Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(893 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(893 Reviews)

RY
gravatar
RANDY Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

This is a awesome truck love the style and so many options on it to take care of you and the safety of other drivers. This truck is economical and has the room you need to haul this or passenger’s. The display is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WESLEY T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Great truck

Great truck. Wish gas mileage was a little better and range. Love driving the Santa Cruz. I have a SEL. Put a roll up cover on bed. Looks very nice. Lots of storage for size truck. Great value. Lots of bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
Elizabeth H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

The Santa Cruz is a very sharp looking vehicle. Getting many complements! I waited over 2 years for this vehicle. Very very pleased with it. You don't see many of the Santa Cruz on the road. I'm sure that will change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LAWRENCE H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

All was well except delivery.

So far I have been very satisfied with the new Santa Cruz I bought. I've only had it about 3 weeks and only about 800 miles on it. I'm a 77 year old man and not familiar with all the new high-tech features. I am looking forward to many more milesl
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned

Great styling, incredible power, handles and rides like a Lincoln. Its a car and a pickup in one. The built in tonneau cover is awesome. Seamless integration of my Samsung phone and car's system. If you have a choice, go with top two style and engine packages!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Scott C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2022

Sporty truck with lots of features

I have only had this truck for three weeks, but so far it's exceeded my expectations. The engine doesn't question when you say "go" with the accelerator. The features are far to numerous to list and all are very useful. I have limited use of the truck bed, but works for my intended purposes. Comfort is superior to anything I've owned and far above my Dakota's of Nissan Frontier that I traded in, The safety features are very welcome. Quality of interior is far more plush as well. The only flaw or my perception as a flaw is the lack of turn knobs on the stereo and climate controls. While driving, it becomes a task to change these features, but may get better over time as I become more accutomed to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAUL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Great little truck

Purchased when first came available. In the year that I've had this vehicle ive put 20k miles back and forth to work. The drive is comfortable, the handling is great. The seat dont get uncomfortable within the hour drive to or from work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

David in Texas

Great car / truck that is very east for my wife to drive and has been very handy for her antique and vintage business.Great styling and has a lot of features that you normally would not see in a car in this price range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WENDY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love my little truck it looks cute and is easy to drive - suv with truck space - always love the extras with a Hyundai- I leave bought many over the years even when it wasn’t cool to own a Hyundai- Girl Truck !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BOONE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck

Took it off roading and had a great time by far the best vehicle I have purchased. Thank you Austin for helping me get into this awesome truck. I love my Santa Cruz! I love that it's fully capable of anything I want to go out and do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOSUE A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

very good small truck

it is a very practical car for daily use, easy to drive and a very attractive design, very comfortable in a size that is easy to maneuver, perfect for home or small businesses. also economical in gas .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brian S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love the styling and comfort

Fit and finish is not as good as my 2019 Veloster I traded in. Some exterior trim pieces are damaged upon delivery. Headlights are horrible and can’t even see at night if it raining. The roll up bed cover does not seal against tailgate. Bluelink has never worked even on my Veloster which I also purchased new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Exceeding all expectations

This vehicle has exceeded all of my expectations. Happy to have made this purchase and enjoyed the ride each day. Better ride than my wife’s new Acura and my teenage daughter wants it. This has been one of the best new car purchase experiences. Very happy with the choice!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JASON T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Best. Truck. Ever.

This truck comes loaded with great options! The style is very sleek and the truck is very fast when needed! The overall comfort in the front is phenomenal! In the rear, there is limited leg room, but it's still a great truck overall! I would highly recommend!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
TINA Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Love this Car/Truck

Only owned this car/truck for a month and only have 600 miles on it but so far, no issues. It rides like a dream, great suspension system. Very stylish appearance. Very comfortable ride. Not sure I like all the electronic bells and whistles but then I'm 72 and old school. Slowly getting used to them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jane L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/11/2022

Just trash!!

Headlight was out within 6 months then another 6 months with the same side, after changed the second times of headlight now the break and turning lights! Also the passenger door was rattled after drive a few months and the most annoyed is the driver door got defect every time you open and close sounds like about to break apart, plus the bed door included the sliding on the top sometime it’s slide and open by itself! I wouldn’t recommend to anyone! Stay away!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANTHONY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

None

Nothing to report with the car. Thanks for giving the opportunity to buy and drive a Hyundai. The windshield is not the best one out there need a stronger one to compete with other brands out there…..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAUL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Great Sport truck

Great sport truck for the money, it can't be beat for performance and price! A sports car ride with a truck performance great towing capacity and lots of storage! There are a lot of accessory options available.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding multipurpose vehicle

The Santa Cruz does it all. I town my 1.5 ton boat and trailer with it, I get gas without worry that I might spill a drop somewhere. I take chairs, coolers, wagons, canopies, etc to the beach with ease. Finally, it drives like and SUV and it's quiet. The infotainment system works great and the Bose sound system is amazing. Gas mileage is pretty good for a turbo charged all wheel vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

great practical vehicle, bad tonneau cover

Overall an excellent vehicle. observations: The DCT is more of a rally car sort of design than a rock crawler's transmission, so not like a conventional truck with slow steady torque, more of a revvy higher speed machine. The turbo engine is spirited although a little laggy off the line. The OEM tonneau cover is not worth having. User experiences vary but do not expect it to keep water out, which is one of the primary functions of a bed cover. Infotainment system on the limited works very well, though the shiny black finish and no physical buttons does not suit everyone The smart cruise control is artificially restricted to the limited trim, which is inconsistent with the rest of the hyundai lineup and practically a crime. no power seat for the passenger on the highest trim level, which is off-putting
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 877 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Suresky Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(135 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(27) ReScores