Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

Reviews


gravatar
1.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

FUN FUN FUN

This vehicle was not purchased as a primary vehicle but will certainly be driven as much as the other two. We needed something to get us around during inclimate weather conditions or trips to a home improvement store but this will be a fun drive during any kind of weather or for any reason.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
Cindy E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2021
Verified Review

Head turner

We love our new Hyundai Santa Cruz. It is above and beyond what we expected. When we take our Santa Cruz out, heads turn. It’s beautiful, the drive is smooth and it’s comfortable. It has many safety features that we were not expecting that are standard. Love the heated seats and the backup camera.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Brian B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2021
Verified Review

Love the Santa Cruz

Me and my wife needed a vehicle that sat up higher because getting in and out of our car was killing us. The Santa Cruz has been perfect! It’s not a large vehicle but when you’re in it, it feels large, yet maneuvers like a car. The SEL model has all the features we want and it drives smooth but has a toughness to it as well. We don’t use it as a truck but it does look really cool. So far, we really like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Barbara S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2021
Verified Review

I am in love !

I am in love with my Santa Cruz ! It is not only beautiful but rides like a dream. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable. It might take me a while to get used to all the extra's that it has but that's ok. The safety features are so good that my insurance company lowered my 6 month bill by $250 !!!!! I am constantly asked about it and showing everyone all the features it has. I am sooooo glad I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOLLIS S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz and as always Bob King Staff treated me great and helped me make the right choice.

This is one of the most fun vehicles that I have bought in a long time. I get so many looks and compliments almost always when I drive it. Its fun and comfortable and gets good gas mileage. Storage is very good. Looking forward to many many journeys with my new Santa Cruz.! Thank you..Hollis
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MATTHEW T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

Really fun to drive

The Santa Cruz is really fun to drive and it turns heads everywhere I go. There is nothing like it on the road. The interior is spacious and driver friendly. The only thing I would like is more storage space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DZ
gravatar
DAVID Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

A good vehicle with a lot of stile. -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Rev Ron L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021

A really great pickup

I absolutely love driving the new Santa Cruz. It corns beautifully, great panoramic view, and lots of power. People are very curious as the new look. I'm completely satisfied with truck, and buying process. RevRon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eugene R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Nicest vehicle I’ve ever had Love it

I’m a senior citizen and I’ve owned a lot of different cars and trucks but this new Santa Cruise is most likely the nicest vehicle I’ve ever bought inside and out.Of course if your old school like me it takes a little while to learn all the technology,but I absolutely love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RICHARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle, except lack of back row space

Unfortunately, I paid just under $47,000 for this vehicle, but that was during the vehicle shortage, so prices were high. I love the exterior styling the most. The 2.5 liter turbo engine has plenty of acceleration power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
David C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Great

Much better looking than most other small SUV Pickups and the features are magnificent. The Santa Cruz is also very sporty looking and completely out does the Ford Maverick. It’s a great little off road vehicle,but you have to know your limits as with any vehicle you can take off road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEPHEN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Santa cruz

Love festures of the car, have been waiting for it’s release since seeing the car show in NYC in 2015. Size of bed is ideal. I owned a Subaru Brat in 1989. This reminds me of that car. Very pleased so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PATRICK M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Perfect mix of car with a mix of fun and light hauling

This is a great mix for our lifestyle. Very good ride quality and safety features and you can go pick up your DIY supplies as well. We also haul our ebikes and supplies in a small trailer. The size of the vehicle is perfect and mix of fun/utility is perfect for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic vechile

We drove by the dealership and saw the truck and I told my wife "that is going home with me today...and it did." Totally overwhelmed at the look, great ride, it's a fun car to drive. Super, super happy with it. We have not taken out in the snow but we will. We expected to be able to order a bed cover right away but found out that it would take at least 6 months, we need it now! We take pride in our vehicles we are driving and take good care of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JEFF N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Love this little truck

Everyone I show this to is in aww of this truck. It is so practical, yet attractive both inside and out. Great ride on the turbo model, and the technology is a pleasure to have. Ride is comfortable as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Awesome little truck

Love the gas mileage on highway I get between 32 n 36 mpg n tons about 26.7 to 29 mpg Smooth ride I drive it more than any other vehicle I’ve owned. Wish bed was about a foot or so big but can still haul plywood and 2x4s as long as strapped
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SCOTT W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

CarTruckThing - I wanted something with a bed that would fit in the garage.

