Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

as advertised solid sporty and capable

The Santa Cruz is what it is advertised as. It is sporty, comfortable and road capable. Wish it got better MPG. Also, for the money, I wish it had a sunglass compartment and mudflaps should be standard but overall - great vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
TOM E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

4th time around for me.

Love this vehicle this is my 4th Hyundai Genesis product that should speak volumes as to my experience with these companies. My service experience is just as good and well be my car purchases in the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAUL W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Styling- Not so great performance

Beautiful vehicle, stunning exterior. Build quality is average. Transmission is jerky, not smooth at all. Gas mileage is average for a four cylinder. Seems the engine is under powered for the size of the vehicle. Truck bed quality is flimsy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHARLES H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle so far

Like everything about this vehicle. Gas mileage unexpected at 25 mpg city driving. Have a small boat to tow. Installed an aftermarket hitch and wiring harness for less than $300. My wife likes the Santa Cruz more than I do because when she goes somewhere she never takes her car anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
Alfredo O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Stylish, fun and convenient

I like my new santa cruz, the vehicle does turn heads. I enjoy driving it ,but a squeaky sound when I brake started almost immediately after I bought it and drives me crazy ?, interior is nice and some what comfortable, but not better than my previous santa fe. I like the box and waiting for more accessories like a tent or small camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JEFFREY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Smooth Ride and Comfortable

Vehicle is more spacious than I expected. It is confortable and controls are easy to use. Ride is smooth. Exterior styling is good. Bed is small but functional. I especially like the hidden storage at the bed. Interior is nice as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
John C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022

perfect combination of SUV and small truck

This vehicle has the same interior space as my previous SUV Kia Sportage and drives and handles in a very similar manner. The great plus is that when we go to Lowes or Home Depot I can put tall plants and other items in the bed rather than messing up the interior. I bought the SEL AWD with the Activity package which gives you the 10" gauge screen among several other good upgrades. The only downside so far are the standard halogen headlights, these are about as good as driving with candle's. I have now replaced the standard lamps with high quality LEDs and now the illumination is very good. Most people visiting my work have asked to see the inside and the bed. It is definitely a very striking looking vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEFFEN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

I get to have my cake and eat it too.

It drives like a sporty sedan, has a Gucci interior, and the functionality/fuel costs of a small truck. What’s not to like?……………………………………….. I’m happy with my purchase, and know buyers remorse here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Has a feel of a truck love the look of suv

The handle of the snow in as wheeled drive was fantastic.inside has so much room.everything that controls the heated seats to the radio are on steering wheel don’t have to take my eyes of road when driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEVIN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2022
Verified Review

Everything i expected

This truck rides like dream, handles excellent, comfortable, plenty of options and safety features, and looks awesome. The bed is a little small but i knew that going in. I can get what i need in the bed and close the lid if needed. Perfect storage as long as you know its not a "huge" truck. Far better storage than a regular SUV. The 2.5 turbo is fast and responsive. Average gas mileage but i like the performance and was willing to give up a little MPG. Great ground clearance, a little more than most SUV's and will easily tow my jet ski and small boat. Needs more interior color choices. Interior laid out very well and all is within reach and easy to use. Its exactly what i wanted and expected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHRISTINA A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Love this ride! Smooth, quiet, comfortable, and cool.

Love this ride! Smooth, quiet, comfortable, and cool. The versatility of this truck is just what my family needed. I can run errands, do household chores, and vacation all with the same vehicle. Lots of nice, thoughtful features that take this truck from good to great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Looking for a new vehicle and were impressed with the Santa Cruz. After researching on-line snd vehicle review services we decided the Santa Cruz would be a good match for us. We searched dealerships for the model and color combination we wanted then bought our new vehicle with a smile...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LARRY A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Limited

Great ride and handling. Terrific acceleration. People look at my vehicle. This is enough writing. IF YOU WSNT MIRE …. YOU DO IT. IM THROUGH. FIDNT I ALREADY FO RNOUGH YO SSTISFY YOU????????????????? DONE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding truck

I am in love with my new TRAR (truck/car). Best vehicle I've ever owned. The bed of the trar is a little small but overall everything about it is awesome. I will recommend it to anyone that asks about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Boneta B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Just purchased... so far its met my expectations and I'm wavering between Above Average to Excellent ... but am loving the vehicle!

Just too soon for me to be able to provide reliable review of my new Santa Cruz. To date I love the vehicles' sporty style, its color-moss grey and its easy to use selections on the radios control panel. At a later date I would be better able to rate the mileage, engine response, handling, etc. One feature I really like is the lane guidance ... and one thing I miss is a warning beep from the signal in the side mirrors indicating a vehicle is in passing lane/etc... it only flashes a little red arrow and is easy to miss--my husband's Ram also sounds a warning beep.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FERDINAND M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

My Hyundai Santa Cruz 2022 limited

It handles well, has all the bells and whistles. It has more features than it’s counterparts. I love the Mojave Sand color, it stands out and only exclusive for a Santa Cruz. My Santa Cruz is a 2022 limited model, it has all the driving comforts and safety features I wanted from a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Derek S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Checks all the boxes.

I have to drive a lot for work and many times need to haul tools and other items. This thing is great! It drives like a car the bed is amazing. I have been borderline abusing it and it doesn’t have a scratch. Plenty of pep and great gas mileage. And the water tight in bed trunk is wonderful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Robert P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022

A very versatile car with a bed in back

After an unpleasant experience with a dealer who tried to sneak in a $2000 "Market Adjustment" charge on top of the MSRP, I found another dealer who turned out to be honest and ethical and I am very glad I did. The car is everything I wanted. I opted for the SEL Premium as it had all the options I wanted except the heated steering wheel and was $4000 less than the Limited which did have the heated wheel. The car itself is great. It handles well and with the turbo 4 the performance is very good as well. The Limited trim has several things that the SEL Premium does no but I decided those additional options were not worth the extra cost to me. I also considered the Ford Maverick but my research indicated that the Maverick is aimed more at those who want a truck while I wanted a car ride with the truck bed and that was the main reason I opted for the Santa Cruz. I have had the car for a month now and I have no complaints about the car. I am very happy with my choice and would highly recommend the Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Exceeds expectations

Great looks, fun to drive, outstanding safety features, tons of tech and handles incredibly all with some pickup truck utility, what more could you ask for in a new vehicle…. With the LED headlights, Nighttime visibility is outstanding!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VZ
gravatar
VICKIE Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Totally awesome experience!

I love my new Santa Cruz! My experience from start to finish was awesome! I will definately return in the future. Jack showed me all the features and took the time to answer all my questions. Everything was ready for me when I got to the dealership and I was out of there in under two hours.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 941 - 960 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Piazza Hyundai of Pottstown
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2211 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(184) ReScores