Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(777 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(777 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
JOANNE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Great little truck

I wanted a small truck and the Santa Cruz fit my needs, it is small on the outside but not small on the inside. I love the way it handles just like my Tucson SUV. It is very comfortable to drive along with being fun to drive. Great for carrying groceries and items from the garden center.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
Tim S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz Limited

I am very pleased with my purchase. The ride and comfort are excellent. I love the ventilated seats and the 360 view display. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone wanting a quality small pickup.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Won't run.

Fix my truck, maybe I can give you a review. For now it is just sitting a dealership collecting dirt and dust. Hasn't been running for twenty two (22)days. They keep saying we're waiting on parts!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
GARY F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Excellent ride and great handling.

This is an excellent truck that handles like a car. I really enjoy driving. The bed holds all that I need it for and the locking cover is excellent. The engine has enough power and pickup for all my needs. This is am awesome Truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Scratch on driver door interior

We have asked them to fix it and they will not call me back.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!6?6?5,4;5)7!8$6?4,6!8!( f Ginny r I ubtvtctvubu f r y I y f I I have go gvinh if it fu ur it if ur oh if ur it ur it if
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARCELINA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

I love love love this truck! Thank you so much bronco motors for putting me in my dream truck! I traded in my jeep for my sweet truck best thing I could ever done! Definitely recommend Mike to put you in your next sweet ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Have been researching these cars since released. Totally love my Santa Cruz. It is easy to get in and out of and smooth driving. Looking forward to driving this on a road trip back home. It’s just a unique car all around
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Love it , love it, love it this is the best vehicle I’ve ever owned. I absolutely love it when people turn their heads to se what it is

Fantastic vehicle and if anyone is looking for the best crossover this indeed is the best vehicle not only for the price but for the quality. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is interested in the Santa Cruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RICHARD A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Still new, a lot good, some bad

Good - styling is sharp & on point. Very utilitarian for urban life. Good power on upper trims, especially from a 4-cyl. Nice video cameras everywhere, including displays. Excellent 'bed' features. Comfortable & responsive. Although not a truck, has respectable payload & excellent towing for its size. Bad - I've had this vehicle for a month, & while the piano black trim looks rich on delivery, it quickly becomes highly annoying as it shows every speck of dust & every fingerprint on an Infotainment center with only touchscreen controls (which are difficult to use while driving). Inventories are low, and dealers won't budge from MSRP with some adding a "market adjustment" of $6500 or more. Was quoted 8 months to order. Overall, if it weren't for all the piano black trim, the touchscreen Infotainment center, lack of inventory, and the unusually rigid buying experience, I'd rate this vehicle 5 stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JONATHAN D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Fun

This is a cool vehicle that fits a specific market. Loads of potential for something really great. I bit more thought on the rear of the vehicle. And the storage inside the vehicle. Over a really fun daily drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOHN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Amazing little truck. Spacious seating, it has a great look, drives great. The touch display makes it easy to use while driving. I really enjoy driving my new Santa Cruz and get a lot of compliments when driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LISBETH B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz is FUN to drive

bought the truck because I wanted something smaller than a silverado. I was looking at the F*rd M*veri*ck, but Santa Cruz won my decision. I got the Phantom Black and it has a slight metallic blend to it. Smooth drive, bells/whistles! It feels like I am driving a large car vs. a small truck, but that was my goal. I recommend the Santa Cruz to anyone that is looking to sit in a "head turning" vehicle. Too many awesome features to list. The bed has an automatic hard top (slides vs. rolls up). So many options in the bed itself and having a TRUNK in the bed is crazy fun. Please buy this truck! I would get one for my son who is 18 if I could afford it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DANIEL V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

First 2000 miles it has been a great experience, during the engine startup u hear the engine like it takes a minute for the oil to get the engine parts after that it seems good, I hope it doesn’t affect the engine life
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2022
Verified Review

Love my Ride

Needed a vehicle that did it all for this 67 year old active grandmother. The Santa Cruz does it and just fits in with my lifestyle. My grandson thinks it's cool and doesn't mind driving me around if I want him to and he's even 22 so past the age to want to chauffer his grandmother. I love to kayak and fish and this is just right for that. Gas mileage is great and that is a huge plus. All the bells and whistles and makes life easy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
J B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/28/2022

Contact with bluelink customer service is a data collection mechanism

The dealership activated and created a bluelink account without my knowledge or consent. When I discovered and revealed bluelink is a tracking mechanism and all the problems involved, a response tells me to contact bluelink customer service. Oh I just wish it was that easy. Per the bluelink TOS, if I call bluelink customer service, I agree to them collecting data from me DURING that call, to include biometrics, voice print any and all data you can get to add to the overreaching dossier that your TOS directs you will create. So the dealership illegally gave my consent without my knowledge and consent, they activated the bluelink and every day that goes by there is further injury and further invasion of my privacy. The dealership can’t deactivate it Hyundai customer care won’t do anything except tell me to call bluelink like the response. I wonder if the person responding has ever even read the TOS? if they had they would realize my whole issue is the right to privacy and I’m not gonna give it up by calling bluelink customer service when your TOS says you will collect all possible data from me to add to the dossier, if I do. No the dealership illegally activated it and you are illegally invading my privacy by tracking me. The dealership or Hyundai has the duty to to deactivate it, as they illegally activated it impersonating me. Otherwise, I will have to move forward with legal remedies.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SN
gravatar
SYEDSHAHBAZ N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle and experience with sales dept.

Great vehicle highly recommended. Specially sales dept and Dedine helped me alot with the purchase of this vehicle. I would highly suggest everyone to explore and try hyundai santa cruz. Hot looking car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LINDSEY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

A comfortable beast

Best of both worlds when you need your daily driver to be comfortable, quiet, drive and handles like an SUV and have equal fuel economy. But once or twice a month you need to carry something around that you would not want to or could not fit in the back of your car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HERMAN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

I really liked the reviews on my Santa cruz

I did a long study on the Santa Cruz , and it does not disappoint, the vehicle’s handling in servere weather was excellent, traction control was great, off road capabilities were okay, vehicle does need a little more clearance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JACQUE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle

Was interested in the elusive Ford Maverick. Saw the Santa Cruz, checked it out, took a test drive and loved it. We really haven't drovecit enough to be familiar with all its features and again for rating it, Hyundai should do a yearly survey. This would give them a better feedback to it's owners likes and dislikes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANTHONY G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Great car with great looks

This vehicle is pretty cool. Fun to drive and great to look at. I get a lot of compliments from passerbys, passengers, and friends that have driven it. The only downfall I have is that the pick-up bed could use more tie-down points regardless of trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 761 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rairdon's Hyundai of Bellingham
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1016 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27) ReScores