In short I wanted a small truck - or rather the capabilities of a small (not a midsize) truck, specifically the bed of a small truck for home projects, trip to the warehouse. I also wanted the ability to park in my garage - although I have an oversized two car garage that's not used for storage parking a full size pickup truck (F-150) wasn't easy and would almost always be left in the driveway. The Santa Cruz fits that "niche" perfectly. There's another small pickup on the market and I was investigating that - I really wanted more of a SUV/CUV feel and features in the interior - I didn't need the "truck like" ride anymore. Ride comfort and performance are VERY good - since the Santa Cruz shares platforms with the Tucson there's less in terms of "truck" feel and more of a "car" feel. There's adequate space in the second row for adults although if the front passengers are much over 6 foot leg room might be a bit cramped. The configuration of the bed is very good - plenty of tiedowns/anchors, areas for 2x4's to create a second level for cargo. Because the bed is composite there is no need for a bed liner but you may want a bed mat to keep things from sliding around. There's under bed storage similar to the Honda although it is a bit more shallow than the others. The most used bed feature for me is the integrated steps in the bumper - with my full size truck I had to step up on the bumper and over into the bed and then put the tailgate down - with the Santa Cruz regardless of if the tailgate is up or down you can climb into the bed. On higher trim levels (and all in Canada) you'll get the roll top bed cover. I like this feature a lot although it will take up some space at the front of the bed - this can be removed though I've yet to remove mine - I plan to in the warmer months for trips to the garden center. The competition has more of a "truck" look to it - their interior is perhaps a little more "flexible" but the points for style, comfort and even a touch of "luxury" goes to the Santa Cruz all day long. The competition seems to be less expensive for base trims although keep in mind that even with a few options and destination the price for the Santa Cruz is very close. At top trim levels with options added would I still choose the Hyundai over the competition? In a second. Does the competition make a great small truck? Absolutely, I would "shop" both - I think that if you're looking for interior/ride comfort, technology, something that looks a little different, and a great buying experience then I would look seriously at the Santa Cruz. One note about the lack of a volume/tune knob/dial - if you OWN the vehicle you quickly get used to using either steering wheel controls or the capacitive touch buttons - it is a bit annoying at first but it becomes a non-issue after a week or two. Auto reviewers ALWAYS mention this but keep in mind they review several vehicles a year and don't get "used to" a vehicle for very long - it would be confusing/annoying to me if I couldn't find the volume knob in the 3rd car in a week I was driving. As for the climate controls - with little exception it's a set it and forget it arrangement. Occasionally I'll adjust the temp up or down a few degrees but the automatic climate controls do a great job of keeping things warm/cool based on what you set.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OH
gravatar
ORLANDO H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Replaced my 2006 Baja extremely well.

I have only owned the vehicle for about a month now, probably due to the chip shortage. My experience with the dealerships have been less than stellar. The vehicle itself is well designed and a wonderful experience to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AMISH P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

The all new Hyundai Santa Cruz pickup truck is a Must See! Wow what a awesome Made Truck. Been asking for a truck for many years. And now you guys delivered a amazing Truck for people wanting a smaller Truck. Thank you Hyundai. Job well done!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Leanne H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

I love my Santa Cruz

I love my Santa Cruz. So many compliments. People even ask my what it is at stop lights. Drives smooth. Love all the special things. People with kids would never forget their kids in the back once you turn off vehicle it warns you to check your back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores