Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1049 Reviews)

MT
gravatar
MARY T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

“Sandy” my beach loving vehicle

I have had my Santa Cruz for almost a year. I purchased her, “Sandy” new in a stone blue color which I love! I was the 1st person in Greenville, SC to purchase this color and the 3rd person here to purchase the Santa Cruz! I love the attention she gets everyone has to do a double check. It wasn’t until this last trip to Florida that I was pretty satisfied with my purchase. I ended up riding in the back for serval hour plus trips along with my husband and we both agree the back seats are very uncomfortable on the but and back for adults.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MELINDA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Aa very nice hassle free experience.

The vehicle drives great. I love the design and the color of the vehicle. I like all the gadgets and convenience of all the extras that come with the vehicle. On the Interior I would have preferred if the doors and console would have been grey. The black shows everything. But overall I am glad I purchased the Santa Cruz and the Edmonds Dealership made it fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HOLLY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Perfect for needs

We needed a small truck, and wanted a turbo four, and manual or dual clutch transmission. We wanted a vehicle that was somewhat fun to drive, but included a significant list of standard equipment and tech, as well as upscale interior. The Santa Cruz has delivered, fun to drive and fits our lifestage needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
AMY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Nice looking, fun to drive

Overall love this vehicle, disappointed that truck bed cover is not available for ~12-18 months, BlueLink does not work, experienced one issue of not being able to accelerate over 25mph with no explaination from Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

Fits needs

Large p/u was comfy, but low gas mileage. The Santa Cruz is a perfect size for smaller loads. Love all the "bells and whistles" and hope to reread the owner's manual to more thoroughly figure them all out. Cruise control sometimes frustrates me, but with mostly short drives is not an issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding

Great looking Sport Activity Vehicle (SAV). I get loads of compliments. It is fun to drive, handles amazingly and gets great gas mileage. It is comfortable and everything is within reach without driver distractions. Highly recommend the Santa Cruz!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great truck. Bed is perfect size for my needs and the truck gets really great has mileage.

Great little truck, handling and performance are great, has mileage is fantastic. Very surprised at the power in the engine. Very fast and handles well while hauling. Townig capacity is very nice....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VK
gravatar
VICKY K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Great

I love My Santa Cruz I have people stopping me in parking lots to ask me about my great looking truck I have never named a vehicle but this one's name is Roger. So far I am loving this truck/car. Easy to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Love -'My zen moment driving' each time driving.

Above and within this survey my comments says it all.... Superb, exciting, excellent, 'good feelz ' experience.... Great Work and DESIGN Hyundai--- keep doing -It! Buyers get this one! Signed, (5th Hyundai just bought!!!!! Wow- on this Santa Cruz)... J.Berlie. & Natalie D Brown
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CONNIE P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Great car and fun to drive.

I have owned Hyundai for many years. I have had other cars but Hyundai is by far the best. Great on gas and fun to drive. I get a lot of people taking second looks. I have took many of my friends to buy one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SONYA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Unique

This was the closest thing to Subaru Baja there has been. I have been waiting for years for automobile manufacturers to release a mini truck. After considering the Ford Maverick I realized I wanted a truck that was more attractive with more luxury and convenience features. My Santa Cruz is all that. I would even call her sexy… for a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RAFAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

The head turner

Since the day I bought it, people stop me on the streets to tell me how cool is my ride. Others just take pictures. Vehicle drives great and has every technological gadget you can get. I love my new truck...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRUCE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Good ride - nice looking vehicle

Looks good.... like the bedcover. Lots of secret storage. Rides well. Easy to use the steering wheel controls.... once you read the book and figure out what they all do. Still not sure about some of them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARILYN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

More than I expected!

I have a full sized Dodge Ram that I use for heavy hauling and towing, but it drives like a truck. This little Santa Cruz is comfortable and fun to drive an I use it for small hauling. It's an attention grabber and people look at it and ask to look inside, where I show them the inside and outside feature. The fullsized truck drivers just look at it and smile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Bill D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

A fun sporty ride.

Bought the car for my wife and she loves it. She was sold on the looks, the options, and the drive. She sits up higher for better visibility and the camera system is great for parking. She especially loves that when you turn on the turn signal the dash displays the camera view of the associated blind spot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARK W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Fun & Economic

I was fortunate to find this available ... I would have gone top of the line if available but ... this vehicle has been fun / Great look / good night vision backup camera ... not like my Chevy Silverado camera ( & I love Chevy trucks ) fits well in garage / headlights need adjusted? fast & fun / handles well / looking forward to how it handles in winter conditions but I expect more of the same / 7S phone in otterbox will not charge on pad? Good reactions from onlookers ( its a head turner )
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LISA L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

I have only had a car for about a month, but so far I like it very well

So far the car has performed better than I would hope and we’re going into the winter season so let’s hope it continues to perform. I enjoy driving it. Features are great I really really like the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Great So Far

Good looking, comfortable, roomy and fun to drive. Will satisfy your small truck needs. Best tonneau cover available. I’m amazed with the technology in this vehicle. The safety features rival any on the market in this price range. Driver assist, lane assist and auto-dimming headlights just show that driverless vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEROY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great

This vehicle is my retirement gift from my husband. It’s a car and a pickup combined. Perfect for daily use as well as vacation and gardening. Great features, comfortable ride and roomy. My husband could not have picked a better vehicle for me!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
VITO M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Sporty, versatile, fun to drive

The Santa Cruz is not only a versatile vehicle but it is fun to drive and is very sporty looking. I can easily load two kayaks in the back with the multiple position trunk gate in the halfway position. The black color has a sparkle almost metallic appearance. The interior is very roomy and comfortable and the material appears to be very sturdy, time will tell. I love the tonneau cover on the bed and how it locks. Storage is great also. Never thought I would ever own a Hyundai but I am happy that I do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1030 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2127 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores