Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

FA
gravatar
FELICIA A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Super fun

Very comfortable drive and love the heated seats which was primary reason for buying a new vehicle. This one was affordable with that option and not as low to the ground as a sedan which is what I prefer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joshua M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Looks, comfort, and quality are unbeatable

There's nothing quite like the Santa Cruz on the road in terms of looks. But diving deeper it is the most comfortable vehicle I've ever driven, and makes heads turn as I drive by. The ride quality is amazing and the AWD handles inches of snow with no problem whatsoever. The cargo room is perfect for someone that wants a truck bed, but doesn't want a full size truck. It's the perfect in between of an SUV and a truck and I could not be happier with my decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Ludmilla S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

A great vehicle

The best combination of SUV and truck imaginable. Comfortable, responsive and fun to drive. The storage under the truck bed is a great idea. People notice this truck and ask me about it often. I highly recommend the Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
gravatar
Gord N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/07/2022

Tailgate

The tailgate needs a seal at bottom to close the gap between gate and cargo box. It leaks water,snow,dust making box useless for storage you care about. Nice vehicle but to sell it as a sav isn’t acceptable when storage can’t be used
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANTHONY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

MY 2022 SANTA CRUZ

IF YOU WANT THE COMFORT, STYLING AND A BED. GET THIS TRUCK. GOOD LOOKS, GREAT ON GAS, HAS REALLY GOOD HANDLING, QUIET INTERIOR - DID I MENTION IT LOOKS GREAT STANDING STILL - HYUNDAI NEVER DISAPPOINTS ME
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Arlanda H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

My “truck”

We have a Honda Ridgeline and we have the Hyundai Santa Cruz. This little truck is unbelievably quick, agile, fun to drive and a great conversation starter. We love it. Gas mileage is great, it’s quiet, and has a boat load of “stuff” to play with and use in everyday driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEREMY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz SEL Premium

So far I'm enjoying my 2022 Santa Cruz. It's fun to drive and it turns heads. If there were a negative, it'd probably the the fuel mileage. I knew what the sticker said when I bought it but I guess I was hoping for better. Other that, it's fun and stylish.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEPHEN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz

The Hyundai Santa Cruz is an economical, well built, comfortable, quiet, fun to drive vehicle. The base engine is smooth, quiet, and the transmission is smooth, quick shifting and responsive. It handles well in corners and is stable in cross winds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAUL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

great

-The Santa Cruz model I bought did not come with a bed cover. I would like to accessorize it with a cover once it becomes available on the market. Please make it soon. -I am short in height, so I have to raise the seat to be able to see the dash board instrument clearly. By raising the seat, I then must pay attention when entering in the car to prevent my head from hitting the roof.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JEREMIAH T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Looks great

Great Looks, Dealer price markup hurts the brand. The truck is like no other on the road. Handles great pretty quiet on the road. Would like a more off-road option like a small lift and more aggressive tire.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Performance to match design while priced to sell

It’s a fun vehicle to drive, with good power and comfort. Picks up when you want it and looks good while doing it. Handling is excellent and the drive modes transform the vehicle so you have multiple options for your daily drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Eric H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, pleasantly different, very usable design for many people who don't need a full size truck.

Great overall design. Well thought out and constructed for most people that only need a small truck and only part time. It is loaded with many safety features found on more expensive vehicles. Could have more vibrant color choices. Great value for the money and you can have a lifetime power train warranty at $0 cost to the consumer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Enjoying my Santa Cruz

Looks great, very practical, comfortable and equipped with everything I needed. Engine needs the turbo option. First few gear changes happen at too high a rev in normal mode (3.5-4k). Would be better at 3k.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SERENA K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Small Truck!

I have always wanted a small truck, and now I finally have one. This type of truck is perfectly designed for someone that wants to haul things occasionally, without putting them inside their vehicle, as I've had to do with previous SUV's. This drives every bit like a car, but has the flexibility of a truck, without looking or driving like a truck. It is hands down the best vehicle I have owned in 45 years of driving, and my first Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CO
gravatar
Chance O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Amazing "truck"

This (suv handling truck) is pretty fun to drive, its got character and turns heads. The 2.5L turbo gets up an GOES this thing exellerates like a car or small suv you forget youre driving a truck. There are a few things I can nit-pick at about certain displays, or software items but all around it's a great vehicle and those issues are minimal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SAMUEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle in every way

I am 75 years old and have owned many vehicles. I have had 4 Honda Ridgelines. The Ltd. Santa Cruz I purchased is probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. I am completely satisfied with my purchase in every way! Thank you Hyundai!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Annamarie P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz.

They just need to prioritize responding to customers when needed. I had to call more than once to get my vehicle taken care of. The only way I got a response was when I received an email asking how happy I was with my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bobby H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

love it

i love my truck kinda reminds me of the old elcameno love everything about it wished the tail gate had color in the lettering people ask me what it is not seen one yet anywhere has no markin on the truck sayinh its a front wheel drive or 4 cylinder note need to add that in the build ot detail i may get a decal made thanks
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz premium

Love the styling and performance. Bought this for my wife she loves the car. Its a perfect blend of style, performance and functionality. This car is comfortable and fun to drive. We will take this car on road trips as the comfort and economy are perfect for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LAURA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

My amazing car

Love my car Happy with the performance The all wheel drive is fantastic And the ability to tow and go off rod is special to me . We purchase 2 cars and I will be buying more from this dealer and the same sales person .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 861 - 880 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Piazza Hyundai of Pottstown
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2211 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(184) ReScores