful truck and handles like a dream

I love my new truck. Its absolutely beautiful especially at night when you can see all of the lights. Compared to other trucks it has a very small turn radius making it easier to pull a u-turn without needing to do a 3-point turn. The gas mileage is way better than any of the trucks currently in the market. Its very comfortable and feels like it was built to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Billy A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Great styling and performance

Long awaited highly anticipated rollout. Great styling and performance and perfectly suited for guys who just need to haul some lumber or mulch or fertilizer and don’t need a full size pickup. We don’t all need to be adventurists. And who doesn’t like to get off the line quickly with great acceleration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GREGORY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

Smooth ride.

Great vehicle. Ride is very good. Power is great. All of the features are easy to use. Fuel economy is good. Fun to drive. I've enjoyed this vehicle alot. Bed is big enough to do what I need. Safety warning are easy to see and hear . Great cameras and mirrors. Eliminates all blind spots.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHRISTINA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

Great new vehicle

Stylish and so fun to drive. Ride is so smooth, very responsive, drives like a smaller SUV, with a tight turning radius. Fantastic cargo space. Great functionality. Comfortable and roomy interior. With all the safety features. Great mileage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALEXIS R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

happy customer

i traded my Durango R/T for this and with its looks, comfort, versatility and plenty of get up and go a great package all around . bed is plenty for around the home projects and towing capacity is great for towing my motorcycle trailer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

Better than expected!

I had reserved the new Hyundai Santa Cruz when I first saw it on-line, months before it rolled off the assembly line. I liked the styling (I only wish it was more like the model that was previewed back in 2015). I really like the interior layout, ride quality and the lower noise level, compared to my two previous SUV's. I really like my Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores