Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
JERRY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Smooth

Vehicle is ideal for what I needed it for. It will be used as a work vehicle for my sales job. I’ll put between 500 and 600 miles per week and occasionally be carrying product for my customers. Effective
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MARIA W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

I have fallen in Love

This is the best Truck on the market for price and features. It checks all the boxes, Affordable, Joy to Drive, Tail-gating, Stylish, Innovative, Hidden Storage, Comfort front and back, Ease of getting in and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Raymundo D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Vehicle is amazing! But make sure you buy the Turbo

I have had this vehicle for over a year and it is great! I seriously love it. Just wish I would have purchased the Turbo model. Unfortunately, this thing is a little underpowered. I have travelled a lot in my Santa Cruz, almost 15k miles in 1 year.... Trips to the snow and desert and it did great. The non-turbo model will greatly struggle with power when faced with hills or mountains, especially when fully loaded. But Overall, this thing is great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Catherine R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

My Review

Overall, I'm very pleased with this vehicle. No real complaints. It has lots of nice features that I did not expect. It serves well like a truck but drives like a luxury vehicle. Not much more to say.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PATSY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Highly Versatile vehicle

This vehicle can transport 5 adults comfortably and we can put all our toys and equipment in the back truck bed when going to the beach, tailgating, or just having a day trip to the park. I like to think of this vehicle like a mullet, business in the front, but a party in the back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HOWARD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car/pick-up truck to drive.

This vehicle is great for my needs and overall I could not ask for more at the price I payed for it. That's all your getting.//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LONNIE D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Good.

There are only three issues. First, I wish it had a CD system. Second, wish it had a moderately larger fuel tank for travel distance. Third, wish a Hyundai dealer was local. The dealer I must travel to for maintenance indicated they would not provide a user vehicle if maintenance required over night or extended hours. They would only provide a rental vehicle. Very, Very disappointing. Has made me do some reconsidering of choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gene M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022

Disappointed after just 4 months

Bought a new Hyundai Santa Cruz SEL Premium in Chattanooga, TN on August 2022. Was super excited for this vehicle, but have been disappointed several times since purchasing. The fuel (mpg) is horrible, and misrepresented @ 18/20 mpg in SMART Mode!….my old 1997 Toyota T100 truck gets better gas mileage. The total vehicle sound from the radio/navigation/advanced safety system have completely quit while driving almost causing accidents, and the central computer/radio has had to be replaced TWO times already! The advanced safety features were one of the main selling points for me. Heading in the direction of a Lemon Law/Mass Recall situation. Disappointed, and expected more/better from Hyundai in 2022. The bed is an obvious compromise coming from a truck. I also wish there was a place to store my sunglasses…seems like this is standard in most vehicles. At present, this vehicle does have a ton of power.….but will it be reliable in 12mo-60mo, and beyond? The 10 year Hyundai warranty was appealing and provided peace of mind that a company would stand behind their product, but probably nothing more than a marketing scheme by an industry leader.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DENIS P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Need repairs on details

Hood vibrates while driving at highway speeds to a point the looks like hood is opening, radio sometimes do not pair to any phone, rear end noises , trim panels discoloration, outside panels deformed, wind noise while driving
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/08/2022 07:11 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

TA
gravatar
THOMAS A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2022
Verified Review

Great small truck

I always liked the idea of a hybrid truck/car. This meets all those expectations. This is the first truck I’ve owned and it is a perfect choice. It rides like a car. My only critique is that there is a lot to learn for someone my age (74) with the details on the dash. However the screen is easy to read. The truck handles well but I have trouble judging where the front stops and where the bumper (wall, railing,etc.) in front of me starts. I wish there was a front warning system like the back has.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
REGINALD A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

love my truck so far good

Excellent driving. great in build in safty controll Excellent braking and handling. Futurlistic Styling, i love the dessert sand color ? .................................................... ........
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2022
Verified Review

Love it

This is a comfortable, hardworking, fun vehicle to own and operate. The interior is comfortable like a sedan, the ride and exterior are like a hardworking truck. The truck features are easy to use. I live it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Love my Sports Adventure Vehicle

Great design, one that gets heads turning and thumbs up from other drivers of small and large trucks. I enjoy the ride and the front driver and passenger's room. The back is a little tight. I purchased the vehicle because aI love my smaller cars but needed room for Golf Clubs and tailgating. This is the perfect stylish vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SCOTT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Looks vs Fuel Economy

I love the looks of the Santa Cruz, inside and out! Fits my needs and lifestyle. But if your looking for good fuel economy, the Santa Cruz needs to work on this. My husband and I do not drive this vehicle hard or fast so getting 18/22 doesn’t match their sticker of 22/27. We took a 4000 miles trip that averaged 22hwy. When Hyundai can get this fixed, I could give this car 5 stars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/05/2022 01:53 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RN
gravatar
Russell N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Owning a Santa Cruz

I have owned this vehicle for a little over a month. It would be premature to write a review with any real deductions. At this point in time, I have driven approximately 1000 miles, and I can say I am very happy with the performance and overall operation of equipment. I realize this is a new product, and look forward to Hyundai using customer input that will make the Santa Cruz as popular as the Santa Fe has become over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATTI G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Great styling

Love the suv truck style. Lights need update. Rear seats should fold down, should have more leg room in rear, better gas mileage, lower bank rates, spare tire, warning light tailgate open, more storage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WT
gravatar
WILLIAM T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

AZcarnut

One of the BEST trucks I've owned, handles well. Gets great gas mileage. Easy to get in and out plenty of room in the bed. paint has no flaws. visibility is super. Seats are very comfortable. Plenty of leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Douglas K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

A head turner.

We purchased this vehicle for essentially around town use. Its ability to tow 5,000 pounds was important since the bed of the vehicle, by design is small, and there are times we need to tow a trailer. The ride and interior noise levels were smooth and quiet which, frankly, was a surprise. The vehicle just feels and acts sound. I believe that term SAV (Sports Activity Vehicle) is an appropriate classification for this vehicle. It is not meant nor should one buy it to replace a pick up truck. But if you are like me, and need something between the SUV and Pick up, this may be just right for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022

HACK VANISH

Why struggle with bad credits when you can actually get them fixed within a couple of days with HACK VANISH, a professional hacker who has aided me in various ways, he fixed and increased my FICO credit score to a whopping 786 across all three bureaus, tracked my cheating wife calls, and also gave me access to all her social media accounts. HACK VANISH also specializes in recovering lost cryptocurrencies for victims of binary scams. Reach out to him today for help on WhatsApp: +1(747) 293-8514 or Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM Thank me later.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
James B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022

HACK VANISH

Why struggle with bad credits when you can actually get them fixed within a couple of days with HACK VANISH, a professional hacker who has aided me in various ways, he fixed and increased my FICO credit score to a whopping 786 across all three bureaus, tracked my cheating wife calls, and also gave me access to all her social media accounts. HACK VANISH also specializes in recovering lost cryptocurrencies for victims of binary scams. Reach out to him today for help on WhatsApp: +1(747) 293-8514 or Email: HACKVANISH @ GMAIL. COM Thank me later.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2551 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores