Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1334 Reviews)

PS
gravatar
Paul S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful and sleek runs great

I have already stated everything in the survey, so Feel free to go over those comments. I find the truck meets and in some cases exceeds my expectations so far, since it has only been about a month of ownership tree is still more time needed to review in deeper detail.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JUDITH W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Love my Baby Truck!!!

After looking at a bazillion vehicles, I settled on the 2022 Santa Cruz for three reasons: availability to purchase now, it offers the comfort of an SUV, and the convenience of a truck bed. It is stylish, sporty, and a head turner on the road. The perfect size for my needs and better gas mileage than a full size truck. Pair that with an industry leading warranty and it is a win. Good values for the money with the features on board
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RANDAL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

The Santa Cruz is everything I wanted. Room for at least 4 people and the ability to haul items that you can't with a car or SUV. The only cons I have is the rear seat comfort and the gas mileage. So far I haven't been able to get more then 19 mpg on local driving but that may improve once it's driven more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

excellent dealership experience

had a hyundai before. was complety satisfied. compaired with other vehicles and liked styling. value for price. needs a cd player and a aux in for external devices in order to listen to other devices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denise M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

excellent truck

I am very happy that I finally got to own one of this, it is super comfortable and very stylish. I cannot wait to take it for a hiking drive by up the mountain. I love the Sage Gray color, looks hot like the Call of Duty MW3 Videogame. It is a great vehicle to have around to house and it's great utility truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz SEL Premium

Love this car. Beautiful design, great features, and the 2.5 T engine is very responsive. The interior is thoughtfully laid out and beautifully appointed. The Santa Cruz SEL Premium is the perfect mix of style and comfort. We especially like the hidden trunk in the rear of the vehicle. This vehicle has a great blend of technology and convenience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STEVEN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz 2022, compact pickup and SUV!

Finally a combo SUV and small truck rolled into the adorable, sleek, smaller sized, high performance Santa Cruz! Visually eye pleasing, love the style! No two-position memory on driver or passenger seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RONALD B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz

Best vehicle I have ever owned or driven! Great comfortable ride. Love the auto windshield, auto cruise, cameras, auto high beams, styling, instrument panel, auto head lights, bed cover, size and door locks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JACOB H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Excellent little truck!

Overall very happy with this truck it's a very good introductory vehicle or truck for someone that needs a small vehicle that could transport things and do things with a very good vehicle and would recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

Unexpected!

Being a Ford guy all my life, I had been researching the Maverick, then I came across the Santa Cruz. Went to a dealer to test drive and was blown away! Ended up getting it that same day! So impressed with the quality and warranty. Considering I didn't know this vehicle even existed 3 weeks before I got it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DEBRA K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

Waited a year for this truck and so glad I did. This little head turner is sleek, smooth and rides like a dream. So many safety features that I know longer have a death grip on the steering wheel on my daily commute. I am quite certain there will be a trade up in 3 years and can’t wait to see what Hyundai comes up with on the newer models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARCHELLE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2022
Verified Review

Exceptional Design

This vehicle is unlike anything else on the road. The design is well thought out and ideas integrated well. I can't find a single thing that I'm unhappy with. The only thing on my wish list is a front camera on the SEL model. I love the color options and the interior design. Hyundai is the leader in the included exceptional included options like the sun roof and tinted windows. This is one BOSS vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SARAH L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Ice White

I dreamt of buying this car when they first announced it. I got lucky and got one. I love this car but I wish that it could haul more, I wish that it came with a tow hitch and that ever one came with roof rails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LISA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

I love this vehicle!! It is sporty, looks good, is so much fun to drive and has amazing safety features. I love the color, it handles amazing in the snow. This vehicle turns heads when you drive by!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MATTHEW B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, needs a couple adjustments

The stock tires are great for pavement only. Lack any grip off-road even in wet grass. Headlights are ok on high, lack a little on low beam. Wipers freeze easily in snow and sleet. Could use a designated spot for fog lights to be mounted. Awd works very well in snow and ice even with the stock tires, better than my 2020 rogue, not as well as my 16 renegade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GENE G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Loving the 2022 Santa Cruz! Gets a lot of attention. Drives and rides great. Good fuel economy. Seat 5 adults pretty good. Just added after market cover for the bed. Now to find a bed mat. Love the new colors Hyundai offered this year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BILL S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

...

........................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

Great versatile vehicle with a lot of comfort

I chose the Santa Cruz over the Maverick because of availability. After driving the Santa Cruz I can honestly state that the quality is excellent (there has not been 2 recalls - like the Maverick and I haven't lost any decals). It rides well, drives well, and easy to maneuver. I love the built in tonneau cover. It works extremely well. As I mentioned above, the vehicle drives great and rides great. The things I would change about the Santa Cruz would be (1) put in a hybrid engine or an option for better gas mileage (2) the vehicle should "beep" or vibrate to let the driver know they are going to hit a curb or back into a curb when parking - currently the vehicle only warns you if another car is driving behind you (3) slots in the driver and passenger doors where you can actually fit a water bottle or drink (4) add a pull down arm rest in the back seat for rear passengers and with cup holders. But based on what I have heard on the Ford - no problems after 2,000 miles, the warranty is solid and quality has been what I would expect out of a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Excellent styling, great ride, well priced.

Vehicle styled excellent, great ride and handling. Slightly underpowered. Technology is good, sound system is subpar in my opinion. I loved the way the vehicle drove and handled. The styling is great and the tires and rims are perfect for a truck not too small like other brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KEVIN K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Worth the wait for this vehicle

After seeing this vehicle in publications and car shows, I am very happy it was finally made. It was the type of utility vehicle I needed. It is comfortable to drive and has great features. Fuke mileage is good. The ADAS systems are helpful with out being annoying. Although we alhave only had the vehicle a month, we are happy with our purchase and look forward to many happy miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2551 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores